We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, nice, great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean, nice, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

The title says it all. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again or recommend friends or family to the boca hampton. It was very clean, nice decor, and the price as a good value. Everyone was friendly and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nygator79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    176
    58
    17
    5
See reviews for
165
132
30
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

True to Boca Raton's high-class standards, this Hampton Inn is gorgeous! The rooms are soooo spacious and, as always, the beds at this Hampton Inn were super comfy. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past five or six years for work travels and keep coming back because of the high-quality service, the home-away-from-home feel of the accommodations (very clean and comfortable), the free breakfast, and the safe and convenient location. The attached photos are from my latest two stays... on 6/18 and 6/24/11. I highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbiesdreamtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

The hotel had the largest bathroom whch was located behind a wall so as not to disturb anyone at night. Nice big flatscreen TV with some premium chanels. Really good complimentary breakfast. The surprise was a nice complimentary wine/beer/snacks each evening mon-thurs.

The staff was super friendly and the place was clean. I also enjoyed the cookies and milk in the evening .Located just off the road behind a small strip mall, it was extremly quiet with no traffic noise. You have to watch carefully for the small sign or you will miss the turn.
The pool was nicely landscaped and private. There were no excersice facilities but the hotel had a deal with a mega gym next door. The place charged $10 per person per day. Too pricey for us.

Would I go back? Absolutely...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

I visited the Boca area because I had some family business to attend to. This hotel had a perfect location for what I needed--right off of I-95 and good amenities. The amenities included a small pool, a business center with two computers and a wireless printer for guests' use, wireless internet in the rooms, and my room rate included a microwave and a refrigerator which I utilized. The breakfast is the best of any Hampton I've ever been to, and the staff makes an effort to learn your name and greet you upon entering and leaving the hotel. I also felt secure in the hotel, and while I didn't use it, for $10 you can access a health club within walking distance. I also liked that I could run in an adjacent business park without having to travel in my car to another location.

Room Tip: I pre-paid for my room by using the internet. I did try calling the hotel, but the best rate they co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyGirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a very nice Hampton that is conveniently located off Route 95. The rooms are typical for the Hampton Inn. The breakfast area was well taken care of and provided adequate options for breakfast. Pool area was quiet and quite comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly. There is no exercise area but if you take a left on Broken Arrow Rd (just outside the hotel) there is an industrial area which is excellent for a morning or early evening jog. I would definitely consider staying at the location again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

I never knew this hotel was on Yamato Rd until I saw it on a travel web site. It's not obvious from the street because it's tucked behind another building. The hotel itself well exceeded it's star rating. Everything looked new and clean. The staff was efficient and helpful and the location is very convenient to many places in Boca Raton for those traveling on business. And the bed was one of the more comfortable I have ever slept on. Well worth the price!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TandDonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

The Hampton in Boca is a great deal for several reasons. The Inn is tucked away in a quiet side street off the main drag. It is very clean and welcoming. The staff could not be more helpful. Also, the complimentary breakfast was very good with lots of choices. The pool is set in a closed courtyard which gives it plenty of privacy. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gordoharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
2.6 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.9 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#5 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
#13 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boca Raton

Property: Hampton Inn Boca Raton
Address: 1455 Yamato Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431-4435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boca Raton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Boca Raton is located in the Lifetime Fitness Plaza, minutes from Palm Beach County golf, beaches, shopping, and other South Florida attractions. Whether you’re traveling for business, a Florida getaway, or to attend graduation at Florida Atlantic or Lynn University, enjoy spacious guestrooms, our Mediterranean-style pool and a convenient location with easy access to I-95 and local office parks. Spend a day on one of Palm Beach County’s many golf courses. The beach and shopping are minutes away. Spend an afternoon at Mizner Park, a shopping, dining and entertainment complex or Town Center at Boca Raton, the area’s premier shopping destination anchored by Bloomingdale’s, Nordstrom’s, Neiman-Marcus, 220 specialty stores and restaurants. Browse the antique shops, galleries and boutiques on Delray Beach Atlantic Avenue Shops, a downtown area which is a short drive from the hotel. Visit the Boca Raton Museum of Art or bring the kids to the Children’s Science Exploratorium, an interactive science museum.During your stay at our boutique-style hotel, enjoy spacious guestrooms and suites with room to work and unwind. Choose from a variety of options including pool and golf view rooms. If you’re traveling with the family or prefer extra space, reserve a king-bed study with an additional sofa bed or a one-bedroom suite. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Finish tomorrow’s sales presentation at the large work desk or convenient lap desk.Included in Every Stay•Free hot breakfast•Clean and fresh Hampton bed®•Free high-speed internet access in every room• Manager's Reception ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing