We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Service in a pretty good hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Fredericton, Nb
Level Contributor
131 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service in a pretty good hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

The staff are the shining stars at this hotel. Check-in was wonderful, the young woman at the desk was friendly, with a great big smile and a warm welcome even though it was getting late into the night when we arrived. The room was exactly what I had booked and the extras in my profile were provided which was appreciated. As for the hotel itself there are a few minor things that cause grief
(1) Once you opened up the sofa bed you eliminated your escape route in case of a fire which made me very uncomfortable.
(2) The business centre computers are in dire need of maintenance and the addition of basic programs such as adobe so that we could have printed boarding passes, etc.
(3) The hot tub is still not in working condition.
(4) The elevator floor was very dirty, certainly not barefoot friendly.

Aside from those things, the breakfast area was well stocked, perfectly maintained and managed by an efficient and friendly staff person. We also encountered two maintenance people who greeted us with huge smiles and a warm 'good morning'. The housekeeper was quite sweet and was nice enough to give us the extra 20 minutes that we needed to wash out our baby seat even though it was past checkout time. Despite the hotel being next to a major highway our room was very quiet and we stayed on a Saturday night. The pool was clean and my youngest daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful early morning swim. We have stayed here once before and would certainly stay again simply because the staff is so wonderful. The hotel is just a building and it provided the basics that we needed without any major frills, but the staff made the staff memorable and that makes it worth it as far as I am concerned.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoLittletime2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    128
    44
    24
    11
See reviews for
118
84
21
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here overnight with 2 young kids. Staff was helpful, especially breakfast lady, warming up the milk for kids, rooms were modern and clean. Slept comfortably, breakfast was great. Our suite had 2 tvs. Will stay again if in the area. Thank you.

Room Tip: Any rooms away from the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boykob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, FL
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Our weekend stay at the SHS in Boca Raton was very enjoyable although it started off on the wrong foot. After checking in, we went up to our room and thought the TV had been left on. Turns out the folks in the next room were having a conversation (heard through the adjoining room door). But it sounded like they were in the room with us! A phone call to the front desk got us quickly into a quieter room down the hall.

The hotel is located in a business/tech park area right off I-95. There’s not a lot of restaurants/bars close by but Glades Road is two miles south and there’s plenty there including the Boca Town Center. Downtown Boca (Plaza Real) is a 10-15 minute drive. El Rio trail (walking/biking) is at the far end of the parking lot. Florida Atlantic University is just on the other side of I-95. A Tri-Rail station is across Yamato Road so you could take the train to the Miami airport if you so desire.

The room was clean and well-appointed. (We got a great rate through AAA so check out more than one site including Marriott when checking for reservations.) This particular room had a King bed and a sleeper sofa. The microwave/fridge/sink area was a nice touch. However, we found out that when the sleeper sofa was opened up, it blocked access to the nice touch. No midnight snacks for the King-bed guy!

The hotel breakfast had plenty to choose from: eggs, muffins, fruit, cereals and a waffle maker. On Sunday morning, the staff had trouble keeping up with the hungry carnivores so the egg and sausage bins were empty for long periods.

There’s a business center with three computers, a small fitness room and, better yet, cookies in the afternoon! We found the wi-fi on the fifth floor slow although there was a patch cable in the room so you can plug-in to the network.

Good: Great front desk staff, semi-kitchenette in the room, nice outdoor pool, plenty of pillows, quiet room A/C, lots of International TV channels for world travelers

Not so good: Awkward room arraignment, noisy neighbors

Room Tip: If you get the King suite with the sleeper sofa, get your milk and cookies before your travel partne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackTripper_Adv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
964 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on business and cannot recommend it for experienced travelers. Although the breakfast area is well appointed and maintained, the hallways, elevators and rooms were not. On the 3rd floor elevator landing, the carpet was badly spotted. In one of the two elevators, the floor button panel depressed inwards because it had come loose from the frame.

Compared to other suites hotels at which I have stayed, the room had an awkward layout, with one small TV on a pivot placed to serve the bedroom and seating areas - the result being awkward viewing from either place. At breakfast, neither of the toasters would toast, even when set on high. Finally, when I returned at about 9:30 PM, another quest and I wanted to buy snacks mad the front desk clerk was nowhere to be found. I waited 4 minutes and gave up (despite calling for him/her several times.)

If you are on a budget, or don't have high expectations, this hotel might be o.k. But there are much better choices in the same price range.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mohsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Mohsman,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel from your past stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are in the process of upgrading not only our room package but our public areas. In addition, we have addressed your other concerns regarding the elevator, toaster and carpet conditions with our staff and are acting immediately.

We are looking forward to the next time you are in the area and we have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
John Barone
General Manager SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Just stayed there for 5 nights in June. It was a great value for the money, better than expected (esp considering the great rate we got through Hotwire). Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly - even recommended restaurants where we could get a discount if we showed our room keycard. The room was spacious and incredibly clean, even both the shower curtain liner and shower curtain. The breakfast went beyond the usual continental, to include a make-your-own belgian waffle station, and always included some type of hot eggs and meat. They even had a table set up on the weekend to take some food with you, as well as serving free food and beer every Weds from 5-6. They also have fresh-baked cookies from 5-6 every night. The exercise room was small, but all the equipment looked new and everything was very clean. I highly recommend this hotel (esp for the value) and will stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, and we couldn't have been more pleased with the place! Never having used Hotwire before, we weren't sure what to expect.

First thing was that it was super close to where we needed to be...BONUS!

We were pleasantly surprised by everything this place offered and the level of comfort.

Ashley, at the front desk when we checked in, was awesome and really accommodating when it turned out we had gotten a single bed instead of a double. (I love my sister, but still don't want to share a bed..lol)
The hotel was booked, but somehow she made the change happen.

We stayed in room 524, right off the elevator, very convenient. The room was perfect for our needs.

Next, the breakfast buffet was much more than we would have thought for a free "continental".
There were muffins, breads, bagels, pastries, a meat,eggs, hard boiled eggs, milk, coffee, tea, fresh fruit, hot oatmeal, and the best part, a Belgian waffle station to make your own waffles! On the weekend, they offered a "to go" table in the lobby as well with assorted pastries, muffins and snacks, along with bags to take them with!...who does this?!?

On Wednesday late afternoon, the lobby had free hot and cold appetizers, hot cookies, and even free beer!

There was a clean but small exercise room with newish equipment, and a nice sized pool as well. We didn't get to swim, but it looked nice.

The maid service was great and the room was impeccably clean every day.

The room was nice, quiet, super clean and the beds were comfy with 4 pillows each.

The ONLY thing I could somewhat complain about would be that, at one time, the room used to be a smoking room, and we could smell it whenever we came back for the night. Once we were in it for a few minutes, we didn't really notice it anymore, but it's still unpleasant when you're not a smoker. Not a super strong smell, but noticeable.. unless you're one of those folks without a strong sense of smell (unfortunately, we can smell pretty much everything). Also, there were some cigarette burn marks on the sink, but that's not their fault. The closet, bathroom, beds, fridge, etc had no odor, just the room itself. I guess you just can't get completely rid of it once it's been used like that.

Other than that small detail, we really were very pleased with the place, and we will likely stay there every time we come back to the area. Awesome value for the money!

Room Tip: Room 524 was right near the elevator and just across from the ice machine...super convenient and sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jagplf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Clean, quite and safe. Perfect for the business traveler.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
1.7 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
2.7 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#5 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boca Raton

Property: SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
Address: 5130 NW 8th Ave, Boca Raton, FL 33487-8238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Boca Raton is the ideal hotel for business, family vacations, or romantic getaways. Located in Boca Raton, Florida, the SpringHill Suites is within minutes of several local businesses and championship golf courses like Broken Sound Golf Course. You will be sure to enjoy outstanding service and amenities at the SpringHill Suites Boca Raton. Our suites are 25% larger than the traditional hotel room giving you space to relax and enjoy your trip. Other amenities for you to enjoy include an outdoor pool, Free Wifi, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, and 24 Hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing