We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 10, 2006

Had another great stay at the Spring Hill Suites in Boca Raton, FL. The property is clean and up to date. Free breakfast, Internet, and easy location next to I-95 make this a prime property. Only downside of this hotel is the proximity to the train tracks. If you are very sensitive to noise then this may not be the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Case1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 391 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2006

My family and I stayed at the Boca Raton Springhill Suites Hotel in early August. We had a wonderful overnight at the hotel from the moment we arrived. We checked in around 6:30 PM and my two teenagers imediately enjoyed the free Manager's get together of pizza, chips, drinks. The suite was very nice with two double beds in the bedroom area, a long convertable couch in the living area, along with a microwave, mini refrigirator, coffee maker, desk and chair. There were two 20 inch color TVs, each playing the usual allotment of cable channels. We went down to the pool for a swim and found it to be clean, well landscaped and with a good supply of pool towels. Later we checked out the computer room that had three Internet PC's, a note said the first 15 sheets to be printed were free, with a nominal charge after that. We slept very well that night, and though we had a view of the train tracks about 300 feet away, we felt no vibration, but did hear the faint hooting of the train's horn a couple of times duing the the evening. In the morning I tried out the small but well equipped exercise room, enjoying the new equipment of cross trainer, treadmill and exercycle. There were a TV and magazines to read as you worked out. The deluxe continental breakfast was very nice. There was a good fruit selection, hot oatmill, cereal in boxes, toast, muffins, eggs and sausage, juice, and good coffee. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was immaculate and well maintained. It was a geat place for a family to unwind on a hot Florida visit.

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank TraveleDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2006

This hotel is very clean, and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Courtney and Emily at the front desk are very friendly, professional, courteous, and go beyond the call of duty to be helpful and accomodating. This hotel is well managed as shows in both the property itself, and the hotel personnel. The room was not just clean, it was immaculate as were the hallways and other areas of the hotel. The continental breakfast is better than going out to eat. Thanks to the very able management and staff it did certainly seem that the other guests in the hotel were pleased, comfortable, and also enjoying their stay. Both the staff and the guests appeared to be in good spirits which was all in all very pleasant. I would definately return to this hotel. I have stayed at other hotels in Boca, and I will say without any hesitation whatsoever that this has been by far the best.

Dr. Paul J. Yocom -- Titusville, Fl.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank pilotpaul47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New Jersey
14
Reviewed March 18, 2006

Stayed here on business in an odd # room. Yes, there is train noise (and the room does vibrate when a loaded freight train goes by) but the noise was not bothersome at night. Train noise very loud by the pool. Terrific continental breakfast--but the menu does not vary. Plenty of fast food and sit-down restaurants within walking distance. Housekeeping was variable--my room seemed to lack pillow cases and the microwave was not restocked with plates etc. but others in my group had no complaints. Room did have odd smell one day (cigarette smoke?) Pool area landscaped beautifully! Good for families and business travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2006

Can't say enough good things about this hotel. Booked for a few days and was really disappointed that they were sold out and I couldn't extend my stay. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The hotel staff was more than accomodating. The breakfast was great. They even have a business center with two computers for the guests usage - free! Wouldn't hesitate for a minute to stay there again. Loved it!

6  Thank dw4879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2006

I've stayed here with my family a few times, using my Marriott points. It is a very well maintained hotel. Having two TVs, a fridge, and microwave in the room are convenient. Yes, the hotel in next to the train tracks. They are very infrequent though. I don't ever recall hearing the trains from my room.

The free breakfast choices are good. The pool area is very nice with beautiful foliage. Here is where you'll hear and see the trains when they pass by.

Overall, this is a very good choice that has never let me down.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rekusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2005

We had booked the hotel and shortly before getting there I saw the reviews mentioning the train. When we checked in we asked for a quiet room and they said any even # room is on the side opposite the train. We got one and really did not hear it at all. We spoke to other people who had odd # rooms, and they did hear the train. There aren't many trains, but the hotel is with a bunch of others like Embassy Suites that are right next to the train tracks. Other than that, the location was perfect, safe, and the hotel was great. If you get an even # room you will be fine, and you will sleep really well.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank moiinnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
653 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
1.7 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
727 reviews
0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
#20 of 27 in Boca Raton
126 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boca Raton

Address: 5130 NW 8th Ave, Boca Raton, FL 33487-8238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $156 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Boca Raton is the ideal hotel for business, family vacations, or romantic getaways. Located in Boca Raton, Florida, the SpringHill Suites is within minutes of several local businesses and championship golf courses like Broken Sound Golf Course. You will be sure to enjoy outstanding service and amenities at the SpringHill Suites Boca Raton. Our suites are 25% larger than the traditional hotel room giving you space to relax and enjoy your trip. Other amenities for you to enjoy include an outdoor pool, Free Wifi, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, and 24 Hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing