We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with this property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed for three nights in September and our experience was very good. Clean hotel and room, very comfortable beds and pillows, plentiful breakfast, free WiFi and timely housekeeping. We were always greeted by friendly staff at the front desk and breakfast area. The pool is rather small but was kept clean and was not crowded; just what my kids needed for a short stay. My only disappointment was finding out after arriving that there were no laundry facilities (my fault for not asking beforehand). If I had to visit Boca again, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 475 of 630 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

When traveling on business my requirements are,

1) speedy check in, they did an excellent job
2) wifi- excellent service
3) comfortable bed - excellent
4) parking - plenty and well lit
5) room quality. This is where they were average. The room needed updating. The air conditioning system alternated between too cold and warm.

6) the breakfast and happy hour - didn't use

In summary, good value no frills





Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ken V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was our 4th Hampton in 18 days. This Hampton Inn had a nice lobby and LOVELY pool area. Room was clean and smelled good but it had several (black) stains on the rug. My husband did not want me to say anything as he liked where we were located and was tired. When I did leave after a two day stay I told the desk about the stains and was told there was talk of new carpeting for the rooms. I was kind of mad at myself for not complaining right away but after all our travels I was tired. The breakfast buffet was the same as the other Hampton Inn's except my husband commented the plates were placed in awkward places and it was crowded.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 128. Stained rugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jann34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is really close to the business I was working at for the week. Rooms are decent sized and the king bed was really comfortable. The room was really clean, had a microwave and refridgerator without asking and costing extra. Parking was free also. I am not much of a breakfast eater so the waffles, yogurt and bagels were fine with me, the hot items need some improvement.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have a few key considerations when selecting a hotel - here they are along with how this one ranked:
Outdoor Environment - Safe, clean, convenient - GREAT
Room and Accomodations - lovely space, very clean and a comfortable bed
Parking - Very good and free
Breakfast - Excellent
Internet - Fine and free
Fitness Center -none on site, a special "guest rate" of $10/day is available at the very nice LifeFitness gym on the other side of the parking lot. While that facility has a LOT to offer it is not a quick trip - checking in with the pass is a little cumbersome, they had to find someone that could help me - which consisted of taking my money. I asked if I could pre-pay for a three day pass - NO, I asked if they could point the way to locker rooms, cardio - that's what they did - point - upstairs. I still don't know where the locker rooms are but I found the cardio machines...having paid the $10 I felt compelled to spend more than my normal 60 minutes in the gym. The next day I opted to walk the office park instead, on my final day I had just a one hour block for gym time - not long enough to get to and from LifeFItness - and it was raining outside so I had to forego the workout. Didn't leave me feeling like this was the best hotel for me to frequent when in the area, in spite of the rest of the considerations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Excellent Service. Friendly Staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Close to everything. Love this little hotel... This is my 4th stay this year and it is always a great experience. Staff is well trained and they use your name. I feel welcomed every time! Excellent service!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hotelier_911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Was in town for a concert, in Palm Place at the Funky Buscuit. This place is only 5 miles from the venue. Right off Yamato Rd. and close to everything you need. Great value as is, and we were upgraded to a King suite overlooking the pool. Nice breakfast the next morning. Slept well, and plently of hot water for my shower. Will return, when there is another music venue in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,520 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
707 reviews
4.7 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,165 reviews
2.4 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton

Address: 1455 Yamato Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431-4435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $112 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Boca Raton is located in the Lifetime Athletic Plaza, minutes from Palm Beach County golf, beaches, shopping, and other South Florida attractions. Whether you’re traveling for business, a Florida getaway, or to attend graduation at Florida Atlantic University or Lynn University, enjoy spacious guestrooms, our Mediterranean-style pool and a convenient location with easy access to I-95 and local office parks. Spend a day on one of Palm Beach County’s many golf courses. The beach and shopping are minutes away. Spend an afternoon at Mizner Park, a shopping, dining, and entertainment complex or Town Center at Boca Raton, the area’s premier shopping destination anchored by Bloomingdale’s, Nordstrom’s, Neiman-Marcus, 220 specialty stores and restaurants. Browse the antique shops, galleries and boutiques on Delray Beach Atlantic Avenue Shops, a downtown area which is a short drive from the hotel. Visit the Boca Raton Museum of Art or bring the kids to the Children’s Science Exploratorium, an interactive science museum. During your stay at our boutique-style hotel, enjoy spacious guestrooms and suites with room to work and unwind. Choose from a variety of options including pool and golf view rooms. If you’re traveling with the family or prefer extra space, reserve a king-bed study with an additional sofa bed or a one-bedroom suite. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Included in Every Stay•Free hot breakfast•Clean and fresh Hampton bed®•Free high-speed internet access in every room• Manager's Reception on Monday and Tuesday nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing