We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveler rating
428
215
66
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
215
66
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lifetime fitness monday and tuesday yamato road great hotel complimentary breakfast the breakfast area would definitely stay here again rooms are clean business trip enjoyed my stay fresh fruit breakfast staff visit family front desk staff very pleasant stay convenient location golf course
Filter
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 738 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Had a lovely time here. Rooms were very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and offered advice on local things to see and do. Breakfast was adequate and Carmelita was on hand if you needed anything,wonderful woman! Would definitely return.

Room tip: Some room have views overlooking the Golf Course
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etc63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andra G, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

I would like to first, thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete a survey for the Hampton Inn Boca Raton. While I know that you had many other things to do, I sincerely appreciate your feedback on how my staff and I are doing as it relates to servicing our guests.

We appreciate each area that you gave us a perfect score on and we will utilize this as an opportunity to continue to strive for 100% Guest Excellence, each time, and each guest. If there was something not mentioned on the survey, please do not hesitate to let me know.

If you are ever back in the area, we hope that you will stay at our property again so we can exceed your expectations with our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This Hampton Inn has a warm atmosphere and those who work here go out of their way to make guests feel welcome and at home. The staff is truly outstanding. Breakfast is nice and they have a Happy Hour Monday and Tuesday nights. Cookies at night. There is a nice pool area but no gym. However, they have an arrangement with a state of the art athletic facility next door. The location is convenient but you need a car to get around.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Highroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Hidden from view of the road. Noisy HVAC as the fan appeared to have only one high speed and the temp regulation could have been better with the wall thermostat. Otherwise pleasant, well located, free internet and nice complimentary breakfast with varied seating in the lobby. Perfect for a short stay where you are using it for sleeping at night.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We've stayed at this Hampton Inn several times over the last 5 years when visiting family and have always felt that it was the best accommodations relative to what is available near our family. But on our most recent visit this December 2012, we were severely disappointed. The carpet in our room was terribly stained and soiled. The duvets, probably from laundering, were so lumpy that it was impossible to be comfortable whether lying above or below them. The air conditioning was noisy when the thermostat kicked it on during the night. Our room, which was a double, had no closet, just a wardrobe cabinet. With three pieces of luggage, there was little floor space left for maneuvering. I would not stay here again unless the management refreshed this property.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilliput441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andra G, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing a review about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I understand that the appearance of your room was a concern, and we are working to correct the issue. I do hope the next time your travels bring you to the area you will stay with us at our hotel; we would love to have you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Having had a very good experience at the Hampton Inn on our last visit to Boca Raton, we went back there last week. We were delighted that our stay there was again wonderful.
We had a very comfortable room, large, clean, very confortable bed, refrigerator and microwave.
The Breakfast area is the lobby. Breakfast offers cereals, oatmeal, juices, fruit, eggs, waffles, baked goods, and helpful staff always ready to replenish if anything runs out.
As we noted last time, perhaps the best feature of all is that next door, a three minute walk away, is a huge wonderfully equipped gym which also has a large outdoor pool with very comfortable lounge chairs, and Hampton Inn visitors can have day passes to the gym and pool for just 10 dollars and stay all day - as we did.
Also, internet use from the room is free, a great bonus because many hotels are now charging to use internet - even from their business centres, a practice we find quite objectionable in today's world.
Yes, it is our intention to go back again as soon as we can.

Room tip: This time we chose over the pool, rather than looking out to the highhway. But from the poolside you can hear the water pouring constantly through the night, a slight disadvantage.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews