We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our January Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Reviewed January 29, 2014

For the second consecutive year, we have spent two weeks at The Embassy Suites Boca Raton. Our stay was very pleasant and enjoyable, from the friendly and accommodating service to the lovely re-furnished rooms. The breakfasts were excellent, very plentiful and fresh. An added plus was the nightly Manager's reception. We would especially like to give recognition to Jeffrey who was always there to be of any assistance and ensure that are needs were met. His engaging smile and outgoing personality were refreshing. There were some maintenance issues with our room, however they were always promptly taken care of by Ezra. We look forward to returning and seeing the completion of the renovations. Cheers to the Embassy Suites!

Susan and Irving from Toronto

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irving G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,245)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

796 - 802 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights recently while visiting friends and family in South FL. The location was perfect for me as I was only a few miles from the people I was visiting. The complementary breakfast was awesome. The first morning, I had the scrambled eggs and side dishes from the hot table. The second morning, I had a made-to-order omelet. Everything was great.

On the first night, we went to the complementary cocktail reception. They may have been short staffed or something because the bartender was having words with the employee that was supposed to tend to the snacks. The bartender let that employee know, loudly, that he was tired of doing everyone's job.

The rooms do need renovation. Our patio door didn't work. On day 2, the shower fixture got stuck and we were unable to turn off the water in the shower and needed maintenance to come to the room to turn it off.

All in all, it was a good stay. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Valued Traveler,

I am so happy that you enjoyed our delicious amenities such as our cooked to order hot buffet breakfast! We aim to please and succed and for sure we did! You come back whenever you would like, we would love to have you!

Safe travels!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Had some lunch with my coworkers this Friday and had terrific service by the Dining Supervisor Jeffrey. He went out of his way to ensure everything was perfect and that we enjoyed our meals. We plan on returning for lunch at the Twin Palms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kosmic444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you very much for your honest and kind words. We find Jeff to be a "gem" someone that belongs in the industry of hospitality, and does it quite successfully. We certainly hope that you find the comfort and helpfulness from our other dedicated employees as well.

Thank you very much and safe travels!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Suite had recently been remodeled. It was a delightful accomodation for our four night stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location. Would love to stay there again. Complimentary breakfast was very good and plentiful. Evening beverages were nice, although the evening snacks were a little skimpy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

We as a team are elated that you enjoyed our property and food and beverage department, we have a skilled, dedicated and strong team in place and thank you for your honest opinion. This feedback will be shared with the staff and we will celebrate all of our successes.

Thank you and visit us really soon again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The hotel is under renovation which is really needed. I was in a room that has not yet been renovated and the terrace door lock was broken, the tub/shower switch was broken and there was no hair dryer. Since I was here for one night on business I didn't bother to complain. On a positive note the room was spacious and clean. The service was fine and the staff was pleasant. The location was extremely convenient for my needs. The breakfast was ok but hit the spot. Perhaps when the renovations are complete I might stay again as business dictates.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Many of the issues I at first had with this dated-hotel, it turns out, are hopefully being addressed as they remodel: outdated décor, worn furniture, frayed curtains, balcony door that wouldn’t open, etc. I do think, however, in the meantime, they should address the issues of the musty smell in the room and the dust along the edges of the carpet – someone needs to do some serious vacuuming! We arrived when there was a large party getting underway in one of the conference rooms, and cars were literally double-parked in the parking lot. We were directed around back to the parking deck, which was no problem, except there were no signs pointing us to the hotel from the parking deck. When we did discover a gate into the pool area, we found it unlocked and leading around the pool right into the hotel. When we got into the hotel, again there were no signs, so we had to find the front desk to find the elevators. There is a lot of road noise – motorcycles, semis, ambulances, and we were very surprised that we had to pay for WiFi. Breakfast was typical Embassy Suites, but the man making the omelets seemed disinterested, and I ended up with someone else’s omelet with ham, rather than the vegetarian omelet I requested. On the bright side, the bathroom was bright and clean, and there was plenty of hot water. Probably a good place to stay if you can get a good deal, but, other than that, I’d look around.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway. Even on the parking lot would be better.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have been coming here for 6 years, as I do so on business. I travel extensively and stay at many hotels. I rate this Embassy Suites as the best of the hotels that I frequent. First rate all the way.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
5.0 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,153 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,500 reviews
3.0 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
616 reviews
2.8 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton

Address: 661 NW 53rd St, Boca Raton, FL 33487-8210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $97 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Boca Raton is located in the heart of Boca Raton. Easy access to all major Boca Raton attractions including the upscale Town Center Mall, Boca Raton Museum of Art, Mizner Park Shopping and Dining, Boomers Family Fun complex, Morikami Japanese Gardens, Trendy Atlantic Avenue, and of course, those beautiful beaches. Also close by you will find Florida Atlantic University, and Lynn University. Complimentary Full cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and nightly managers reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boca Raton
Boca Raton Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing