We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great Florida value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I recently stayed at the Boca Embassy Suites in late August for three nights (for buisness) and as usual, what a great value! Boca Raton (for those that may not famiiar with the area) is a "high-rent" community and this property, without a doubt, is the best value along the I-95 strip in Boca. I've stayed here a number of times and each time, the property, their staff and the location is outstanding! As a loyal Diamond member for several years now, I stay in a variety of properties throughout the Southeast and this one ranks at the top for the factors mentioned. I would whole-heartedly recommend this property for the price-point for either personal or business.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billyboyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,018 - 1,024 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

This hotel is positively disgusting and filthy. I'm shocked emb suites would put its name on this hole. The first room we vacated because the mildew smell was so overpowering that his asthma kicked in. The second had a full bathtub due to a leaky bathtub. The third one, my son just took his second dose of asthma medicine. Were it not 1 in the morning, I'd check out of this pit. I've traveled the world over and normally love Hilton products but this is THE WORST.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ncflyer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you faced, and we hope your son is feeling better. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.

Tony Franzone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My stay was for a total of 4 weeks which is long enough to be anywhere other than home. The rooms are nice. The furniture is a little dated, however the place was clean, nicely sized, free hot breakfast (either buffet or made-to-order), manager's reception every evening, fridge & microwave in the room, fitness center....etc. Even though it was an extended period of time being there, the location and all of the amenities made the time pass quickly. Would definitely stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Ok, so maybe the hotel is getting a bit old. But we got a two bedroom suite, in season for about $179 which included free breakfast for everyone and a happy hour with free drinks. Overall, it was worth the money and we had a fun weekend. I just wish parking didnt cost so much.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

If you ever find yourself stuck in Florida in August, this is the deal for you. $89 for a deluxe king suite, two tvs, pool, free breakfast, free happy hour, etc. Of course you really don't want to be in Florida in August, but stuff happens. And the wine served in the happy hour is wretched.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FineGueule46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Like another reviewer, they should have free wi-fi. Fortunately I'll soon be a Hilton gold member and get it for free but until then that stinks. The hotel is a bit dated, but being on the road for a week or more at a time, I enjoy the suite style room. I do suggest a room on the back or the west 'wing' of the building to avoid the tri-rail train noise.

Better rooms, nicer breakfast than the other options in the area. I stay here every times am in Boca. Nice and convenient to my office and to I-95 and central to everywhere I need to go in Boca.

Room Tip: Pool side or west wing of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECUnited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stay at several hotels when in the Boca area and like the Embassy best. We do stay off season when the rates are more affordable than winter months and it is reasonable for the quality of accomodations and the extras you get. (Far better than many of the other hotels in the area.) We always enjoy the beautiful atrium full of tropical plants, and feel as though the cool and serene atmosphere in the hotel puts us in a vacation state of mind immediately. As well as nicely appointed suite style rooms, comfortable beds with crisp, clean sheets and many pillows there is a large bathroom with plenty of soft towels and quality toiletries. There is also a superb complimentary breakfast with many items to choose from buffet style or an omelet station for cooked to order items. We also love the "Manager's Reception" in the evening with complimentary cocktails (try the Boca Punch!) served by Barbara, the friendliest bartender in Florida. (If Hilton had a good will ambasador it would be her!) There is a very nice room service menu which we enjoyed several nights on a recent visit, and it is a pleasure to eat in the room with a regular table and chairs as part of the decor. I have stayed in newer, more modern hotels in other areas, but the Embassy always says "Florida" to me with a certain charm and old school class. (One small complaint...this is probably the only place in the world that wants to charge for Wi-Fi these days and at the pricey rate of $9.95 a day! It didn't take too much arm twisting to get the desk clerk to give me the access code after reminding her that I was a returning guest and it used to be free for Hilton Honors members.)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the elevators for a little more quiet and pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shadypalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,520 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,164 reviews
4.3 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
630 reviews
3.0 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton

Address: 661 NW 53rd St, Boca Raton, FL 33487-8210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $119 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Boca Raton is located in the heart of Boca Raton. Easy access to all major Boca Raton attractions including the upscale Town Center Mall, Boca Raton Museum of Art, Mizner Park Shopping and Dining, Boomers Family Fun complex, Morikami Japanese Gardens, Trendy Atlantic Avenue, and of course, those beautiful beaches. Also close by you will find Florida Atlantic University, and Lynn University. Complimentary Full cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and nightly managers reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boca Raton
Boca Raton Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing