We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rate, Nice Pool area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
chicago
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great rate, Nice Pool area.”
Reviewed May 18, 2005

I stayed here some time ago, but thought other reviews did not emphasize the very nice pool area. While not a resort, it is larger than your average pool. Probably not good for toddlers as there is no zero depth entry but a traditional pool depth which was perfect for my avid swimmers. The choice between sun or shaded seating was appreciated and utilized by all. Also, we drove to public beaches in Delray, which were fabulous white beach, meter parking on street, and lifeguarded. Rooms were tight for my family of 5, but we used for sleeping and dressing primarily. We had originally checked into the Embassy Suites across the parking lot, but left there because of major musty smell in the room! (tried two different rooms, first) Gross! Springhill was a very welcome alternative, CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN! We did not notice the train, but were housed on the western side of building and slept fine.

  • Stayed July 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lives4shore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    134
    45
    24
    12
See reviews for
121
87
21
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blankenberge, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2005

Had a King Suite, non-smoking with a sofa, chair, desk and wet bar area for a great AAA rate. Loved the fact that the sofa/desk area is in the first part of the suite, with the bathroom tucked away on the far right. It's nice to stay at a hotel where you're not greeted with the sight of the bathroom right away.

Staff is friendly and ready to please. Location is very close to exit ramp off I95, and I like the fact it's with other hotel chains in a pretty and secluded setting. Detailed maps of the area are available at the desk if you ask for them.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 15, 2004

Great rooms, high speed internet, even computers, great breakfast. I loved this place. We also found the greatest Chinese food place, ABC chinese food or something, it was so good, and the mall in town was great. Would definately stay here again.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2004

This hotel was everything it promised to be. The rooms were very clean. The bathroom was big enough that my girlfriends and I didn't have to fight over the mirror! We especially loved having a little fridge and microwave for late night munching. The staff was incredibly helpful. The continental breakfast was way above our expectations. There are trains that come through, but we never heard them unless we were at the pool. Everything at this hotel was great, and I am planning to stay here again. The best part was the price!!

Helpful?
6 Thank Knutter98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2004

Nice hotel and good location. Breakfast is an enhanced continental and plenty to eat. Free internet access is a real asset. The problem is it is on the main comuter tracks next to a level crossing. The trains toot their whistle everytime they go by. The room shakes if a big train goes by. We moved to the west end of the hotel after the first night and it was much quieter. The pool is nice, but again right on the tracks and next to a huge airconditioner compressor - very noisy.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gmarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2003

It's a good thing we got a great rate on our stay because we were disappointed by delays checking in, dirty rooms at 4 PM and a disaster at breakfast on Sunday. They were clearly understaffed and didn't have enough food or beverages to serve their guests. On a positive note, the rooms were well appointed, comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed December 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greataunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2003

I stayed one night here (09/2003) and wished we'd chosen this hotel first (we had a disappointing stay at a different hotel one town over).
This hotel initially struck me as "corporate" (dark wood, dark colored materials) but VERY clean. Overall, I was very impressed. Located right off 1-95, the rooms were comfortable and the bathrooms were roomy. I love the fact that they have a refrigerator, microwave & kitchen sink in these rooms. Traveling alone with a toddler, one needs these features!! Staff was very friendly and breakfast was good. Checking in and out was very easy. One comment--there is a train going through this area at night, so light sleepers might want to be aware of that. I would stay here again anytime and think this chain has moved to the top of my list for hotels.

Helpful?
6 Thank jenjencc514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
1.7 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
#20 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boca Raton

Property: SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
Address: 5130 NW 8th Ave, Boca Raton, FL 33487-8238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Boca Raton is the ideal hotel for business, family vacations, or romantic getaways. Located in Boca Raton, Florida, the SpringHill Suites is within minutes of several local businesses and championship golf courses like Broken Sound Golf Course. You will be sure to enjoy outstanding service and amenities at the SpringHill Suites Boca Raton. Our suites are 25% larger than the traditional hotel room giving you space to relax and enjoy your trip. Other amenities for you to enjoy include an outdoor pool, Free Wifi, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, and 24 Hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing