We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for the price and excellent service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for the price and excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel is great if you have business in the area. I used to stay at the Marriott in Town Center Circle, but this will definitely be my new hotel. I stayed in a Lanai room, which are newly remodeled, and nice. The rooms are nothing spectacular, but they get the job done. Especially for the pice: $209/night! The pool and bar are a very nice surprise. You'd never know you're in a somewhat "businessman" hotel when you're hanging out by the pool. It's like you're in a tropical retreat! Seriously. And the bartender at the outside pool bar, Shane, is awesome. I was doing some business calls from my lanai, and he very graciously offered to bring drinks and snacks to my lanai. A few times. I didn't expect that level of customer service, and was pleasantly surprised. I should also give a shout out to Angela Debbie, who I believe is a manager of the property. She was so incredibly nice, and very accommodating when we needed to cancel one nights stay at the hotel. I would definitely stay here again and plan to do so in the future. Keep up the great customer service, and I'll keep coming back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaGM, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Love the review and appreciate the fact you enjoyed your stay here with us. I believe you described our hotel to a "T". To say we are "businessman" hotel but you find out we are truly resort type with the retreat feel. That is certainly what we shoot for. We want to make sure no matter the reason you are here, that we give the amenities and relaxation you receive at a resort on the beach. Thank you once again and hope to see you really soon. I just want to know what we can do to get a perfect score :). Thank you

Perry E Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    239
    119
    43
    34
See reviews for
236
213
38
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
390 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

First things first; I want to commend the new GM and his team on stepping up what we already considered to be a customer focused organization. My family and I visit this property a few times a year to look in on nearby family and we have never been disappointed by the level of service we've received. This was by far the best service oriented visit we've ever had. The staff I've dealt with in the past have always been courteous and professional, but on this visit in particular, the staff really seemed to be enjoying themselves by smiling, joking, and really engaging with me and my family. It's the little extra effort that keeps us coming back.

I made a request to the GM to see if they could set up some Easter egg dyeing for my daughter. The holiday season just got away from us this year and the front of the house staff took care of all of the details beautifully, setting up a station near our poolside chairs and then moving everything inside when we realized the activity might cause a riot. As they were setting the egg dying up, a youth basketball team took over the pool area and we thought things might get out of hand as there were not enough supplies for everyone, so the decision was made to move everything into one of the banquet rooms. My daughter felt like a princess at the Ritz, so I would say this was a success for her. I also delivered Easter baskets and goodies for my 2 kids and asked the front desk if they would call our room Easter morning and tell the kids the Easter Bunny dropped baskets off for them. The ladies at the front desk excitedly took the Easter goodies and then asked if they could put the baskets together! Believe me they were having fun. Everything went along as planned and the execution was perfect. The kids got the call from the front desk at 7:30 am, baskets were picked up, and Easter went off without a hitch.

We took most of our meals Saturday poolside and the burgers as always were perfect. Breakfast Easter morning at Umbria was very good, as always when we dine there. The renovations are a huge improvement and really look great. I've been staying at this property since 2006 and it's wonderful to see it get the TLC it deserves.

Looking forward to our trip back this summer!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaGM, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
I must say the team had a ball playing a role in getting the Easter eggs colored and getting the baskets together. We felt like the Easter Bunny. I am still hearing comments of how much the team enjoyed this and how cute your daughter was. It brought back nice memories for the team for when they were young and the Easter Bunny was still in play. We don't want any credit for this as we had a ball and to be honest these are the type of fun things we love to do. This is the reason we do what we do, to see smiles on faces and make memories. Thank you for your time with this review. I can tell you this team enjoyed your company as much as you did. We also look forward to your return.

Perry E Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Renaissance. The service was wonderful, the room was perfect and the pool area was fabulous. You felt like you were in a resort any place in the world when you were sitting out there. Cheers to my favorite, Angela and to Peter, Steve, Kaitlin, Melissa,Hailey,
Debbie in the dining room,and our housekeeper in the room, Vena. She always brought all my towels and thanks to her supervisor. I loved that the manager was in the lobby one day greeting the guests.

Room Tip: Go for the bigger room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaGM, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you - Thank you - The first order of business is to share this with the ambassadors you mentioned. I will personally recognize these ambassadors at our next Team luncheon. I can't tell you how happy that makes the entire team. We hope you enjoyed the local attractions here in Boca and our amazing beaches. Thank you once again for your time and we look forward to your return.

Perry E Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had a great stay thanks to Lorre, Deborah, Grant, and Steve just to name a few of the employees that gave us great service. Loved everything about the hotel from the lobby to the room to the pool, everything was just great. Thanks for a wonderful stay and we will recomend this hotel to many friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valarie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaGM, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that the team was able to assure you of a memorable experience. We look forward to your return and I would personally ask you reach out to me prior to your arrival so I have the chance to meet you and ensure your satisfaction.

Regards,

Perry E Hansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

I heard the hotel was recently renovated so I thought I would try it. The lobby is very nice and the staff responsive. It was impossible to get a good night's sleep. The bed was uncomfortable. The air conditioning unit was loud. We could hear everything in the other rooms-toilets flushing, water running, even a mere sneeze. The housekeeping staff were loud in the morning and, even though I had a late checkout, they knocked on my door 3 times and once came into the room! The room was "renovated" but the toilet was old and dingy and very loud when flushed. The pillow cases had black marks on them and the windows were not sealed properly so you could hear lots of traffic noise. The cost of a movie was almost $20.00 which I purchased because my daughter really wanted to see it.

Upon my arrival, I received an email from their general manager indicating that my complete satisfaction a priority and to let him know if I needed anything during my stay. The email even offered a cell phone number. I responded to the email with the same comments included here and received a very short received a short "thanks for your feedback" response. I certainly will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaGM, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I do remember your communication and did rectify the situation and compensation. Not clear on your comments. That being said you have given us some valuable feedback so that we can improve. Without your feedback we cannot improve. Thank you once again

Regards,

Perry E Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The best thing this hotel has is the staff. I went there for a wedding on October 2013 and the price was reasonable, the staff was always very helpful and kind. The rooms are clean and spacious.
I definitely recommend this hotel. Also, they offer fresh cold water in the lobby which is very much appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carola0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaGM, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for your review from October 13. So much has changed since you were here in October. We have a new management team/staff - newly renovated rooms. If you thought we were good before then you will love us now. We hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Perry E Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel is one of the most beautiful I have seen! The customer service is excellent and all of the employees are friendly and very professional....it felt like home! Hayley at the front desk was exceptionally helpful and we really appreciated her going above and beyond for customer service!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaGM, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. We hope you had a chance to catch our RLIFE LIVE on Saturday with the one man band (steel drums) and cookout by the pool. I will certainly let Hayley know you mentioned her by name as she will be thrilled. Thank your for your kind comments and hope for a quick return. If I may be of further service please don't hesitate in reaching out to me directly.

Regards,

Perry E Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
3.3 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.3 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.0 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel

Property: Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Address: 2000 NW 19th Street, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, a resort style, boutique Marriott hotel located in the heart of Boca Raton, FL. Steps away from Boca Town Center Mall, home to high end anchor stores and Apple. Host hotel for the 2011 Allianz Life Golf Tournament. Just a few miles from the white sandy beaches of Boca Raton, home of the International USTA Tennis Championships. Local attractions include the Morikami Japanese Gardens, Gumbo Limbo Park & Nature Center. Boca Raton is a mecca for higher education, including Florida Atlantic University (FAU), Lynn University, St. Andrews and Pine Crest Preparatory schools as well as corporate business headquarters such as Tyco, Office Depot, Oce, Jarden, GEO Group. Our Spanish Mediterranean style design and waterfall, resort style pool and tiki bar create a true South Florida experience. This Boca Raton hotel's 15,000 sq ft of flexible indoor and outdoor venue space is perfect for meetings, conferences, weddings and other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boca Raton
Boca Raton Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing