We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This hotel is very nice and well located close to Highway 95. The breakfast is cooked to order by a very accommodating chef. The staff was always pleasant and responsive to any requests we had. The only negative was the lack of available parking during our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank theheibers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Embassy Suites Boca Raton! I appreciate you sharing your feedback with other tripadvisor followers. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you experienced all that makes us the most awesome hotel in the Boca Raton/Deerfied Beach Area.. We do our best to provide the kind of personal, friendly service. Please come back and experience our new property in the months to come!


Thank you and as always, safe travels!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    340
    187
    112
    65
See reviews for
408
232
49
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamesburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Upon arriving late (6:30PM) we were met at the front desk by Hany, to process our check in. After the paper work was completed (in less than 5 minutes) I asked for a bell hop to aid in our luggage. At that moment there was no one available so Hany took it upon himself to not only go to our car & remove the luggage, park the car in an available spot and then bring the luggage to our room. Hany went above & beyond his duties as a check in representative. That was the beginning of a wonderful stay at the Embassy Suite.
We found the accommodations neat & clean & in NO NEED of repairs. The breakfast buffet was adequate & the Happy hour was a plus. The Hotel restaurant menu & food was great & delicious & the prices were reasonable. The pool area was also clean and neat. We did not use the gym.
I would not hesitate coming back in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob-Ethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking time out to compliment our service at one of the greatest Embassy Suites on earth!!! We are proud of our product, people and actions and for sure you took notice of it. Please come back and re-visit us once we have the new restaurant and lobby completed, it is going to be beautiful!!!!

Thank you and as always safe travels!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed here for one night during the last week of January. As a gold member, I got upgraded to the executive suit, which I appreciated. The room was huge and spacious. Unfortunately, the room had seen its better days. I decided to go out on the balcony in the king bed room. I went to pull the sliding glass door open and the handle on the door came right off-there I was standing with a door handle in my hand (I did manage to get it back on). The latch on the room entrance door was barely hanging on with one screw missing and the other screw pretty loose. The door latch was pretty much useless. Not sure how staff members can go in the room to clean or whatever and just ignore that latch. The bed on the king side of the suite has had one too many people sleep on it. I sat on the side edge of the bed and literally sunk into the bed and started sliding off. The rest of the hotel was pretty nice. Not sure what was around the hotel as I drove 10 minutes to eat at one of the many restaurants located in Delray Beach. The location of the hotel is good and centrally located. One suggestion-I hate that hotels have stopped delivering newspapers to rooms. It is such a pain to get on an elevator, go 7 floors down to get a newspaper and then go back to the room. This hotel had tables located right outside the elevator. It would be nice if they left a stack on newspapers on the table on each floor, thus saving guests from having to go down to the lobby for a paper.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itsjustme47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is a great hotel with great accommodations and a very nice staff. I was very comfortable and well taken care of. Not much more to ask for in a stay away from home...except having my wife with me!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

I can't believe Hilton let's this place stay open. It is a good 5-10 years past needing a renovation. Rooms are dirty, leaking water in the ceiling, and the common areas are all worn out. Stay somewhere else. There are plenty of nearby places.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveler0124-0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Values Traveler,

I am sorry that you feel this way about our property. All of our rooms are renovated and beautiful, most guests can not even believe that we are not a 5 star resort. Our housekeeping department is one of the finest around, and I am unaware and suprised about any leaking ceiling issues. If you want to contact me personally I would be more than happy to make you more satisfied. I can be reached at 561-994-8200 ext. 169.

Thank you and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

For the second consecutive year, we have spent two weeks at The Embassy Suites Boca Raton. Our stay was very pleasant and enjoyable, from the friendly and accommodating service to the lovely re-furnished rooms. The breakfasts were excellent, very plentiful and fresh. An added plus was the nightly Manager's reception. We would especially like to give recognition to Jeffrey who was always there to be of any assistance and ensure that are needs were met. His engaging smile and outgoing personality were refreshing. There were some maintenance issues with our room, however they were always promptly taken care of by Ezra. We look forward to returning and seeing the completion of the renovations. Cheers to the Embassy Suites!

Susan and Irving from Toronto

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irving G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights recently while visiting friends and family in South FL. The location was perfect for me as I was only a few miles from the people I was visiting. The complementary breakfast was awesome. The first morning, I had the scrambled eggs and side dishes from the hot table. The second morning, I had a made-to-order omelet. Everything was great.

On the first night, we went to the complementary cocktail reception. They may have been short staffed or something because the bartender was having words with the employee that was supposed to tend to the snacks. The bartender let that employee know, loudly, that he was tired of doing everyone's job.

The rooms do need renovation. Our patio door didn't work. On day 2, the shower fixture got stuck and we were unable to turn off the water in the shower and needed maintenance to come to the room to turn it off.

All in all, it was a good stay. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Valued Traveler,

I am so happy that you enjoyed our delicious amenities such as our cooked to order hot buffet breakfast! We aim to please and succed and for sure we did! You come back whenever you would like, we would love to have you!

Safe travels!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
1.8 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
2.8 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Address: 661 NW 53rd St, Boca Raton, FL 33487-8210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Boca Raton is located in the heart of Boca Raton. Easy access to all major Boca Raton attractions including the upscale Town Center Mall, Boca Raton Museum of Art, Mizner Park Shopping and Dining, Boomers Family Fun complex, Morikami Japanese Gardens, Trendy Atlantic Avenue, and of course, those beautiful beaches. Also close by you will find Florida Atlantic University, and Lynn University. Complimentary Full cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and nightly managers reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boca Raton
Boca Raton Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing