We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I love Embassy Suites, but I must say I was really disappointed. I have stayed here times before & I can't figure out what happened. When we opened the room door, the musty damp smell almost took our breath; the bedroom didn't smell that way, thankfully! Always a good breakfast here but they are long overdue for a renovation of the dinner area, it's too dark & dreary looking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bopsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

954 - 960 of 1,314 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

My family & I stayed at this location after our cruise & please take my advice & find another hotel for lodging. This musty/mildew odor is extremely strong & present in many of the rooms (we changed rooms twice) & other family members changed their rooms too. The customer service is good but the problem is the rooms are not clean & the odor is terrible. Please heed my advice & find another location all together.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank road_trippin104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel staff is great and was very helpful. My daughter had a medical issue that had to go to urgent care and they were able to articulate what each facility in the local area had and their opinion of service at the medical facility.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Alisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The rooms at this particular hotel smells a little musty but my over all experience with this hotel chain is always a great stay. I have been a Hilton Honors member for about 7 years now and would not change.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Consuelo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is excellent - serves an awesome breakfast - the selections are hot and delicious. Very good hotel for families traveling with children. You can't beat the value for the money. The rooms are cleaned, the lobby is cleaned, the outside of the hotel was clean as well. The only complaint I would have is That the omelets are made with cold vegetables. The chef did not sauté the vegetables before putting them into the omelet, and my omelet had cold uncooked spinach and raw onions. Other than this, the hotel is an excellent choice, especially if you are traveling with children.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Thelma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed there from a tues-Sunday. Staff was very friendly and the inside of tge hotel seemed promising but the rooms very subpar with dated furniture and very musty! The first room we were given was so musty we could barely breathe and the carpet felt damp. We couldn't open the fridge easily because the fridge was leaking and soaked the carpet. We were given another room that was a little better but was still musty. We tried our best and try to air the room out but no avail. It was difficult to sleep at night felt like we we sleeping in an old smelly basement. Would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bbgurl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Maintenence and cleanliness of this hotel continues to decline. Black mold growing on picture frame mattes. Damp, dirty, moldy carpet; and black filthy intake vent filters sagging out of the vent covers. We left immediately.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Cary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
663 reviews
5 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,204 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
741 reviews
1.8 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton

Address: 661 NW 53rd St, Boca Raton, FL 33487-8210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $183 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Boca Raton is located in the heart of Boca Raton. Easy access to all major Boca Raton attractions including the upscale Town Center Mall, Boca Raton Museum of Art, Mizner Park Shopping and Dining, Boomers Family Fun complex, Morikami Japanese Gardens, Trendy Atlantic Avenue, and of course, those beautiful beaches. Also close by you will find Florida Atlantic University, and Lynn University. Complimentary Full cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and Evening Managers reception nightly from 5:30AM-7:30PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boca Raton
Boca Raton Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing