We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed here for one night in March and our stay was enjoyable. The free breakfast was great and the pool area was very nice. The room was spacious and clean. They also allowed us to check-in early on a Saturday which was great. However, when we went to check-in the first time we were turned away because there were no rooms. This wasn't a problem but I would have at least liked to have gotten the process started. I felt like we were dismissed. It went like this "Hi, we are checking in." "We don't have any rooms come back at 2 pm." That was it! That is my only complaint with the hotel. Great stay otherwise. As mentioned in a previous review there were many baseball teams at the hotel but we were put on a different floor. I didn't hear any noise at all. Great stay overall. You can't beat the amenities for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyse F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesBoca, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you so much for your very positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate knowing that we exceeded your expectations. Our check in time is at 3pm and we always try to ensure all rooms are ready by that time. We could have been, however, more proactive in taking your cell number to let you know when your room is ready. We will forward this feedback to our front desk as this was great information for our future reference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 379 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for one night and around 9.30 A.M i heard the knock on the door while my husband was still sleeping. I opened the door and found house keeping supervisor knocking on the door,checking to see if the room is empty. While checking out I talked to the lady guest service agent, and I was shocked by her response. I was told that it is normal to go and knock on the door to find out if the room is empty and I should have hang the "do not disturb" sign on the door.. When i told her that you should inform the guest to hang the sign while checking in. I received the answer that this is the normal practice of the hotels. This may be the normal practice of the Marriott to save few dollars on the house keeping cost but it does not leave customer happy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HansaSoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesBoca, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent stay with us.

Our housekeepers need to verify that guests have checked out of the room on check out days. However, the only way for us to know if you are still in the room, without having a "do not disturb sign" on the door, is to knock.

We apologize that we did not meet your expectations of what you felt was proper protocol.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very clean, close to most all major cruise/airport... Enjoyed the suite... Even though there were baseball teams in the hotel, they made sure that we were comfortable and on a different floor.
Very happy...Breakfast was wonderful ;0)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billijoart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I was traveling from Miami to Washington DC ..and suddenly my car stopped working ..so after called a AAA Tow I found myself in the need of a hotel to stay the night.....closest one was this Marriott Spring Hill .......whee I booked and stayed the night .....The staff was very kind and the facilities were clean and amenities wonderful.......The decoration was awesome ....definitely a place to come back !

Room Tip: HIgher floor was nice for me !
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseLuis_a_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We were interested in finding a safe place in South Florida and this filled the bill however the hotel is not centrally located to downtown where we wanted to visit.
The hotel is well equipped with an assortment of food items for breakfast.
While the room is called a studio suite it is quite crowded with two regular sized beds, not queen and there is a feeling of claustrophobia at times.Ask for one king size bed.

Room Tip: Away from elevators is a good practice
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Clean hotel with efficient staff. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.
The free breakfast is an added benefit but the guests , especially on weekends spoil this by turning the dining area into a feeding frenzy. Definitely not the hotels fault but a pity as it puts one off going down for breakfast as guests push and shove their way around the buffet as if it's their first meal in days.

Room Tip: Avoid any floor with rooms 20 to 22. Near elevators and ice machine.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 37irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Nothing but good things to say about the staff here, especially Anna Maria. Hotel is convenient to everything. Rooms are clean and quiet. For the price, in this area, it's agood deal. Walking path nearby, near shopping and dining.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellenandmike_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,500 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
#21 of 27 in Boca Raton
127 reviews
1.7 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boca Raton

Address: 5130 NW 8th Ave, Boca Raton, FL 33487-8238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $70 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Boca Raton is the ideal hotel for business, family vacations, or romantic getaways. Located in Boca Raton, Florida, the SpringHill Suites is within minutes of several local businesses and championship golf courses like Broken Sound Golf Course. You will be sure to enjoy outstanding service and amenities at the SpringHill Suites Boca Raton. Our suites are 25% larger than the traditional hotel room giving you space to relax and enjoy your trip. Other amenities for you to enjoy include an outdoor pool, Free Wifi, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, and 24 Hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing