We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel...but”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Boca Raton
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
140 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Hotel...but”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

So there is much more good than bad here, but the bad was just plain annoying. First the good: VERY clean, comfortable rooms in a well laid out and easy to get around facility. Exceptionally nice and competent front desk people. Check in and out were a breeze and they gave us a nice quiet room. Breakfast was nothing spectacular but we've come to expect the same breakfast at every Marriott. Can we vote some regionalism in food? Just sayin'.

Housekeeping was a problem. The three of us arrived to find only one set of towels and no bedding for the spare bed. A little nagging later we get the bed linens and one more set of towels. Really? It took 'til the next morning to get it all straightened out. And then no shampoo or soap. We bought some. The devil is in the details and THAT is where this place has issues.

That said, we'd visit again....but we might bring our own soap.

Room Tip: Get one facing IN towards the courtyard and pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    74
    42
    23
    13
See reviews for
115
49
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed here while traveling on business. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen was stocked okay. I bought cookie dough to bake in the stove but there were no cookie sheets stocked in the kitchen, and only two spoons!. The friendly front desk person "looked in their stock" and sent over the cookie sheet quickly. There were enough towels for me but not nearly enough for a family of 4. Room had a nice lake view but it was dark outside of my room especially at night. Pretty quiet here except for the occasional rumble from a train going by nearby. If you're on the far end of the hotel, its a walk for breakfast. Overall, a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JameilMCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

My wife and I have spent one March week for the last 10 years at various Residence Inns all over Florida. After reading negative reviews about the one located in Boca Raton, we nearly canceled our reservation. We are extremely glad that we did not. We just returned home after spending eight wonderful days there. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was quite professional and the general manager went out of his way to help me when i had a couple of problems that concerned my airline. The grounds are well maintained by a friendly crew. If i had to make one negative comment it would be that the housekeeping staff seemed to be quite unhappy even with the substantial daily tip we left. The location of the hotel is in an office park but there was easy access to all places that we wanted to visit. The money saved by staying away from a waterfront hotel allowed us much more freedom to spend the difference on ourselves. We had a great time and plan to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewEnglandPopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Can't understand all the complaints. Stayed here for 4 nights and could not find a thing wrong. Room was very clean, yes it is the "older type" of Residence Inn but everything and everyone I encountered was outstanding. I watched the front desk clerk go out of her way to deliver packages to people at the pool. I also saw the pool attended jump to the command of a man who wanted the 3 leaves floating in the pool removed. Pool was clean and warm, breakfast was fine (its free folks)and beds really comfortable. The hotel is in a Corporate Park not an industrial park. I was leery to stay here after reading the reviews but I am sure glad I did and I wil be back very shortly. Nicole at the front desk was awesome and your cleaning staff should be commended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAS2829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We only stayed here one night as a stopover from Miami to Orlando. Arrived at around 10:30 with 2 sleeping kids in the car. I had called from about 30 minutes to let them know we were coming. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and got us checked in quickly. It was a little difficult to find the room, but once we did we were pleased to see how large it was. There was a nice living room area, full kitchen, desk, 2 double beds, and a large bathroom with the sink area outside of the toilet and shower.
There was a coffee maker with coffee and even a bag of microwave popcorn. We did not use the amenities as we were heading out the next morning. We did partake in the complimentary breakfast and it was good. The only issue was that it was very crowded. Breakfast is from 7-9:30 and when we went at close to 9am it was full. Can’t really complain through as it was Presidents Day weekend and I would expect any Florida hotel to be packed. I did take a quick look at the pool, which seemed fine, there was a small workout room, and a little shop where you could pick up snacks and drinks. All in all it was perfect for what we needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike'sgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

I thought the smell of a humid room would eventually get better after a the first night. Then I figured that this smell was because of Florida's humid summers, until I went to another hotel and discovered, "they don't all smell this way."
The desk staff is helpful and friendly, but not always accommodating. Without the nice maids, support staff and servicemen this place would be intolerable.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Consumer_Beware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niessa K, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Residence Inn Boca Raton. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future.

If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me via email niessa.l.kinard@marriott.com. Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We usually visit off season and stay elsewhere but couldn't so we ended up here. Staff was friendly , the rooms were dark and furnished with uncomfortable chairs , the bed was ok and the room was clean. Breakfast was just ok . It s not the best we have stayed at but it will do.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cookincath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niessa K, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and our team for your stay. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our staff and that we will use them as a training opportunity to improve future service with our guests. Please feel free to contact myself directly via email at niessa.l.kinard@marriott.com.

Once again please do accept my apologies.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
#13 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
3.1 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boca Raton

Property: Residence Inn Boca Raton
Address: 525 NW 77th Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487-1390
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing