We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“UGGG!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“UGGG!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Reading the reviews here I can see many people had similar issues. Had the worst trip ever. Didn't know how to put it into words, read another review at http://katestravelblog.com/2012/02/embassy-suites-hotel-boca-raton-review/ that about summed up my experiences much better than I could. Basically similar issues. Bad lighting, rude staff, not sure why the staff has such a hard time being friendly? Do they not want people to stay there? Confused! The room was dirty and the coffee pot uncleaned. Thought Hiltons were suppose to be good, but after this stay UGGGGGGG!!!!! Next time I will read reviews before going to a hotel. wish I had this time.

Room Tip: Didn't stay in a clean room so idk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vacation2Anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time and filling out a review from your previous stay with us. Your feedback is definitely critical to our continued efforts to meet and exceed all our guests expectations while staying at our hotel. I have met with our entire management team and reviewed your feedback and our entire team is committed to providing a higher level of attention to product detail and service delivery for all our guests. We all hope you provide us another opportunity and come back to our Embassy Suites hotel and please contact me personally and I will handle your reservations and also be a point of contact if you need anything further.

Again we all do thank you for staying with us often and hope you continue to do so in the near future!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    330
    177
    107
    58
See reviews for
382
218
46
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora,Ontario
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Hotel is a bit old and needs little love.
Front office staff was awesome,Breakfast was nice and Grounds are lovely.
Big Property,carpets need to be renewed,needs a paint job.Hotel store needs to be retocked.

Room Tip: Rates was amazing,all rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AuroraAurora_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
It is great to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and general overall stay at the hotel. We take these reviews extremely seriously and are always looking for feedback on how we can improve our product and guest services to meet and exceed your expectations each and every stay. I have shared your feedback regarding the Managers reception with the appropriate Department Heads and they are reviewing your suggestions. Thank you also for recognizing some of our positive attributes as well like our quick response times by hotel employees, generous breakfast offerings and convenient location to 95’.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
302 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 510 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

I have stayed a number of Embassy Suites over the years but this was my first time at this Boca property. I like the suite concept because you get two rooms which allows you to sit and/or work in one room and sleep in the other.

First, this property is difficult to find because the signage on Yamato Road is small and inconspicuous and, second, the hotel's directions and my GPS were confusing. Anyway, once we arrived, the greeting by the front desk was warm, friendly and helpful. I asked for a quiet room, away from the railroad and the elevator and was assigned room 711. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. In general, it was well above the acceptable range for a mid-level hotel. We had a small problem that required the hotel engineer and he showed up in 5 minutes and fixed it quickly. Similarly, we asked for a a bath mat and housekeeping was knocking on our door within a few minutes.

The complementary breakfast was very good. There is an omelette station (that also includes made-to-order eggs and pancakes). In addition, there a nice assortment of fresh fruit and yogurt, cold and hot cereal as well as toast and muffins. You won't go hungry. On the other hand, the "manager's reception" in the evening was barely adequate. Yes, you can get a glass of house wine or maybe a gin and tonic made with bar gin, but, if you want something with it, you'll have to be satisfied with pop corn or chips. My suggestion to the hotel management is that if the budget does not allow for a nice assortment of hot and cold appetizers every night, then only have the reception one or two nights a week but make it very nice.

The location is convenient if you want to get to various places from Miami to Jupiter because it is just off Route 95. And while you cannot really walk any place, it is a short ride to great shopping and dining at both the Town Center and Boca Center.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor - the 7th. They are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

I recently stayed at the Embassy Suites in Boca Raton for 4 days, while travelling with family and friends for a family wedding.

I was a little disappointed at the size of the room (fairly smaller than I thought it would be), and the beds were not quite up to par for the typical hotel du jour (yet my daughter LOVED the pillows!) But it was comfortable. In that part of Boca, nothing is in walking distance, so the plus is that the hotel has a shuttle that runs back and forth to the beach ALL day, But If you are staying for any length of time, you will have to rent a car if you want to go to dinner or anyplace other than the stretch of beach the shuttle goes to (Note: rent the car at the airport preferably, as the drop off time is more flexable than the one in town.) Taxi rides from the beach area run anywhere upwards of 20-40bucks!

Since we were staying for 3 days, I figured we would sit by the pool when we weren't doing wedding things, but funny enough, the pool is located in the center of many large buildings blocking the sun at different times during the day. The buffet breakfast was outstanding, as was the food in the restaurant, but there's no ambiance at the hotel restaurant, and although It seems to be open all day, you can't tell if it is or not... No music, no warm lighting, I wasn't even sure it was a restaurant when I got there. And the gift shop was closed in the day, but open at night..not quite sure what that's about!

I thought it was a little pricey, seeing it wasn't close to any of Boca's beaches or other lovely sites, but I was especially disappointed that they didn't have some of the free extras that many hotels are offering these days: no free wi-fi (a no-brainer for most hotels these days.) or free movies, or music in the room or SOMETHING to jazz up the experience a little!

In essence it's all a litle lackluster, as if it needs a new breath of fresh air! And yes, the address is not really correct! So when you google the map, look for Yamato & 8th, not 53rd/7th. (53rd is actually the cul de sac it stops at, not the road you turn onto from Yamato! So the Net/Net: not sure if I would stay there again, but it was fine for the purpose & the staff was really nice..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwalshmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and highlighting the positives attributes as well as some deficiencies you had with your experiences here at the hotel. I have updated our directions page on our website based on your comments. Thank you again for sharing, all of your comments and suggestions this allows us to improve our services and product.

Best Regards
Jennifer Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Room was not clean, toilet had stains on it, patio door would not close. Although it was a non-smoking room, it reeked of cigarette smells. However, Included breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
It is great to read that you enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel however I am sorry for the cleanliness issues you saw in your bathroom –I will certainly follow up with the Housekeeping Department to ensure we addressed this issue properly.

Kind regards,
Jennifer Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

The desk staff is outstanding. The bathrooms need some updating, the beds as well. Overall, it's a decent choice in the Boca area. Be prepared to look for a parking spot if you don't choose valet.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnnaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Many thanks for your review. January was a very busy month for us and I can certainly appreciate how this might have affected the parking availability. It was good to see though that overall you had a good trip and that the team here looked after you.

Kind regards
Jennifer Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

The experience that my wife and I had at this hotel was unpleasant even before we arrived. The hotel’s website directions are incorrect. They stipulate a turn from Yamato Road on to 53rd street, but it is actually 8th avenue. After spending some frustrating time trying to determine how to get to the hotel, we finally arrived.

Although it was close to the check in time, the front desk clerk was aloof and unhelpful, telling us that we would have to wait, as our room was not ready. But, after we asked if there were any other comparable rooms available, the desk clerk found us a prepped room.

The interior of the hotel was depressing, with dim interior hallways and rooms, provided by bulbs with minimal wattage. The amenities provided by the hotel- shampoo, conditioner and body lotion – were minimal. Shower caps and mouthwash were not provided and coffee cups were Styrofoam, not ceramic. We were even less impressed to find dirty shoe prints on the bathroom floor and a squeaky bed. The hotel does not seem to have a quality control program for maintenance and cleaning, although the maintenance staff did fix the bed quickly after we brought it to their attention.

Embassy Suite hotels provide free breakfast in the morning and drinks during happy hour, but we have found that the quality of the beverages vary from site to site. We did enjoy the included, cooked-to-order breakfast, which was competently and quickly made. But the liquor brands to be among the cheapest available, so we ordered a premium brand, which was good, but expensive ($14 martinis) and small.

With the exception of the breakfast bar, everything at the Boca Raton Embassy Suites seemed to be done on the cheap, inconsistent with the expensive room rates. Our experience was so bad that we checked out a day early to find better accommodations in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. I am so sorry to hear your experience at the Embassy Suites - Boca Raton was anything less than perfect. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and it seems as though we missed the mark entirely, specifically with respect to service, and product. Your feedback is extremely valuable to ensure we improve our overall operation.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
1.8 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
2.8 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#5 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
#12 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Address: 661 NW 53rd Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Boca Raton is located in the heart of Boca Raton. Easy access to all major Boca Raton attractions including the upscale Town Center Mall, Boca Raton Museum of Art, Mizner Park Shopping and Dining, Boomers Family Fun complex, Morikami Japanese Gardens, Trendy Atlantic Avenue, and of course, those beautiful beaches. Also close by you will find Florida Atlantic University, and Lynn University. Complimentary Full cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and nightly managers reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boca Raton
Boca Raton Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing