We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“It's Gotten Pricey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
South Kent, Connecticut
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“It's Gotten Pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I've stayed at this Hampton a lot over the years, and was quite surprised how, even with my AARP discount, it was up in the $200/night range. I know, its FL in March, but this property is miles from the beach and not in the middle of town. It is also starting to show some wear around the edges. Still, it's basically clean and well-kept. The breakfast is typical of Hampton, more than adequate. The staff is nice and efficient. But fir this price, they could at least put real glasses in the rooms instead of paper cups. They do compete with Courtyard after all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oxide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula A, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest-

Thank you for being a loyal guest of the hotel, and I am delighted to hear that we have been your hotel of choice for a few years. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our property. Our market is currently in "high" season and rates are a little than usual, but will decrease significantly in the summer months! Yearly updates are made to our hotel, so stay tuned for some exciting changes in the very near future.

We hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    168
    50
    15
    4
See reviews for
159
120
29
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, OH
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was our first stay at this Hampton Inn. We arrived late with family. We were greeted pleasantly by John who got us checked in quickly. He gave us wonderful suggestions based upon our travel plans and explained all the services the hotel offered to include breakfast (standard free breakfast, but I appreciated the healthier choices such as oatmeal (with all the fixings), fruit, yogurt, cereal, and more. Coffee is kept on tap 24/7!).

The suite/ room included two separate rooms, one for me and my wife, the other for the kids. However, there was no door to separate the two spaces, one of which had a lil kitchenette with a fridge, microwave oven, cheapo coffee maker (again... the good stuff is on tap in the lobby). Everything was very clean and up to date. I was very happy with this...and I am very picky when it comes to dirt and bugs (yuck).

Lots of great, local family-owned food choices deliver directly to the hotel! We did not take advantage of this, but would in the future.

The master bed was VERY comfy. The pullout bed was clean, but only fair by comfort...good for kids...could be a challenge for adults. The AC in the master area was a bit loud for my taste.. (I am a light sleeper). Its start-up woke me a several times during our 4 night stay. I recommend setting fan to stay on all the time as a background baseline noise level. This will also help drown out the garbage pick up/ dumpster noise that will definitely wake you on pick up mornings. You may want to ask about a room on the other side of the hotel. This woke me a couples times as well during our stay.

The AC died while we were there. Engineering was extremely responsive and immediately fixed the problem. No harm, no foul. Things happen beyond everyone's control.

The tub/ shower was a bit tight. Not much to do about this other than watch your elbows on the grab bar. They do have an appropriate shower curtain that does help the space feel a lil bigger than it is. The curtain was clean as was the entire bathroom. They have a dryer which was a plus for the wife. A working, quiet ceiling fan was also appreciated to remove extra humidity from the room, etc. Again, I very happy with the cleanliness of things.

Service was great from everyone we encountered, and from what we witnessed from interactions with other guests. The staff was helpful, friendly, genuine, and professional and accessible. We ordered extra pillows...the response time was about three minutes at 10pm. Wow.

The icing on the cake for me was the access to Lifetime Fitness across the parking lot. (They have an special arrangement with this hotel and The Renaissance down by the Boca Mall.)
The cost was $10 per day per person as a guest of the hotel. This was appreciated by me especially. The club opens at 5AM...and it was everything you could possibly want to include SPA, Incredible Food, coffee, alcoholic beverages (yes, even in a health club), a pro shop that has anything you could forgot at home...They even sell Lulu Lemon. Classes of every kind abound, as do personal trainers for every level of exercise training. My favorite part...The club has a strong Squash program (4 courts). Bring your gear if you play. If you want to learn to play squash, Peter Cheshire is their on-staff Squash Pro. Again, this is a VERY impressive health club, nicer than most I am told. Amazing, sculptured bodies are everywhere, a motivating sight unto itself.

The hotel is about 15 mins from downtown Delray which is a lot of fun with lots of shops in close proximity and, of course, great food choices for every taste. The City Oyster Grille was incredible. They have Sushi, but I recommend the local fish...non-fresher!
SUGAR - an awesome candy experience is across the street. Valet parking is the way to go at $10...This saves a ton of time searching for a place to park...trust me! This is a area to visit for sure! The hotel is also approx 15 mins from a variety of beaches. Take your pic along A1A. We went to a public beach across from the Marriott which was convenient, clean, and very nice.

In short, you cannot lose at this hotel. I would be shocked to learn anyone ever had a bad experience. The hotel even guarantees your stay - FYI! I will stay here again, gladly, on our return to Boca Raton which happens twice a year.

Room Tip: Get room away from noise of dumpster pic up in early morning hours if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BizOnDaRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula A, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you kindly for such a detailed review about our hotel! This is truly an awesome review! I am happy to hear that you will return when visiting Boca Raton. Please contact me directly, and I will personally take care of your reservation for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Level Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We are traveling to the keys, and made a few stops along the way. This was a hotel I saw got good reviews on trip advisor, and chose it. It lived up to the reviews, and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a nice, clean hotel. The service was good, and our room was great. We got a king room, and the room was very large. Bigger than standard. Only complaint the blower dryer sucked. I could have done better hanging my head out the window of the car.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scs0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I have no idea how this could be the top rated hotel in Boca. Don't get me wrong, the hotel is perfectly adequate, the rooms are clean and the service is fine. That said, there is absolutely nothing special about this hotel - beds are adequate, not great, same with furniture, the place is a bit tired etc. I would say that for a Hampton Inn - type hotel, this place is very average.

For a night or two, this place is fine, but, again, it is a Hampton Inn, high Trip Advisor rating notwithstanding . . .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is a typical Hampton Inn. It is neat and clean and on very nice grounds. They use a lot of vegitation to cover the buildings and gas station close by. The desk people were friendly and helpful. The location is relatively close to I-95. There are many restaurants within a mile or two.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveTexas70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Room and amenities were nice. No fitness center at the hotel. There is a fee for using one next to the hotel. Pool area is nice but located next to a small retail store with carwash and can be a little noisy. There are three small restaurants within walking distance (across the driveway). If you happen to be there the day they are doing the landscape, they have not discovered that their landscaper can use lower noise blowers. They have a reception with hot snacks but only Monday and Tuesday nights, a little odd.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I would definitely use it again. The breakfast was pretty good. And it was around quite a bit of things. Fresh baked cookies everyday and everyone was really nice. I will stay here again if I ever go back to Boca. That is a guarantee.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#5 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
2.6 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.9 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
2.3 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boca Raton

Property: Hampton Inn Boca Raton
Address: 1455 NW 51st St, Boca Raton, FL 33431-4435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boca Raton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Boca Raton is located in the Lifetime Fitness Plaza, minutes from Palm Beach County golf, beaches, shopping, and other South Florida attractions. Whether you’re traveling for business, a Florida getaway, or to attend graduation at Florida Atlantic or Lynn University, enjoy spacious guestrooms, our Mediterranean-style pool and a convenient location with easy access to I-95 and local office parks. Spend a day on one of Palm Beach County’s many golf courses. The beach and shopping are minutes away. Spend an afternoon at Mizner Park, a shopping, dining and entertainment complex or Town Center at Boca Raton, the area’s premier shopping destination anchored by Bloomingdale’s, Nordstrom’s, Neiman-Marcus, 220 specialty stores and restaurants. Browse the antique shops, galleries and boutiques on Delray Beach Atlantic Avenue Shops, a downtown area which is a short drive from the hotel. Visit the Boca Raton Museum of Art or bring the kids to the Children’s Science Exploratorium, an interactive science museum.During your stay at our boutique-style hotel, enjoy spacious guestrooms and suites with room to work and unwind. Choose from a variety of options including pool and golf view rooms. If you’re traveling with the family or prefer extra space, reserve a king-bed study with an additional sofa bed or a one-bedroom suite. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Finish tomorrow’s sales presentation at the large work desk or convenient lap desk.Included in Every Stay•Free hot breakfast•Clean and fresh Hampton bed®•Free high-speed internet access in every room• Manager's Reception ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing