We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what you expect from Boca”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Was booked at the Towneplace Suites for a business trip and had to be moved within days. First day the closet door kept coming off the track. Then the oven would not heat up, it took over an hour to cook a pizza. They did repair the door. Next day... Long black hair in my bed under the sheets. I have very short hair, needless to say, not mine. Next day... Blood stains on the sheets. Oh and more long black hair this time in the towels. Next day... Holes in the bed sheets. I was done at this point. I called my corp office and requested to be moved. In all, four of us were trasferred to another property, all for similar dirty rooms. This is not to mention the people camped out front every night with their chairs and tables smoking all night. Even the security guard joined them. There are no grocery stores near by. And they suggest yo use the hotel next door for a hot breakfast, pool, or gym.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dobby829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WashDCHotels, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Hello Eric M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We take our guests feedback very seriously so that we can always strive to improve the experience that our guests have.

I would like to start by apologizing for the substandard cleanliness of the linens as this is something that we know is one of the most important things for our guests. We would like to assure you that your experience isn’t typical and we have already taken steps to assure it is correct. We are also in the process of replacing all of our ovens over the next few months to provide our guests with an even better experience. We certainly don’t want to make someone wait an hour for pizza! We are also addressing the other issues with the closet door and the security guard’s behavior.

We hope that you will give us a second chance the next time you are in the Boca Raton area so we can show to you that we can do it right!
Sincerely,

John Barone
General Manager SpringHill Suites Boca Raton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 127 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed five nights during recent FL vacation. Typically prefer Marriott properties vs. other U.S. chains because of consistency of amenities, service, and cleanliness. Towne Place Suites is one of our favorites because of the kitchen facilities, incl full sized fridge. Feels more like a studio apt vs. a hotel room. Staff at Boca TPS very professional yet always accessible and friendly, especially Matt with whom we enjoyed good conversation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snw-bri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I stayed here last week along with my brother who was traveling on business. We had a 2 bedroom suite, which was nice since I was not distrubed when he went to work early in the morning. Although some reviewers have said the furniture seemed dated, it appeared no more so than a Residence Inn and Homewood Suites that I frequently stay at. The fulled equipped kitchen was nice, even though I really wasn't in the room much. If you want a full breakfast, there is a Publix less than a mile away, and many good restaurants within easy driving distance. All the staff I encountered were great, especially Kimberly at the front desk. I would certainly try to stay here again if I'm back in Boca Raton.

Room Tip: There is some noise from the train, but unless you are a very light sleeper, you shouldn't have...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steveskin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed at this hotel while visiting family in Delray Beach. The hotel is adequate for someone looking for a clean place to stay without spending a fortune.

We had a 2 bedroom suite. We entered into the living room. There was a small kitchen. The bathroom had a vanity area and then a toilet and shower in the back. The 2 bedroom were nice, very comfortable beds and each had a flat screen TV, a dresser and a closet. The living room had a pull out sofa and a flat screen TV too.

They offer a cold breakfast which was pretty good. We did use the pool area and it was fine, except for the road traffic, it was pretty tough to have a conversation with the pool so close to the road (it is fenced it, but that does not keep out the noise)

Overall, a good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv-to-travel425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

If you dOnt own a Pet, you'll probably be put off by the smell. Also, I think people live here.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gpulice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

my husband and i got married in delray beach and after visiting several hotels in the area (e.g. residence inn delray beach, embassy suites boca raton, and the nearby sister-hotel springhill suites) decided to put all our wedding guests in here. we also stayed here ourselves a few nights before the wedding and did not regret it. the rooms are tasteful, well-lit, and clean and the service was excellent. there's a small gym, and an outdoors pool (neither of which i used, so i can't comment on that).

they were remodeling the kitchen area when we were there but the hotel offered a complimentary business center downstairs, free wifi in the rooms, and very light continental breakfast in the morning (sister-hotel springhill suites about 500ft away offers a much better, full breakfast including eggs and waffles, but we stayed there one night after our wedding and liked the actual room accommodations at the towneplace more).

overall, i thought the hotel was a great value (we and/or our guests either did the studio or the 2-BR suite, so i can't comment on the 1-BR suite but we were very pleased with the quality for the price). recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juicebox1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenDott, Manager at TownePlace Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2011

Good afternoon Ennekube,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your wedding guests and family. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed our accomodations and their stay with us! We hope to serve you again soon! P.S. - the Market/Breakfast area looks fabulous!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Spent 14 days at this hotel. The staff was excellent and helpful, The pool was kept at a real nice hot temperature. Super clean. Except for the misunderstanding on when we wanted our sheets changed the palce was excellent. This is our second time there and wil be going back for sure

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grapho_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenDott, Manager at TownePlace Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your most recent stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the misunderstanding on the linen and we are happy to know that our staff quickly resolved the issue for you. We are anticipating your stay with us again for a third time! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
#16 of 27 in Boca Raton
378 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Boca Raton
Courtyard Boca Raton
#18 of 27 in Boca Raton
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boca Raton
Residence Inn Boca Raton
#12 of 27 in Boca Raton
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
#19 of 27 in Boca Raton
152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Boca Raton

Address: 5110 NW 8th Ave, Boca Raton, FL 33487-8238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#2 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#8 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $79 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Boca Raton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites Boca Raton is ideal lodging option for long and short stays in Boca Raton, Florida. This extended stay hotel is ocated within minutes of the beach, several universities, and area companies like Office Depot. Our all-suites hotel features spacious floor plans with luxurious bedding, free Wifi and fully equipped kitchens to make a your own meals. Whether you are in Boca Raton for a few days or a few months the TownePlace Suites will feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing