We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now this is what a hotel should be all about”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2012

My wife and I have been exclusively staying at Marriott properties for the past 25 years. In fact, I am a Platinum Lifetime member. We've stayed at many Renaissance locations both nationwide and abroad, and I can tell you that this is one of the best.

Special kudos to Mateus, front desk manager, who set us up in a beautiful room, and we ultimately had all of our requirements fulfilled. The housekeeping service was right on target, and the hotel public rooms were spotless. There was also plenty of complimentary parking for guests.

We did not use the Club Lounge, but had breakfast every morning in the hotel restaurant where we were excellently served by Greg with our usual french toast and berries. Very enjoyable.

Also, we have to thank Ralph, the housekeeping supervisor, for ensuring a pleasant and clean stay, and to Michael, the General Manager for his personal approach towards his guests.

We recommend this location very highly, and assuredly we will stay there once again when we are next in South Florida.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong whatever room is assigned to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltime54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2012

We are so proud of the outstanding feedback you provided on the recent Tripadvisor feedback. The entire team at the Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel is continually focused on providing Outstanding Guest Experiences. Your comment - “Now this is what a hotel should be all about” reflects just that. It is great customers like yourself that provide such positive feedback and confirms our hotel is the very best place to stay when visiting South Florida.
We are honored that you and your wife selected our hotel and we thank you for your 25+ years of loyalty with Marriott as a Platinum Lifetime member. That significant accomplishment is why the Marriott rewards recognition program is the very best in the hospitality industry.
We look forward to see you back at our hotel and again thank you for all the wonderful feedback
Michael Allen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (962)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

731 - 737 of 962 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

If you combine location, performance and personality you get an awesome result. Good hotels often present combinations of these characteristics, but this is not just a good hotel. It's got all of the ingredients you want in an exceptional hotel.The Boca Raton Renaissance goes more than the extra mile to make you feel a part of the family. If I give you the five or six specific examples of this, you'll be convinced I'm a shill for the Marriott Corporation. I'm just a retired guy and his wife who have stayed in some seventy-five Marriott chain hotels in eight states in the last year. I strongly urge you to get to this one. It'll make your trip !!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank len b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2012

It is great customers who share their outstanding feedback like yourself on their positive experiences while staying with us. The comments you shared ~ It's got all of the ingredients you want in an exceptional hotel". We are always working on exceeding our guest expectations and thank you for allowing us to provide such a great experience during your recent stay.
We are looking forward to you returning to the Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel soon.
Michael Allen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel for Memorial weekend because we got an amazing deal what we did not expect was such a wonderful property and outstanding service, the lobby is beautiful decorated with very nice furniture the rooms are big and clean, we loved the pool area we spend a lot of time there, the manager came to personally give one bottle of water to each and everyone at the pool on Saturday (how great is that?). The location is near plenty of restaurants all walking distance and the beach is 5 min away. I recommended this hotel to my friends and family and now I am writing this review to recommend it to you!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mercedes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay. The hotel really does have outstanding amenities such as the cascading waterfall pool, the Oasis Bar & Cafe, Umbria our Italian Restaurant and the hotels ideal location, walking distance to so many shops, spas and restaurants to choose from. We also appreciate the comment on the large clean rooms and the personalized service from our staff. We really do focus on the details and thank you for allowing us to be your vacation destination this past weekend.
We look forward to your return visit.
Michael Allen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

l should say the personnel room service by the name of Vicky make my stay at your hotel a very agreeable experience. Vicky has such a pleaseant personaltiy the smile never left her face .She consistently gone above and beyond her job to provide the best service.she demonstrate an excellent customer service , l really appreciated her service, l think the hotel should be proud to have a staff like her, but , ontheother hand, l noted that fornt desk personnel was'nt that professional or friendly as they suppose to be. l said that becasue l over heard the front desk personnel interact with Vicky in unprofessional and degrated way...??!!!!,. that is led me to wounder their capacity to present the hotal as they are the fornt desk personnel??????????!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamal j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

We appreciate the positive words about our associates. The Renaissance Boca Raton team works very hard each and every day to exceed our guest’s expectations and ensure Great Guest Satisfaction 24/7. All of our Associates at the hotel focus on Service Excellence and insuring our guests stay with us not only today but tomorrow and we earn their patronage for many years to come. Each one of our associates are specialists at what they do and they come together to work as one successful unit. We truly care about each and everyone of our guests stay
We look forward to your return visit.
Michael Allen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

My wife and i have vacationed at this hotel for the past 15 years even before it became a Renaissance.We have just completed our best holiday there yet.We stayed for 16 nights and were so well looked after.Ideally situated close to Town Centre(we're English) Mall for great shopping and a varied choice of restaurants nearby.All the hotel staff were helpful particularly Mathias Weber the front Office Manager.David and Derick in Catering,Stephanie in the club room and Robert the Engineer who went out of his way to help us with a packaging problem thanks to my wife's shopping also deserve a Special Mention.Thankyou to Michael Allen the General Manager for his kindness and for running a Great Hotel..

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

Thank you for the fantastic comments regarding your recent 16 night stay at the Renaissance Boca Raton. We are so appreciative to have so many return guests like yourselves that return year after year. We are very proud to have you with us each year - specifically, 15 years of your loyalty is something we cannot thank you enough for loyalty. Thank you for making our hotel your “home away from home” - When you return it is like a family visit and everyone enjoys seeing you back to the hotel. We also very much appreciate the recognition of our superstar team members with the comment – “particularly Mathias Weber the front Office Manager. David and Derrick in Catering, Stephanie in the club room and Robert the Engineer who went out of his way to help us. We look forward to your next return visit.
With kind regards,
Michael Allen – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Stayed here only one night. It's a decent value but a little run down. Nothing special to recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

We are always appreciative of feedback regarding our guests recent stay. Your comment mentioned.
" Pros
- Great Location.. Restaurants, stores, bars, shopping nearby
- Great Staff
- Nice pool area"

Thank you for recognizing what our hotel excels at compared to any other hotel in Boca Raton - Our Five Star staff, great location & wonderful amenities to experience at the Renaissance Boca Raton.
Michael Allen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Its an average hotel.. The management does try to market this as upscale business and semi-luxurious hotel.. Lets just say that not quite working out.

Pros
- Great Location.. Restaurants, stores, bars, shopping nearby
- Great Staff
- Nice pool area

Cons
- Little out of its time.. Dark/Gloomy hallways and lounge
- A little lacking in the quality of in-room accessories.
- Lounge is open all the time, but the snacks available are limited to semi-stale fruits. During "happy hours" very basic selection is available. No shortage of water and sodas however.
- Breakfast in the club lounge is not great (restaurant breakfast is OK however)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harshit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

We are always appreciative of feedback regarding our guests recent stay. Your positive comments shared include;
" Pros. Great Location.. Restaurants, stores, bars, shopping nearby, Great Staff. Nice pool area"
Thank you for recognizing what our hotel excels at compared to any other hotel in Boca Raton - Our Five Star staff, great location & wonderful amenities to experience at the Renaissance Boca Raton.
Michael Allen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.3 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,544 reviews
3.6 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
2.7 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,188 reviews
3.8 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel

Address: 2000 NW 19th Street, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $149 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, a resort style, boutique Marriott hotel in Boca Raton, Florida's energetic heart. Steps away from Boca Town Center Mall, home to high end anchor stores and Apple. Host hotel for the 2011 Allianz Life Golf Tournament. Just a few miles from the white sandy beaches of Boca Raton, home of the International USTA Tennis Championships. Local attractions include the Morikami Japanese Gardens, Gumbo Limbo Park & Nature Center. Boca Raton is a mecca for higher education, including Florida Atlantic University (FAU), Lynn University, St. Andrews and Pine Crest Preparatory schools as well as corporate business headquarters such as Tyco, Office Depot, Oce, Jarden, GEO Group. Our Spanish Mediterranean style design and waterfall, resort style pool and tiki bar create a true South Florida experience. This Boca Raton hotel's 15,000 sq ft of flexible indoor and outdoor venue space is perfect for meetings, conferences, weddings and other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boca Raton
Boca Raton Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing