We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Business Hotel”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Pros:
-Great location(for my purposes)
-Excellent complementary breakfast(made to order)
-Evening happy hour
-Friendly and helpful staff
-Decent sized room
-Excellent rates

Cons
-My room could have been quieter
-Parking was OK, but a large group forced me to use their parking structure, which was a bit of a hike compared to the parking lot.

I would and already booked my next stay here

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    345
    188
    115
    66
See reviews for
416
236
50
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I had a meeting in Florida Atlantic University (FAU) and the host put us at Embassy Suite for a pretty good rate. It is located near many of the Industrial Parks or Centers in Boca Raton. It is a standard Embassy Suite: you have a "living room" plus a "bedroom" so space is not a problem. There is a refrigerator and a coffee machine in my room. The amenity and the cleanness of the room and bathroom are pretty good. One meeting goer said there was a smell in his room but mine was fine. There is a fitness center and a pool but I did not have time for them.

Two things worth mention: The omelet at breakfast and the Manager's reception in the evening. The breakfast is included in the room rate. In addition to the Continental breakfast, the hotel also serve hot food items, fruits and a variety of yoghourts, You can also order eggs and omelet with a long list of trimmings you want to add. I ordered an omelet with "everything" the first morning. The chef was very generous and made me a great omelet that is big enough to feed a family of four. I had to asked for a "half omelet" the next morning. You can also ask for omelet with only egg-white. The taste is very good.

Free beverage was offered at the Manager's reception. Pop corns, chips or party mixes, crackers with dips were offered. Compared with breakfast, the reception is not as splendid but the libation did help us keep our group together before dinner. Beers, wines, cocktails were offered.

The people working in the hotel are friendly and helpful. I was not sure if internet access was included in my room rate, but the clerk gave the access code to me when she saw me a Hilton Honor Member.

If you happen to be in Boca Raton and in need of having a hotel, Embassy Suite Boca Raton can be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My family and myself, stay at this hotel at least 2 times a year. It is very clean, and the rooms are spacious. The location is very good. It is near many restaurants and shopping. Also close to the highways. Although it is older and can probably use a bit of a face lift, we have found the accommodations to be good. It is very hard to find an all suites hotel in the ft lauderdale area with these kinds of rooms. Also to comment on the breakfasts. We have stayed for some as well as left to go out for breakfast. The food is fine. Sometimes people are way to critical and don't look at the big picture. This hotel is good, with several amenities and the price is decent. I have no problem with this hotel and will return later this year with the family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is an older Embassy, but very clean with a friendly staff. The gentlemen at breakfast had great service with a friendly smile. I did not get the omlet maker's name, but he was very cheerful and made a great omlet. The beds were very comfortable and we all slept well. My only complaint was the 10 dollars a day for internet.

Room Tip: A Commuter train runs close to the highway side of the building. You can hear it but it goes by quic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed for a business trip this past week and although satisfied, couldn't help but feel the hotel needs a face lift. I was in a non smoking room which i believe at one time was probably smoking. It had a stale smell but once the air was on and circulating seemed to improve. Seems as if the bathrooms have been updated and new carpeting but the room itself felt dated. I enjoy the convenience of a fridge in the room. There's also a microwave and coffee maker although the coffee wasn't replaced nor was the bag for the ice once used. Hot breakfast is provided daily as are happy hour refreshments. Although I was really disappointed that the free drinks were literally no name brands. Not even first tier liquor. I guess I'm spoiled by going to Hilton Suites when I stay in Boca - better quality food and beverages for sure and the hotel feels higher end but similar pricing.

Also pool here is in the shade in the afternoon (shaded by the building itself). Gym is very nicely equipped however of the 3 treadmills only 2 TVs were working and at 7 am when I walked the only news station that worked on my tv was a Spanish station. As a matter of fact only 3 channels worked. So it was Spanish tv, infomercial or Law and Order.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perfumegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your business travels. I appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest suite appearance is an area we are actively examining. We will also note your recommendations for enhancing our manager’s reception offerings and I’ve also contacted our service provider to investigate the limited channel options. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. Thank you Again Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

this hotel was nice and quiet, had all emenities we needed, free beverages and snacks nightly and breakfast made to order for free as well. the rooms needed a little updated decor however. i would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: our view overlooked the city in a beautiful view, we were on 6th floor. also looked over pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
261 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Good location easy off I-95. Friendly staff. Good manager's reception. Try the sangria. Full breakfast but you have to ask for peanut butter...trend at Embassy Suites in Miami area. Tourists take too much is what I have been told.
Clean rooms, abundant parking. Fitness center good sized but equipment needs better regular service. Two pieces needed minor repairs. Nice pool. Would return. Many good dining ops nearby many wallking distance others short drive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scoopC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,435 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,093 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
581 reviews
4.3 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.8 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Address: 661 NW 53rd St, Boca Raton, FL 33487-8210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Boca Raton is located in the heart of Boca Raton. Easy access to all major Boca Raton attractions including the upscale Town Center Mall, Boca Raton Museum of Art, Mizner Park Shopping and Dining, Boomers Family Fun complex, Morikami Japanese Gardens, Trendy Atlantic Avenue, and of course, those beautiful beaches. Also close by you will find Florida Atlantic University, and Lynn University. Complimentary Full cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and nightly managers reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boca Raton
Boca Raton Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing