We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for family travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Boca Raton
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed in a duplex suite with 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms. First we were put in building number 10. Unfortunately, building number 10 has railroad tracks that run directly in front. After about an hour in that room and three trains going through, we requested to be moved. The manager moved us to building 3 which was the perfect location as it was right next to the pool and main building where breakfast is served.

The room is spacious with two queen sized beds, updated bathrooms, updated kitchens stocked with dishes, glasses, utensils, full fridge. The living room has a sleeper sofa. We has 2 couples and 2 kids and were very comfortable in this room. The only negative is the upstairs bedroom is more of a loft so there is limited privacy and the tvs between the living room and this loft room clashed with each other.

The breakfast served daily was a complimentary hot cooked breakfast - typical for this type of hotel. On Wed eve there is a bbq and free beer - it was just ok but i guess if its free, who am i to complain? The pool area was great - wifi worked throughout and there is also a hottub. Only negative is the pool area fronts Congress Ave which is quite noisy. There is a buffer fence and shrubbery but still noisy.

There is an on site workout room and laundry. I didnt use either. Parking is also difficult - many times had to park about 6 buildings away.

The staff here is terrific. Nelson and Maria, managers on duty during my stay, were more than accommodating. I didnt hear the word "no" once from either of them, which makes me a happy traveler.

This wouldnt be my first choice for my annual vacation but being down to visit family, this was a great accommodation for our size group. Clean, updated, affordable.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank perfumegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Boca Raton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 279 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

december through march there are a number of "regulars" who stay for a month or more. they are very entertaining. The hotel has a thursday night happy hour, wine and cheese. Rooms are near and far from main house where breakfast is served each morning. Decent coffee, eggs are edible (most buffet hotel breakfasts - the eggs are not). I made my self an "egg mc muffin" it was good. Make your self a fresh waffel. pool is reasonable. It is a good location if you are visiting family in the boca area and don't want to spend to much. Book in advance.

Room Tip: rooms in building 2-5 are close to the main area. Ask for the ground level if you don't want to...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank designit2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed in a spacious 2 bedroom suite. Very clean and nice decor. Large comfortable kitchen area. The only downside was the second bedroom is a 2nd floor loft balcony that is open to lower level and dangerous for small children who could easily fall/jump over the ledge. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had numerous choices.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyc018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I was a little worried about staying here after reading some of the prior reviews, but it turned out be a good choice for us. Our 2 bedroom (really a one bedroom with open loft for the second bedroom) was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly across the board and the breakfast staff really hustled to keep everything stocked during the very busy breakfast times. Breakfast did get crowded, but it was the standard R.I. breakfast. The pool was very warm and clean. The fitness equipment is dated, but we used it every morning and it did the job. Again, housekeeping and the front desk did a great job. I did not find it to be noisy, but our unit did not face the highway.

The location is not the best, but not that bad either. It is really across the street from the Hilton's Garden Inn, but there is no entrance there. You need to enter an industrial park of sorts and drive around to the hotel. It was great for our purposes....visiting family for the holidays. It is not a beach/tourist property.

Room Tip: Unit 722 was very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay last year so much that we decided to come back again and the place is just as wonderful. We come down to Florida over the Christmas break and are always looking for a place that's very comfortable. The Residence Inn Boca Raton is just perfect for my wife and 2 daughters. Each room comes equipped with a stove, fridge, dishwasher, microwave and a table with 4 chairs. It is just off the I95, several miles north of the Boca Town Center shopping mall. The staff this year is the same as last, which to me is an indication that the place is well managed and that the staff enjoys it here. The Residence Inn Boca Raton is a bunch of small buildings that house 8 units. The grounds are well kept and neat. Pets are permitted. The staff, especially Nilson, Orlando and Carlos are always so pleasant and helpful.

The breakfast consists of scrambled eggs, toast, muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal and waffles that you make yourself.

The only downsides to the place is that the breakfast room is too small when the hotel is full. The pool is small, but very enjoyable. Lastly, you need to make sure your room does not face the highway as it could be a little noisy.

But overall, the Residence Inn Boca Raton is a really great place to stay if you are looking for comfort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the pond, away from the highway.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TandPToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The first thing that did not go right was before I even arrived. I called earlier in the week to ask for a certain room type and was assured that it was blocked for me as a premium Marriott Rewards member. I even called the morning of arrival to double check and was assured everything was in order. Then, upon arrival was told that it was not available.

This is an older style RI, which consists of multiple buildings that house 8 rooms per building; 4 downstairs, 4 upstairs. Unlike other properties with this configuration, ALL the first floor units are studios. One bedroom suites are only upstairs and you must use an outside staircase, no elevator.

It is also the first hotel of any chain that I have stayed, that did NOT have some kind of extra security guard / bar on the sliding glass doors which were at ground level. Not very safe especially for the single female traveler.

The hotel is located in a business park and is very hard to find. Even the GPS could not find the exact location. There are NO restaurants, shops, grocery stores and anything within the immediate area. The hotel is sandwiched along Congress Avenue (a heavily traveled road) and I-95 and some of the buildings are right along the roadway. You can hear traffic noise, airplanes landing at all times of day or night at the local Boca Raton Airport, and trains running along the tracks right next to the hotel. So if you do not like noise, this is not the place to stay.

On a positive note, my room looked like it was recently updated or very well maintained. All stainless steel appliances in the kitchen and a REAL, full function dishwasher unlike the cheap models they used in the original Residence Inns.

If you are going to put up with the noise and location factor, you might as well save yourself some money and stay at the Homestead Suites which is right next door. Better yet, there are plenty of other hotels to choose from in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We went for thanksgiving. The room type we reserved was oversold and the hotel staff split our party into two rooms. Then, they charged us two times the price. The staff said all the right things, but never followed through with anything. We are avoiding this and other Marriott properties because of our stay. We recommend the same for others.

Room Tip: Use the Hilton Garden Inn across the street.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
695 reviews
4.4 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
2.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,497 reviews
4.2 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
950 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boca Raton

Address: 525 NW 77th St, Boca Raton, FL 33487-1390
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Price Range: $113 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing