We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing famcy but decent rooms and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nothing fancy or extravagant here. Just good basic service from the front desk with faxing and personal sundries. Decent breakfast with fruit , oastmeal, waffles, eggs, but awful pastry. Room a spartan but functional. Pletny of parking

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 127 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is very close to 95 but well-insulated because I did not hear the traffic or the train. I felt very safe here as the room key had to be used to open multiple doors. The staff was very attentive and accommodating to special requests. The suite had everything I wanted in it.

Room Tip: The west side of the hotel is quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BravesFan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This property is conventiently located at I-95 and Yamato Road. I have stayed here often for business travel. The hotel is clean and the staff is very courteous. Rooms are spacious and offer a complete kitchen. The pool is indoors, and located away from the lobby. Key cards are required at access the hallways of the hotel. This hotel is perfect for longer term stays, but overnight guests will feel welcome.

Room Tip: Several rooms per floor offer a very complete office space - this is a plus for business tarvelers.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed in this hotel during a business trip to Boca Raton for more than 3 months!! and had a very comfortable stay, thanks to the lovely staff, and nice clean rooms. I had a room with built-in fully furnished kitchen. Breakfast buffet is in a different building of the same hotel compound and is very nice and healthy. Plenty of free parking spaces available at any time. Hotel is situated very close to the I-95 highway which is very helpful in commuting to different other parts of South Florida. The only problem I had was that the nearest Walmart/department store is a good 4-5 miles away so you cannot just go and buy something very quickly.
Overall a nice and comfortable stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night and it was clean the service was very good and the continental breakfast allowed us to hit the road. This is in an office park setting so you can't really walk anywhere for shopping or food. The gym was good. We didnt use pool.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shem01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I was a little worried when I drove to the hotel and saw it was right on top of the train tracks.well after my two day stay there,the tracks was a non issue.the place is spotless and the staff is fantastic.let me say it again.the staff is fantastic.all of them went above and beyond and made me feel like a king.the general manager should be very proud that they are going above and beyond the marriott standards.thx

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jfantasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The afternoon started very slow as my wife and I found out upon arrival to Towneplace Suites in Boca Raton that our reservation had a little follow up problem and what we had requested was not available and we were lloking to over 10+ days in an unit smaller than what we had in mind and honestly, I was ready to leave and loose a portion of my credit card deposit but this "angel" came around and came to our rescue and she took instant action to resolve this unconfortable situation and did all that it was possible at the moment to give an adequate solution and she did; this "angel´s" name is Ana Maria and she works in the front desk of this faccilite. I sincerely hope that the Marriott top brass has somebody reading your Tripadvisor material and reviews as she , along with her colleague, Ing. Louis, turned out a sour lemon in a sweet sejour. The installations were adequate for our ocassional cooking needs "in house", the ammenities were also as expected and the overall rating for a stay of 12 days, making a special mention of the well known "Marriott beds" were excellent. I must mention that nowadays, with so much alredy made food in the local supermarkets for take out with a great flavour and quality (try the Chicken noodle soup from the Publix supermarket on Military Road and you will certainly look for the "grandma" that cooked it).
As usual, Marriott has contributed with their installations and this great service team that I just mentioned, for a memorable 12 days vacation in this West Palm Beach area with many many surprises and great eating places and specially, nice people.

Room Tip: Corner suites are spacious and comfortable
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalkerSanSalvador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceBocaRaton, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Hello WalkerSanSalvador!

We would like to start by thanking you for your review and thank you for your kind words for Anna and Louis. We know they will be pleased to hear your kind words and we will be sure to share them with the entire team!

We take great pride in our service levels and to really treat each of our guests as if they were part of our own family. Thank you for staying at our TownePlace Suites and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,
John Barone General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
#16 of 27 in Boca Raton
378 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Boca Raton
Courtyard Boca Raton
#18 of 27 in Boca Raton
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boca Raton
Residence Inn Boca Raton
#12 of 27 in Boca Raton
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
#19 of 27 in Boca Raton
152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Boca Raton

Address: 5110 NW 8th Ave, Boca Raton, FL 33487-8238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#2 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#8 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $79 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Boca Raton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites Boca Raton is ideal lodging option for long and short stays in Boca Raton, Florida. This extended stay hotel is ocated within minutes of the beach, several universities, and area companies like Office Depot. Our all-suites hotel features spacious floor plans with luxurious bedding, free Wifi and fully equipped kitchens to make a your own meals. Whether you are in Boca Raton for a few days or a few months the TownePlace Suites will feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing