We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2008

I stay here as much in possible when I am visiting my company's office. Sometimes it is sold out, but when not, I always book the Hampton Inn.

The staff is very friendly and the hotel is quite nice.

The only problem I have with it is that there aren't many channels on the television. The basic networks are there, and the news channels, but Discovery, etc are missing. I really enjoy watching those channels when I am on the road.

I am HHonors Gold, and was given two free upgrades. I ended up in a King Special room, which I guess is a little bigger than a typical room.

I was also given a bottle of water and a pack of Oreo cookies.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank thaJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
There are newer reviews for Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 574 of 616 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2008

I stayed at this hotel for a week while in Boca Raton on business. This is by far the best Hampton Inn I've stayed in. The decor is beautiful, very warm and inviting. The front desk staff were professional and friendly. The outdoor pool area is gorgeous! My room overlooked the pool/fountain. The bed was very comfortable. It can be a little tricky to find since the typical Hampton Inn sign is not seen.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelgrlFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2007

I travel for business and stay in Hampton Inns all around the country. This is, by far, one of the nicest I have seen. It has a lovely outdoor pool, with a fountain and wonderful seating. You can just slip outside from the breakfast buffett and enjoy the beautiful sunshine. The rooms were very nice with updated furniture. A bigger than average TV. The only downside was that even though there is a thermostat wall control, it controls a window unit and I could never get the temperature to below 70, know matter how low I set it. With that, the unit ran all night.
The staff was very friendly and the breakfast staff cleaned your table for you and were very attentive. In the lobby they had a table full of magazines for you to read. Nice touch for folks travelling alone.
The only other draw back is that it is not too near any restaurants. There is, however, a golf course right next door. But, I suspect that this hotel is used primarily by business travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sendmehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2007

My family and I stayed at the Hampton Inn. We booked our stay b/c we needed to attend a funeral. The front desk staff was incredibly kind, attentive, and accommodating. We arrived early due to a red eye flight. The staff, Yvonne (she was GREAT!!!) was able to find us a room so we could check in early.

This is a great hotel if you have business or need to stay in the Boca area. They also have a pretty good breakfast (hot and cold) and an evening reception. The pool area is very nice as well.

Great hotel ~ Great staff!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank mstw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2006

Easily accessible in quiet area set back from main road, backs on to golf course. Major attraction is an outstanding athletic facility next door. Rooms are comfortable, though not really 'suites'. There is a small refrigerator, no kitchen. Lobby is pleasant, coffee available 24 hours, breakfast modest. Hotel should firm up policy with athletic facility so that entry is simple, without fuss, upon showing hotel card. Breakfast could do with a greater variety of cereals, but overall impression is of a clean, pleasant, comfortable, well-kept property.

Stayed: November 2006
3  Thank Gedalya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2006

Clean, nicely furnished hotel. Continental breakfast was good with more than just coffee and donuts. Staff was helpful and very friendly.

I would use it again when in Boca.

1  Thank bbcreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2006

After reading all of the glowing reviews, my husband and three children felt safe booking this hotel for our trip to Florida. We came in at midnight, stumbled into bed and awoke to find that my two children had slept in a bed up against a wall covered wioth black mold from the floor up to about three feet high. We told the front desk, who said they were "sorry about that." We did not push for any kind of refund - we just wanted to get out of there as soon as possible.

The location is awful - in back of a gas station/quick stop.

Although there is a pretty lobby, I don't understand why this hotel has such great reviews.

Just my two cents....

Stayed: March 2006
15  Thank charleneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,497 reviews
4.7 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.4 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
695 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,149 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton

Address: 1455 Yamato Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431-4435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $102 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Boca Raton is located in the Lifetime Athletic Plaza, minutes from Palm Beach County golf, beaches, shopping, and other South Florida attractions. Whether you’re traveling for business, a Florida getaway, or to attend graduation at Florida Atlantic University or Lynn University, enjoy spacious guestrooms, our Mediterranean-style pool and a convenient location with easy access to I-95 and local office parks. Spend a day on one of Palm Beach County’s many golf courses. The beach and shopping are minutes away. Spend an afternoon at Mizner Park, a shopping, dining, and entertainment complex or Town Center at Boca Raton, the area’s premier shopping destination anchored by Bloomingdale’s, Nordstrom’s, Neiman-Marcus, 220 specialty stores and restaurants. Browse the antique shops, galleries and boutiques on Delray Beach Atlantic Avenue Shops, a downtown area which is a short drive from the hotel. Visit the Boca Raton Museum of Art or bring the kids to the Children’s Science Exploratorium, an interactive science museum. During your stay at our boutique-style hotel, enjoy spacious guestrooms and suites with room to work and unwind. Choose from a variety of options including pool and golf view rooms. If you’re traveling with the family or prefer extra space, reserve a king-bed study with an additional sofa bed or a one-bedroom suite. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Included in Every Stay•Free hot breakfast•Clean and fresh Hampton bed®•Free high-speed internet access in every room• Manager's Reception on Monday and Tuesday nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing