We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I had an ok stay at hotel. My room was clean and the bathroom was updated. I noticed a cigarette smell the second night in the bathroom and room. The staff was very nice and changed my room.
I was planning on eating breakfast at the hotel with my daughter and granddaughter - the manager gave vouchers for all of us. The breakfast buffet is on the small size - but was good. In addition the pool and surroundings is really nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in renovated section
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaGM, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Gloria H,
Thank you very much for submitting a review references your last stay. Your kind comments both positive and constructive will be passed onto our Team to review and correct. I am always happy to hear our ambassadors (associates) were able to correct your problem quickly and efficiently to your satisfaction. Once again we appreciate your comments and hopefully the next time you are in the Boca Raton area you will visit us again so we can exceed all your Expectations.
Yours in Hospitality,

Bruce Siegel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (993)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 993 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is really a lovely hotel with a nice pool and outdoor seating areas. The room was a good size and nicely furnished. The TV seemed too small for the room and I was very disappointed to find no room service menu in the room when I arrived. I called and asked for one and they brought be a photocopied sheet of paper with very few selections. The hotel has a nice restaurant on site, so I don't know why the room service menu didn't reflect the options available in the restaurant. As a business traveler, I'm on my own and don't generally want to go sit at a bar or at a table by myself. I expect to have decent in-room dining options and was disappointed that this hotel didn't offer them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PdxJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaGM, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Pdx Julie,
Thank you very much for submitting a review references your last stay. Your kind comments both positive and constructive will be passed onto our Team to review and correct. As the General Manager I always appreciate feedback so I can take the proper steps of correction to avoid from happening in the future. Once again we appreciate your comments and hopefully the next time you are in the Boca Raton area you will visit us again so we can Exceed all your Expectations.
Yours in Hospitality,

Bruce Siegel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

First time at this hotel and we had a great time. The pool area is so nice and a fun place to kick off your sandals and relax. The Valet team were excellent and the Front Desk followed up with
great expectations. Rooms are standard but clean and that's what matter's the most to us. Our friends are getting married and they choose your hotel for their room block. We will be back in
February and look forward to having another Great Great Great Stay!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaGM, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Ms. Jennie A,
We greatly appreciate and thank you very much for submitting a review references your last stay. Your kind comments about our Team are very kind especially about our Front Desk that they “followed up with
great expectations”. I am always so happy to hear that our Guests enjoy their stay especially when they have the time to enjoy our “Hidden Gem, the Oasis Pool area and Bar”. We look forward to your return visit in February to your new “Home away from Home”.
Yours in Hospitality,

Bruce Siegel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Pretty nice hotel with lovely pool and outdoor tropical landscaping. Our room was comfortable but did have a wall mounted air conditioner. The furniture is updated with business styling and everything appears clean. There is a nice bar and restaurant with quite good food, not gourmet, but good tasting and presentation. The staff is accommodating except the maid service did not leave us bath towels. I called the desk to ask for towels. The desk staff called me two times to see if the towels had arrived but they had not. Five minutes after the last call, the towels came. We had a discounted room rate because of a group, so I don't know the usual price. But the group rate was price friendly,

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeitaLuetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaGM, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Ms. Leita Luetta,
Thank you very much for submitting a review references your last stay. Your comments both Positive and constructive are appreciated and will be shared with the team. I appreciate your nice comments about our facility and you pleasant dining experience. Once again thank you for your detailed comments. Hopefully you will visit us again when in the Boca Raton area so we can exceed your expectations.
Yours in Hospitality,

Bruce Siegel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Arrived at this hotel to check in at 1:00am as I had a late flight. The front desk politely greated me and said "she had some bad news". They were OVERBOOKED! (I've had my reservation for a month) and I would need to drive 8 miles up the road to a Residence Inn.

Residence Inn has outdoor entrances with poor lighting which at now almost 2 am feels very unsafe. The room has a nasty odor and is not up to the standards of most of the Residence Inns I've stayed in - let alone what I have come to expect in a Renaissance.

2 issues:
#1 - When did it become acceptable for a hotel to overbook and then ship guests off to a new - much lower quality hotel?

#2 - Would it have been that difficult for some one to have phoned me to let me know that my room was given away so that I could have avoided a trip to a full hotel in the middle of the night? Technology has come a long way. I'm pretty sure the system is accurate and they could have notified me ahead of time.

Completely disgusted with the Marriott brand right now - and will definitely never book at either of these two hotels again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank HeySandyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaGM, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Ms. Sandy V,
Thank you very much for submitting a review references your last stay. As I mentioned to you in person, this was an unseen incident and we cannot apologize enough for this inconvenience. I was happy that you were able to return to the Hotel the following day and enjoy the rest of your stay at our location.
Yours in Hospitality,

Bruce Siegel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

One of our favorite spots to visit when in South Fla. Everyone is hospitable and the location is easy to everything we need when visiting the area. The pool is one of the best to enjoy a book have a drink or just down right relax. Thanks for another great stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaGM, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Ms. Lucy F,
Thank you very much for submitting a review references your last stay. Your kind comments that “Everyone is Hospitable” mean so much to me and the Team. I am always so happy to hear that our Guests enjoy their stay especially when they have the time to enjoy our “Hidden Gem, the Oasis Pool area and Bar”. We look forward to your return to your “Home away from Home” and hopefully exceeding your expectations even more.
Yours in Hospitality,

Bruce Siegel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

WOW WOW WOW we are all missing you guys already.. We had so much fun your pool The front office staff is so nice and made us all feel like we were at home.. We stayed at the other marriott across the street the big one and was not impressed at all... This is our new home....

Room Tip: They are all good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaGM, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Mr. Hans H,
Thank you so much for completing a “WOW” review. Your kind comments about our property and ambassadors (associates) are definitely appreciated and will be shared with them as well. I am pleased that we are your new “Home away from Home” and look forward to your return the next time you are in the Boca Raton area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Bruce Siegel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,580 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
3.6 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,210 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
3.8 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel

Address: 2000 NW 19th Street, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $158 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, a resort style, boutique Marriott hotel in Boca Raton, Florida's energetic heart. Steps away from Boca Town Center Mall, home to high end anchor stores and Apple. Host hotel for the 2011 Allianz Life Golf Tournament. Just a few miles from the white sandy beaches of Boca Raton, home of the International USTA Tennis Championships. Local attractions include the Morikami Japanese Gardens, Gumbo Limbo Park & Nature Center. Boca Raton is a mecca for higher education, including Florida Atlantic University (FAU), Lynn University, St. Andrews and Pine Crest Preparatory schools as well as corporate business headquarters such as Tyco, Office Depot, Oce, Jarden, GEO Group. Our Spanish Mediterranean style design and waterfall, resort style pool and tiki bar create a true South Florida experience. This Boca Raton hotel's 15,000 sq ft of flexible indoor and outdoor venue space is perfect for meetings, conferences, weddings and other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boca Raton
Boca Raton Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing