We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An absolute dump.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An absolute dump.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have stayed at Embassy Suites all over the US in the last 13 years and I can say with confidence that this is probably the ugliest, most rundown Embassy I have ever encountered. To make matters worse, management has the gall to block off ALL the parking spots close to the lobby for valet parking. I don't really mind the longer walk to the lobby but I don't see the logic of forcing your guests to walk farther to park and to have to endure the humidity and heat. All this incovencience just so the hotel can make a few extra dollars. C'mon, I didn't see even one car pay for valet parking during my 2 night stay. Pathetic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry that you feel that way towards our property but undersatnd that your response is an isolated one. We never mean to dissapoint and understand that the valet area upset you, so I apologize. Limited service properties under the Hilton Brand such as Hampton's and Hilton Garden inn's do not offer such services and may exceed your expectations in the future. Thank you for your continued brand loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    330
    177
    107
    58
See reviews for
382
218
46
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

The bathroom was dirty with hair on the floor and in tub. The safety of the hotel balcony is lacking--anyone can hop over the metal partition. Being a female traveler who is alone all of the time, safety is very important. Also, the noise from the atrium was disturbing while I tried to work in my room. I had dinner at the restaurant and it was really bad--there were flies all over my food and I ended up feeling sick after I ate. The service was really terrible too. I have stayed in many Embassy Suites and this is the worst one! I was thankful I was in and out for a quick work trip. Otherwise, I would of changed hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank April D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is where I stay whenever I go to boca love this place... For the cost it's well worth it the breakfast and managers reception are great . Rooms are fabulous and staff is always very courteous my only thing is paying for the internet at $9.95 I think is a bit much when most places offer free internet

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank brady67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I love Embassy Suites, but I must say I was really disappointed. I have stayed here times before & I can't figure out what happened. When we opened the room door, the musty damp smell almost took our breath; the bedroom didn't smell that way, thankfully! Always a good breakfast here but they are long overdue for a renovation of the dinner area, it's too dark & dreary looking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bopsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

My family & I stayed at this location after our cruise & please take my advice & find another hotel for lodging. This musty/mildew odor is extremely strong & present in many of the rooms (we changed rooms twice) & other family members changed their rooms too. The customer service is good but the problem is the rooms are not clean & the odor is terrible. Please heed my advice & find another location all together.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank road_trippin104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel staff is great and was very helpful. My daughter had a medical issue that had to go to urgent care and they were able to articulate what each facility in the local area had and their opinion of service at the medical facility.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The rooms at this particular hotel smells a little musty but my over all experience with this hotel chain is always a great stay. I have been a Hilton Honors member for about 7 years now and would not change.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Consuelo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
1.8 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
2.8 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#5 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
#12 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Address: 661 NW 53rd Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Boca Raton is located in the heart of Boca Raton. Easy access to all major Boca Raton attractions including the upscale Town Center Mall, Boca Raton Museum of Art, Mizner Park Shopping and Dining, Boomers Family Fun complex, Morikami Japanese Gardens, Trendy Atlantic Avenue, and of course, those beautiful beaches. Also close by you will find Florida Atlantic University, and Lynn University. Complimentary Full cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and nightly managers reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boca Raton
Boca Raton Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing