We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

5/9/14 Staff friendly.Hotel had 2 weddings going on so it was too noisy and we left after first night.Only 2 towels in room but got more.Room was nice atmosphere.Id like to stay when there are no events.

Room Tip: breakfast not included but was comped due to noise from wedding parties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LISA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaGM, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for your time. You are correct we had two weddings on site and when these events happen it does create more of a challenge for us as a team. However, our goal is to ensure you receive the same amazing stay when there are events on site and when there are not. I do apologize that the noise did effect your stay. I will take this feedback and see what we can do to correct a few challenges so that next time we are perfect in your eyes.

Perry E Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (962)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

512 - 518 of 962 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip recently, and found it quite expensive for what it was. Staff were generally friendly but the details of what was included in the price was not explained and it turned out I had to pay for meals that I thought were included. Rooms were tired and could do with brightening up and new furniture. Would only use this hotel again if it was close to where I needed to be

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22tangotwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaGM, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for your time. We appreciate your business. Your feedback is appreciated and we will look at every issue listed. I would like to respond to your comment on not being explained what meals are included. Please note we are a Full Service hotel and no meals are ever included. This is a norm so that information would not be brought up because as a Full Service hotel that is understood. However, I appreciate your feedback once again and hope you have a great day.

Perry E Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

loved every moment we were there. great staff great rooms...just beautiful!! very friendly staff.
very honest also we had forgotten something in our room and when we called they had it waiting for us at the front desk..would go there again and again...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ogala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaGM, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you...Thank you ...Thank you for your kind comments. Our team reads every Trip Advisor and we celebrate satisfaction. You have taken the time to write a review and strongly state the team created a memory of what we call "WOW" service. This is why we do what we do and look forward to your quick return. Thanks once again and hurry back.

Perry E Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed in this hotel April 12-14. Very late arrival. Warmth of the welcome and the help with things like getting food at that hour, toothpaste was very impressive. Rooms and facilities very good, but the staff truly shine. Mkes you want to come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diplomatic-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaGM, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

I could read review 1000 times and still grin from ear to ear. As I state in so many of my responses but so very true, our team lives for your satisfaction. It is truly the reason we do what we do. I will be reading your review at our Ambassador Luncheon next week and personally recognizing both Peter Wenzell and Peter Dantes. These two gentlemen are amazing ambassadors for not only our hotel but the Renaissance brand as a whole. Please reach out to me upon your return so that I can meet you. Thank you so much for your time and see you soon.

Perry E Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Once we finally arrived after 15 hours of travel craziness, ( it should have been 3), we were greeted by such a warm and welcoming staff. Peter checked us in and everything just seemed relaxed and comfortable.
Peter saw we were weary from our travels and made sure we had what we needed and had a beautiful, comfortable room.
The next few days we were greeted by our names, had small conversations with staff, and made sure we were happy.
The other guests we spoke with at length, we're just as happy as we were. Everyone was up-beat. Staff and guests all seemed to be happy to be there.
Upon leaving I had the pleasure to speak with the asst. manager Peter Dante's. He knew who I was by name, even though I had never met him prior.
I Let Mr. Dante's know how happy we were with staff and our stay and that this would be our hotel in the area in the future. He was so proud of his hotel and should be. It was a very comfortable and relaxing stay. We loved the place.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank sidejobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaGM, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review. Our team is truly humbled by your kind comments and hope for your quick return. Next time though I want to meet you and ensure you enjoy your stay once again. I hope you had a chance to really Discover Boca Raton. There is so much here i.e. - Beaches - Mizner Park - Boca Town Center etc. Come see us soon as we will be waiting with a smile on our face and a passion for your satisfaction.

Perry E Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed here twice in the last couple of years and want to go back. Great in-city location - close to restaurants. Nice restaurant in hotel. Excellent service. I chose this on the fly and was pleasantly surprise. Great hotel and great value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellqueen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaGM, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Well we are sure glad that you chose our hotel. We like to think we are a hidden gem. Once you have the opportunity to experience our hotel and services, you end up with a memorable experience and it sounds like we were able to provide that for you. I will share your note with the team and please note we want you back soon. Thank you for your kind words once again.

Perry E Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is my favorite hotel for business in Palm Beach. The management is professional, the service is impeccable and the staff, very efficient. I recommend this hotel to everyone that wants to have a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jfin330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaGM, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Here on business? Now it is time to bring the family back so we can provide a relaxing vacation. Reach out to me and allow me to help you plan the trip in coming back to Boca Raton. Only this time we want you and your family relaxing by the pool. Enjoying our steel drum entertainment and cookouts by the pool. There is no better atmosphere and hope to see you soon.

Perry E Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.3 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,545 reviews
3.6 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
2.7 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,188 reviews
3.8 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel

Address: 2000 NW 19th Street, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $149 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, a resort style, boutique Marriott hotel in Boca Raton, Florida's energetic heart. Steps away from Boca Town Center Mall, home to high end anchor stores and Apple. Host hotel for the 2011 Allianz Life Golf Tournament. Just a few miles from the white sandy beaches of Boca Raton, home of the International USTA Tennis Championships. Local attractions include the Morikami Japanese Gardens, Gumbo Limbo Park & Nature Center. Boca Raton is a mecca for higher education, including Florida Atlantic University (FAU), Lynn University, St. Andrews and Pine Crest Preparatory schools as well as corporate business headquarters such as Tyco, Office Depot, Oce, Jarden, GEO Group. Our Spanish Mediterranean style design and waterfall, resort style pool and tiki bar create a true South Florida experience. This Boca Raton hotel's 15,000 sq ft of flexible indoor and outdoor venue space is perfect for meetings, conferences, weddings and other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boca Raton
Boca Raton Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing