We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Average but clean”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Oddly shaped rooms -felt much smaller than other rooms at same chain. Location was good. Unlike a recent traveler's review, we found the hotel to be clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff were welcoming and even though we were only there for one night, we were treated like long term guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reidsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    134
    48
    24
    12
See reviews for
126
89
21
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at this Springhill Suites many times and even endured the renovation last year. As in years past, we had 4 rooms again. All 4 rooms had an ant problem that spraying did not solve, and one room also had a roach issue. Not happy. Will not be back. Bed was also very bad. Each morning had horrible back pain.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesBoca, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. The entire South Florida market has been dealing with sugar ant issues due to the extraordinary rainy season. We treat this issue as it occurs and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Thank you for the comments regarding the bed comfort. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed one night while visiting my son at college in Boca. I try to stay at different hotels when I visit to get a feel for the town. Will not be back to this one. Poor room, small dark bathroom, air was weak, and beds were uncomfortable. Surprising since I have stayed at this chain numerous times and had never been disappointed before. Too many nice hotels in town to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This SS's is being remodeled. Its ok, but nothing out of the ordinary. It is not the same new look with aqua sheers and sliding Asian-inspired doors. Beds are a bit soft, but not bad. AC is very quiet....to me so much so i would have liked a ceiling fan to circulate the air. This is Florida... we need fans. On the remodel, well, if you like the 70's look this place is for you. Avacado green, and the furniture looks like the same era. I'm uninspired but that's why you should look through multiple rviews. Average..staff friendly though...and good parking. Tri-Rail stop here too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathan4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Even though this hotel is under renovations,it was very nice. They did everything they could to make your stay comfortable. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was nice. It is only a short distance to the beach. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 813Amber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, FL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I almost canceled my reservation when a manager kindly contacted me to let me know they were undergoing renovations. After learning that renovations were limited to the first floor and that there was no noise or mess I decided to keep the reservation. The manager went out of her way to make sure we were happy with our room and that all our needs were satisfied.

We were in town for a visit to FAU. This property proved to be conveniently located, and we got a discounted rate when I mentioned we were visiting the university.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BreezeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesBoca, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

We sincerely appreciate any feedback especially though our renovations which will go through September of this year. At the same time, we are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. Next time your travels bring you to Boca Raton, definately reach out to us to secure your reservation and experience our "Space and Style Redifined"!

Safe travels!
John Barone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Ongoing calibration of the needs and desires of a business traveler is a distinguishing service feature of a good hotel. Efforts of SpringHill Suites By Marriott at Boca Raton, are reflected towards that end. Cordial professionalism at the hotel made the stay pleasant.

VJ

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VJ_P-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesBoca, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your taking the time to review our hotel. We had a great time at our wall breaking event and it was great to meet you there!! We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future as we are redefining our style and space.

Safe travels!

John Barone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,455 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
1.7 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
595 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boca Raton

Property: SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
Address: 5130 NW 8th Ave, Boca Raton, FL 33487-8238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Boca Raton is the ideal hotel for business, family vacations, or romantic getaways. Located in Boca Raton, Florida, the SpringHill Suites is within minutes of several local businesses and championship golf courses like Broken Sound Golf Course. You will be sure to enjoy outstanding service and amenities at the SpringHill Suites Boca Raton. Our suites are 25% larger than the traditional hotel room giving you space to relax and enjoy your trip. Other amenities for you to enjoy include an outdoor pool, Free Wifi, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, and 24 Hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing