We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed February 19, 2006

Can't say enough good things about this hotel. Booked for a few days and was really disappointed that they were sold out and I couldn't extend my stay. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The hotel staff was more than accomodating. The breakfast was great. They even have a business center with two computers for the guests usage - free! Wouldn't hesitate for a minute to stay there again. Loved it!

6  Thank dw4879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 389 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2006

I've stayed here with my family a few times, using my Marriott points. It is a very well maintained hotel. Having two TVs, a fridge, and microwave in the room are convenient. Yes, the hotel in next to the train tracks. They are very infrequent though. I don't ever recall hearing the trains from my room.

The free breakfast choices are good. The pool area is very nice with beautiful foliage. Here is where you'll hear and see the trains when they pass by.

Overall, this is a very good choice that has never let me down.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rekusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2005

We had booked the hotel and shortly before getting there I saw the reviews mentioning the train. When we checked in we asked for a quiet room and they said any even # room is on the side opposite the train. We got one and really did not hear it at all. We spoke to other people who had odd # rooms, and they did hear the train. There aren't many trains, but the hotel is with a bunch of others like Embassy Suites that are right next to the train tracks. Other than that, the location was perfect, safe, and the hotel was great. If you get an even # room you will be fine, and you will sleep really well.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank moiinnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2005

I stayed at the Boca Raton Springhill Suites for 3 nights for a business trip. The location is right off I-95 and very convenient. Upon check-in I went to my fifth floor room to discover it smelled like smoke despite being a non-smoking room. I was changed to a front-facing fourth floor room immediately. In the front of the building, the train noise was non-existent. The room was spacious and very clean. There was plenty of area to work, the mini fridge and microwave were great.

The bed was very comfortable and everything in the room worked perfectly. The free high speed internet was very easy to use, but it was not wireless.

The free breakfast had a nice selection, but the food was not very fresh and was not high quality.

Overall though, for the price that I got ($80/night) it was a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bk48862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2005

Springhill Suites is well located in a nice office park just off of I-95, and within walking distance of the commuter train station. This is a business suites hotels, but would be excellent for a family stay too. I usually stay in the Embassy Suites, which is in the same park, but it is under renovation at this time so I tried Springhill. I found the staff helpful and friendly. My large room had a king bed and a sleeper love seat, desk, microwave, sink, and compact refrigerator. I found the bed to be exceptionally comfortable, and the linens high quality. The room was quiet, with little noise intrusion from adjacent rooms, though there is the standard door slamming noise from the hallways as in any hotel. There is plenty of well lighted parking right outside. The pool area is very nice, private, and lightly used. I took advantage of the coin laundry, which is clean and equipped with plenty of machines. The breakfast included in the room price had the usual continental fare plus fruit, waffles, and hot oatmeal. It was quite acceptable. There is a workout room which I did not use, and an office center with computers, printers, and fax, all of which seemed to be well maintained. There was free wireless Internet in the lobby, and free wired Internet in the room. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone needing a comfortable place to stay, rather than a resort. My only complaint is the Internet tended to become slow at night...probably too mnay guests downloading movies and the latest podcasts.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Daddy_Fix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2005

I usually stay at the Fairfield Inn in Boca but wanted a bigger place and chose to stay at this hotel. I really liked the room - enough space to spread out, easy access to the internet (used ethernet) and the kitchenette had everything I needed to heat up my dinner. The property itself was also quite nice.

I had read other reviews mentioning the trains and thought I would not have a problem with the noise because I usually travel with earplugs. Unfortunately, I was mistaken. Please be aware that this hotel really is right near the train tracks. I had a room on the first floor and was awakened at 3:00 a.m. and 4:45 a.m. by the train going by - my bed actually shook. The only other drawback was that there was not a good choice of restaurants nearby. I actually drove down 95 to Glades Road and ended up buying my dinner from the Whole Foods grocery store down there.

I probably will go back to the Fairfield Inn but would stay here if that property was sold out.

  • Stayed: September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTrailsVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2005

We found this hotel to be better than we expected. We usually stay at Marriot Hotels, but just needed something for one night and decided to try this Springhill Suites. We took the advice we read on Trip Advisor from former guest and all went well.
The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The staff went out of their way at check in letting us look at 2 different rooms and pick which one we wanted. The room was small for a suite, but fine for just 2 people. We were amazed at how well the little kitchen was equipped. The breakfast was above average, but most of all I don't remember staying anywhere that had a nicer staff than this property. Would most certainly stay again.

Stayed: May 2005
2  Thank Eileen 202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
1.7 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
645 reviews
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
#22 of 27 in Boca Raton
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
716 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,532 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boca Raton

Address: 5130 NW 8th Ave, Boca Raton, FL 33487-8238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $121 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Boca Raton is the ideal hotel for business, family vacations, or romantic getaways. Located in Boca Raton, Florida, the SpringHill Suites is within minutes of several local businesses and championship golf courses like Broken Sound Golf Course. You will be sure to enjoy outstanding service and amenities at the SpringHill Suites Boca Raton. Our suites are 25% larger than the traditional hotel room giving you space to relax and enjoy your trip. Other amenities for you to enjoy include an outdoor pool, Free Wifi, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, and 24 Hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing