We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
USA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Decent stay”
Reviewed May 14, 2007

Booked through Hotwire and got a great rate. The hotel itself has a lot of amenities. The pool is nice and the business center is very good (with a nice color laser printer). The breakfast every morning is mediocre - boxed cereals, waffles, etc. The breakfast isn't the best tasting, but it suffices. The room itself was nice and clean. Nice hot water and pretty good water pressure. The air conditioning worked great. Only complaint was that the mattress was not comfortable and was sagging in several places. Overall a decent stay.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
Thank adamtope23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    134
    47
    24
    12
See reviews for
124
89
21
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2007

This property is excellent. My wife and I stayed here for a pre-cruise vacation. The property is located in a business type complex that is very uiser friendly and safe. We arrived at 7:00pm and was greeted by a real cool security officer. After a quick check i, we went to our room.
Room was very clean and comfortable.
Free Internet in room as well as computer lab downstairs.
Entertainment, is just around the corner with a nice shopping area.
We never heard a train, but the tracks are very close.
The pool is very good, with lots of foilage and chairs.
Brekfast was very good, the Belgium waffles are always good.
IF YOU DECIDE TO PAY CASH WHEN YOU CHECK OUT, BEWARE THAT THEY WILL STILL PLACE A HOLD ON YOUR CREDIT CARD FOR 4 BUSINESS DAYS.
The cruise port is only about 20 minutes down the road. Los Olas Blvd is a must do. If you can get the "Riverside Hotel" which is on Los Olas for around 150.00 usd stay there instead, but this property is a good deal for around 109.00.

  • Liked — quiet
  • Disliked — coffee to strong
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Airhawk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2007

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights with my husband and 3 children. We are used to staying in suites hotels and the pros of this one are that it was very clean and the staff very friendly. The small pool was nicely heated and clean. There was a hot tub too. They had free internet and even printing services. Nice linens/pillows. We didn't use the gym so can't comment on that but it was open 24 hours and seemed well equipped. The internet service in room was wireless but did have a few outages. Good location (we did hear the train in the odd numbered room but it was not very loud and you can hear this train all over town anyway), easy access to highway, beaches, downtown Delray Beach too.
What we didn't like was the room was strangely configured in that it was almost a little too small for the pull-out sofa bed. We had to move the TV stand to pull out the bed. It was not a "rectangle" shaped room but had an odd shape. It did not have an armoire so there weren't any drawers for clothes. Typically this is not something we do anyway but we were there for a long time. There was a sink , microwave and refrigerator; some suites we have stayed in have bigger kitchen areas - this is not one of those places. We did not find the price (AAA rate) to be overly low (nor overly high- but other reviewers must have gotten a lower rate). We booked online and paid something like $170/night for a 2 queen bed suite. However it was Spring Break so maybe it is cheaper during other times?
Overall we would have been fine with the space if we were staying only a night but for 5 nights it was quite small compared to other suites hotels. Also it is impossible to open the windows which is a real shame during the beautiful Floridian spring!

However, all of the good things about the hotel (as well as the free breakfast which was what you'd expect ...maybe a little better than other suites hotels) outweigh the negative things and I'd recommend it for a smaller family and./or people with a shorter stay.

  • Liked — very clean, nice and helpful staff, location
  • Disliked — too small room
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarmagnolia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2006

Had another great stay at the Spring Hill Suites in Boca Raton, FL. The property is clean and up to date. Free breakfast, Internet, and easy location next to I-95 make this a prime property. Only downside of this hotel is the proximity to the train tracks. If you are very sensitive to noise then this may not be the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Case1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2006

My family and I stayed at the Boca Raton Springhill Suites Hotel in early August. We had a wonderful overnight at the hotel from the moment we arrived. We checked in around 6:30 PM and my two teenagers imediately enjoyed the free Manager's get together of pizza, chips, drinks. The suite was very nice with two double beds in the bedroom area, a long convertable couch in the living area, along with a microwave, mini refrigirator, coffee maker, desk and chair. There were two 20 inch color TVs, each playing the usual allotment of cable channels. We went down to the pool for a swim and found it to be clean, well landscaped and with a good supply of pool towels. Later we checked out the computer room that had three Internet PC's, a note said the first 15 sheets to be printed were free, with a nominal charge after that. We slept very well that night, and though we had a view of the train tracks about 300 feet away, we felt no vibration, but did hear the faint hooting of the train's horn a couple of times duing the the evening. In the morning I tried out the small but well equipped exercise room, enjoying the new equipment of cross trainer, treadmill and exercycle. There were a TV and magazines to read as you worked out. The deluxe continental breakfast was very nice. There was a good fruit selection, hot oatmill, cereal in boxes, toast, muffins, eggs and sausage, juice, and good coffee. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was immaculate and well maintained. It was a geat place for a family to unwind on a hot Florida visit.

  • Liked — Clean, large room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for AAA discount
  • Stayed August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank TraveleDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2006

This hotel is very clean, and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Courtney and Emily at the front desk are very friendly, professional, courteous, and go beyond the call of duty to be helpful and accomodating. This hotel is well managed as shows in both the property itself, and the hotel personnel. The room was not just clean, it was immaculate as were the hallways and other areas of the hotel. The continental breakfast is better than going out to eat. Thanks to the very able management and staff it did certainly seem that the other guests in the hotel were pleased, comfortable, and also enjoying their stay. Both the staff and the guests appeared to be in good spirits which was all in all very pleasant. I would definately return to this hotel. I have stayed at other hotels in Boca, and I will say without any hesitation whatsoever that this has been by far the best.

Dr. Paul J. Yocom -- Titusville, Fl.

  • Liked — The effort that the staff (particularily Courtney and Emily) to be helpful and make us feel welcome.
  • Disliked — The "spirit" of this very clean and well maintained hotel is upbeat. One feels like a "guest" rather than a "customer".
  • Tips/Secrets — After a business trip, plan to stay an extra day or two just to enjoy Boca and the hotel.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank pilotpaul47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 18, 2006

Stayed here on business in an odd # room. Yes, there is train noise (and the room does vibrate when a loaded freight train goes by) but the noise was not bothersome at night. Train noise very loud by the pool. Terrific continental breakfast--but the menu does not vary. Plenty of fast food and sit-down restaurants within walking distance. Housekeeping was variable--my room seemed to lack pillow cases and the microwave was not restocked with plates etc. but others in my group had no complaints. Room did have odd smell one day (cigarette smoke?) Pool area landscaped beautifully! Good for families and business travelers.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
1.7 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,438 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
583 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boca Raton

Property: SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
Address: 5130 NW 8th Ave, Boca Raton, FL 33487-8238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Boca Raton is the ideal hotel for business, family vacations, or romantic getaways. Located in Boca Raton, Florida, the SpringHill Suites is within minutes of several local businesses and championship golf courses like Broken Sound Golf Course. You will be sure to enjoy outstanding service and amenities at the SpringHill Suites Boca Raton. Our suites are 25% larger than the traditional hotel room giving you space to relax and enjoy your trip. Other amenities for you to enjoy include an outdoor pool, Free Wifi, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, and 24 Hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing