We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A comfortable hotel with awesome staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dunkirk, Maryland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“A comfortable hotel with awesome staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I booked the TownePlace Suites Boca Raton for a quick getaway as it was centrally located in South Florida and close to FLA airport and the beaches. We were very impressed with the excellent level of service at the hotel and the the front desk staff was always helpful, courtious and genuinely pleasant. We even asked for a late check out and were accommodated. Our hotel room was smallish but well laid out with a full kitchen and our room and the entire hotel was very clean. The complimentary continental breakfast bar was nice and we can a quiet room dispite being close to some train tracks. Our only complaint was that the outdoor pool was small and had a lot of debris in it so we hit the local beaches to swim instead. We would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side not facing the tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    35
    11
    10
    9
See reviews for
28
15
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
281 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nothing fancy or extravagant here. Just good basic service from the front desk with faxing and personal sundries. Decent breakfast with fruit , oastmeal, waffles, eggs, but awful pastry. Room a spartan but functional. Pletny of parking

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is very close to 95 but well-insulated because I did not hear the traffic or the train. I felt very safe here as the room key had to be used to open multiple doors. The staff was very attentive and accommodating to special requests. The suite had everything I wanted in it.

Room Tip: The west side of the hotel is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BravesFan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This property is conventiently located at I-95 and Yamato Road. I have stayed here often for business travel. The hotel is clean and the staff is very courteous. Rooms are spacious and offer a complete kitchen. The pool is indoors, and located away from the lobby. Key cards are required at access the hallways of the hotel. This hotel is perfect for longer term stays, but overnight guests will feel welcome.

Room Tip: Several rooms per floor offer a very complete office space - this is a plus for business tarvelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tcbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed in this hotel during a business trip to Boca Raton for more than 3 months!! and had a very comfortable stay, thanks to the lovely staff, and nice clean rooms. I had a room with built-in fully furnished kitchen. Breakfast buffet is in a different building of the same hotel compound and is very nice and healthy. Plenty of free parking spaces available at any time. Hotel is situated very close to the I-95 highway which is very helpful in commuting to different other parts of South Florida. The only problem I had was that the nearest Walmart/department store is a good 4-5 miles away so you cannot just go and buy something very quickly.
Overall a nice and comfortable stay!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajay_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, MA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night and it was clean the service was very good and the continental breakfast allowed us to hit the road. This is in an office park setting so you can't really walk anywhere for shopping or food. The gym was good. We didnt use pool.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shem01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central nj
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I was a little worried when I drove to the hotel and saw it was right on top of the train tracks.well after my two day stay there,the tracks was a non issue.the place is spotless and the staff is fantastic.let me say it again.the staff is fantastic.all of them went above and beyond and made me feel like a king.the general manager should be very proud that they are going above and beyond the marriott standards.thx

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfantasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
#12 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.7 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#5 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Boca Raton
Ramada Boca Raton
#22 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Boca Raton

Property: TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
Address: 5110 NW 8th Ave, Boca Raton, FL 33487-8238
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#2 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#8 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Boca Raton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites Boca Raton is ideal lodging option for long and short stays in Boca Raton, Florida. This extended stay hotel is ocated within minutes of the beach, several universities, and area companies like Office Depot. Our all-suites hotel features spacious floor plans with luxurious bedding, free Wifi and fully equipped kitchens to make a your own meals. Whether you are in Boca Raton for a few days or a few months the TownePlace Suites will feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing