We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Old Standby Still Going Strong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Old Standby Still Going Strong”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is an older building but it was clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was awesome as usual! We arrived late but were welcomed quickly by staff. The directional signs from the Interstate were helpful because the area was unfamiliar. Even though a large family reunion was going on at the same time the staff did a great job of maintaining high traffic areas. The grill at breakfast was a centerpiece of efficient and fast service. The chef on duty was amazing and remembered everyone's order

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IBLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    346
    188
    116
    67
See reviews for
418
237
50
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Was very pleased with my stay here didn't have all the problems like I had at the fairfield inn. The staff was very nice, room was price right and bed was comfortable, nice place for price and convenient location in Boca raton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

the hotel smells bad, very damp musty rooms, poor service. hotel staff indifferent to problems. ice machine did not work, staff said they would correct it, did not happen. bad,bad,bad,bad,bad,bad,bad,bad,bad,bad,bad,bad,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Went for a wedding. If you're looking for the beach then this isn't the place. But of you're here for business, need to be close to Tri-Rail or to be out west of the city then this is good. Rooms are large and clean, the staff is nice and the breakfast is free. The only thing is that it was like being at Disney World - lots of screaming kids all day. The pool was full of them and the appetizer reception was right next to the pool, which was annoying. You couldn't hear the noise in the room. Overall a nice place at a great weekend deal (less than $100 with a AAA discount).

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights arriving on Thursday and leaving on Sunday.
The hotel is overrun with guests that either are new to hotels of have no idea or when to tone it down. It was loud with many kids sports teams , screaming families and pushy parents. The lobby and common areas were dirty and worn. The carpets were stained everywhere I went. There are better Embassy hotels that cost just a few more bucks on the beach and that is where I will stay next time. The staff is nice but completely undermanned.

Room Tip: Go to a different Embassy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

When leaving the hotel we filled up our waters with ice and because of watching restaurant impossible we always check to make sure that it is clean, unfortunately there was dirt in the ice. Would have informed the desk clerk of the fact but she didn't inquire about our stay indicated to me they didn't care. We had dinner in the hotel our first night and it was awful to put it nicely. Our room was clean and the breakfast was good. We really like the managers reception at night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larry51347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and highlighting the issues you had with your experiences here at the hotel. We have now addressed these issues with regards to your experience as well ensuring they do not happen in the future. This type of feedback, however disappointing to read, does provide a great tool for training our team in our constant bid to improve our services.

Jennifer Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

If you are expecting the usual high standards of Embassy Suites then I would avoid this one. From the accommodations to the restaurant to the facilities they fall short. The service staff from servers through housekeeping and including the front desk are very cordial, but do not produce the results expected of a brand name facility. Our stay was for 4 nights and during that time it appeared that the restrooms on the main floor were cleaned once. Regarding the pool and fitness area, the towels were not restocked and there were towels lying about. While it would be nice if the guests had proper manners, it is still the responsibility of the staff to see that the areas are left pristine. To make matters worse, the traffic during our stay was poor so it wasn't as if the staff was overworked. I commented to the front desk that this Embassy Suite is not at the top of their game and no one bothered to ask what they could do to make it better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time and filling out a review from your stay with us. We take these reviews extremely seriously and are always looking for feedback on how we can improve our product and guest services to meet and exceed your expectations each and every stay. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate Department Heads and we all will continue to follow up on taking care of the details and product upkeep that is so important to all our guests.

Again we all do thank you for staying with us and hope you continue to do so in the near future!
Jennifer Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,436 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,097 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
582 reviews
4.3 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.0 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Address: 661 NW 53rd St, Boca Raton, FL 33487-8210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Boca Raton is located in the heart of Boca Raton. Easy access to all major Boca Raton attractions including the upscale Town Center Mall, Boca Raton Museum of Art, Mizner Park Shopping and Dining, Boomers Family Fun complex, Morikami Japanese Gardens, Trendy Atlantic Avenue, and of course, those beautiful beaches. Also close by you will find Florida Atlantic University, and Lynn University. Complimentary Full cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and nightly managers reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boca Raton
Boca Raton Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing