We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

We travel to South Florida regularly to visit family and stay in a variety of hotels here. We have stayed in this hotel twice previously. Here this weekend for Passover. The hotel has a lovely large outdoor heated pool and hot tub. There is a Manager's reception in the evening and a breakfast buffet is included, along with an omelet station and just for us-matzah on the buffet! The room is suite syle with a pullout couch, comfortable chair, table/desk and chairs, fridge, micro and coffee pot in the front room. There is large bathroom with a fab shower and the bedroom is incredibly quiet with a very comfy bed. The noise between rooms in our suite and between each unit is non-existent. The coffee maker makes 2 individual cups at a time so I could make my regular and my spouse's decaf at the same time. The coffee was HOT and yummy and there was real half and half instead of powdered creamer. It's a place we will return to again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSASJACJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. I really appreciate you taking the time to let others know that you enjoyed the full breakfast buffet with added Matzah for the Passover Holiday, Spacious Two Room Suites and Individual Cup Coffee Makers. It was really good to see that you had a nice trip and that the team here looked after you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards
Jennifer Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    308
    169
    94
    53
See reviews for
361
193
46
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
276 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Boca raton florida hotel right off the interstate highway 95. The staff at the desk and restraunt try to help you at all times. They always have a smile too.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind words in regards to our hotel and staff. We appreciate you taking the time to write a note in regards to your stay.

Best Regards
Jennifer Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

While some may question my 5 star rating. When I compare this Hotel to others in the area, rated at 3 or 4 stars, and what you get for your money, I have to go to 5 stars. Check in was a breeze, the Staff was attentive and polite. The appearence and curb apeal is great, the rooms a very clean and comfortable, mikey, fridge, coffee maker, Non smoking King bed in bedroom and I believe the pull out in the living room is a Queen. Now put that aside, and add a 2 and 1/2 hour complimentary cocktail hour each day from 5 to 7:30 and the best FULL BREAKFAST, EGGS TO ORDER, OMELETS, YOU NAME IT!! AND YOU HAVE TO GO 5 STARS!! Tea totallers can deduct 3/4s of a star! But I would have had a $40+ dollar bar bill anywhere else and would have had to drive!!! And their lunch and dinner menu is sufficiantly good as to keep us from going out and hunting a Dinner place. And as I said, Breakfast is to "Die" for.

Room Tip: We have never in our 4 stays had a room with any sort of problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and your experience. I really appreciate you taking the time to let others know about how much you enjoyed the Value of the Embassy Suites Boca Raton, with our Free Full Cooked to Order Breakfast, 2 Hour Cocktails and true Two Room Suites! I couldn’t have said it any better myself.

Thanks for the great feedback and being a loyal return guest.

Best Regards
Jennifer Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

Our reservation (made 2 months beforehand) was for a non-smoking king. But when we checked in around midnight, the hotel said they only had a few smoking double rooms left. The room reeked of smoke and was small. But given the time, we really didn't much choice but to stick it out. I understand the fine print says that they can't guarantee the room type, but it was a very uncomfortable first night.

The rest of our stay was much better. They didn't charge us for the first night and moved our stuff to a much nicer room that was comfortable and clean. The breakfasts are much better then the typical free hotel buffets. The staff was friendly.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mad175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you for your review. March has been a very busy month for us and I can certainly appreciate how this might have affected your room type request. It was good to see that once we got you settled into a non-smoking room that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us, and that the team here looked after you.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards

Jennifer Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
265 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

Worst first: I agree with those who complain about the staff at the reception. One was quite nice, but the other outweighed that courteous treatment with rudeness. And the snacks are among the skimpiest that we have ever seen at an Embassy Suites property--and we've been to many all over the country. Our suite was roomy and tidy enough, although I did spot a plastic cup under a chair in the living room. The single ice machine on the 2nd floor was at the opposite side of the building--quite a hike. The breakfast ranks among the best of any ES property--especially the talented omelet chef (Wilfred) and the very friendly woman solicitously tending the coffee area. She kept things well-stocked and spic and span. The Douwe Egbert coffee, by the way, is uncommonly tasty. There's a walking trail along a river not far away--worth a look and a stroll.

Room Tip: It's a quiet location, so that most rooms are reasonably quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BornTooLoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
It is great to read that you enjoyed the breakfast, and general overall stay at the hotel. We take these reviews extremely seriously and are always looking for feedback on how we can improve our product and guest services to meet and exceed your expectations each and every stay. I have shared your feedback regarding the Managers reception snacks and service with the appropriate Department Heads for review. Again we all do thank you for staying with us often and hope you continue to do so in the near future!

Best Regards
Jennifer Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

The hotel was clean and the breakfast and manager's reception were very good. Our room was a typical Embassy Suites room, which is a good thing. The pool area and workout room were very good. As long as you have a car, this is a good choice in Boca.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moose4580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you Harold for your kind words in regards to our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write a note in regards to your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Jennifer Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

This property is nicely situated in Boca Raton, close to I-95, halfway between Ft. Lauderdale and West Palm. I find it very easy to get around South Florida from this location. It is near the fabulous Boca Mall and some good restaurants. The staff is always very friendly and helpful if anything is needed. Good gym, although it is small, there are only 3 treadmills. Nice pool, large hot tub. This is a large property, although in the winter it is frequently completely full! Good breakfast, not the best I've had at ES, but a large variety, friendly staff. The biggest downside to this hotel is the bar staff at their manager's reception. I have actually bought wine at the grocery store to avoid them instead of taking advantage of the free drinks in the evenings. There is one bartender who is blatently rude every time I stay here (10-14 weeks/year). The other bartender pretty much ignores the guests. Less than stellar spread at the manager's reception for snacks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor, near the elevator. There is only one set of elevators, and if your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
It is great to read that you enjoyed the breakfast, hotel location and general overall stay at the hotel. We take these reviews extremely seriously and are always looking for feedback on how we can improve our product and guest services to meet and exceed your expectations each and every stay. I have shared your feedback regarding the Managers reception snacks and service with the appropriate Department Heads for review. Again we all do thank you for staying with us often and hope you continue to do so in the near future!

Best Regards,
Jennifer Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
5.0 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
1.8 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#5 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
#13 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
4.3 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Address: 661 NW 53rd St, Boca Raton, FL 33487-8210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Boca Raton is located in the heart of Boca Raton. Easy access to all major Boca Raton attractions including the upscale Town Center Mall, Boca Raton Museum of Art, Mizner Park Shopping and Dining, Boomers Family Fun complex, Morikami Japanese Gardens, Trendy Atlantic Avenue, and of course, those beautiful beaches. Also close by you will find Florida Atlantic University, and Lynn University. Complimentary Full cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and nightly managers reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boca Raton
Boca Raton Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing