We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Naples, Florida
1 review
“Nice stay!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed for one night April 19th. Another recent reviewer stated the rooms were small. I disagree. I had a suite with 2 double beds and there was a separate area with a large couch, which had a desk area as well as a separate television. There was a Kitchenette with sink, microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom was nice, water pressure was good. Pool area was relaxing. Breakfast is Free, although I was in a rush so grabbed a coffee & muffin "to go", but the breakfast area seemed busy and staff seemed very helpful, restocking and cleaning, and all was efficiently running. I would choose to stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    135
    49
    24
    14
See reviews for
130
90
22
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Hello everyone,
I wrote a review about Springhil suites and Townplace suites in Boca Raton on December 10, 2012. It was entitled "Very Cozy Place." Please refer to this last review for a more "detailed praise" of these fine establishments.
It is April 20th and I am still here at Springhill Suites in Boca Raton and I couldn't be happier. :-)
As stated in my last review, this place is great!!
The hotel staff in each department are all "genuinely" friendly and "very" accommodating.
They also have a good variety of TV channels from which to choose (70 channels) including all of the HBO movie channels.
The beds are very confortable.
The pool area is very relaxing and the pool is large enough to swim laps if you so desire.
There is also a free breakfast included every morning.

If you are ever in the Boca Raton area, I "highly" recommend that you stay at the Springhill Suites or the TownPlace Suites, which is right next door. I have stayed at "both" properties and they are both "grand."
These are Marriott properties and "both" adhere to the high standard of Marriott.

I am very happy to have found these hotels, and I'm sure you will be happy here, as well.

Once again, please see my review dated December 10, 2012 entitled "Very Cozy Place," All that was written in that review remains the same for today. It is still a "Very Cozy Place."

Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Rooms are small. We had an unexpected visitor in our room. It was a Palmetto Bug extra large cockroach! I went down to get the remote that had fallen to the floor and to my surprise there it was!

My wife was freaking out! We were moved to another room but we felt creepy the entire night.

We found this hotel to be rather unclean.

And the room was only a couple of doors down from our other room.

We were not comfortable at all. I am surprised at Marriott!

Mattress was soft.

Room Tip: Bring Bug Spray!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msolomon1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesBoca, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are deeply sorry that you felt uncomfortable and it is unfortunate due being in a tropical location that on occasion unwelcomed guests find their way inside. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel should your travels being you to Boca Raton in the future.

John Barone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Rooms are small. Good hotel for a short stay. Hotel recently had an upgrade. Front desk staff helpful. Staff member was very helpful and knowledgable when weasked for directions. Restaurant was nice. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abrndale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked this hotel so that we could relax a few days prior to our cruise. This was a great location, the facilities were very clean and the staff very friendly! The hot breakfast in the morning was good and the staff kept everything well stocked and clean!!


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel was great, the service, the room. We made the mistake of staying so far north of Miami and having to travel back and forth with the traffic being the worse. Suggest definitely using Sun Pass.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have stayed at a lot of different Marriott property's over the years and we are Marriott timeshare owners. We have never in all of the years we have been staying at Marriott's been treated as well as we were this week. From a call from the front desk to let us know our room was ready to restaurants recommendation to replacing a lost TV remote. Marriott if you are listening, Ashley at the front desk is a star. She should be doing the training for some of the Marriott timeshare properties. She has given us the costumer service that the Marriott brand name should have. Thank you to the entire staff for making our stay a great one.

Room Tip: Upper floor facing the parking lot are the quietest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chubster_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesBoca, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. Our gal Ashley always sets the tone for all our guests to create that magical experience that exceeds our guests expectations. We have shared these comments with our team members throughout the hotel. It is always important for everyone to realize how important their interaction with our guests are in creating that memorial experience. We look forward to having you as our guest again if your travels bring you back to our beatufitul area.

John Barone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,477 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
1.7 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
602 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
#20 of 27 in Boca Raton
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boca Raton

Property: SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
Address: 5130 NW 8th Ave, Boca Raton, FL 33487-8238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Boca Raton is the ideal hotel for business, family vacations, or romantic getaways. Located in Boca Raton, Florida, the SpringHill Suites is within minutes of several local businesses and championship golf courses like Broken Sound Golf Course. You will be sure to enjoy outstanding service and amenities at the SpringHill Suites Boca Raton. Our suites are 25% larger than the traditional hotel room giving you space to relax and enjoy your trip. Other amenities for you to enjoy include an outdoor pool, Free Wifi, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, and 24 Hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing