We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Accommodations and Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel for 3 nights prior to a recent transatlantic cruise from Miami to Rome. Enjoyed the area, especially neighboring Del Rey Beach. Plenty of places to eat in the area, including the casual, sports bar oriented restaurant in the hotel, where the food was well presented, reasonably priced, and very good.

Our room had a king bed and nice sized balcony with table, chairs, and lots of foliage and trees, even though we were on the third floor facing the street. Noise from traffic was a non issue, couldn't even hear it inside with the slider closed. Couldn't see traffic sitting on the balcony and didn't notice it from the balcony, which was a nice place to sit outside and smell the coastal air.

Good wi-fi connection, desk and chair in the room, large king bed with comfortable pillow top mattress and best of all---a wet bar counter in the hall with sink, refrigerator, storage drawers, and coffee maker. This rendered the bathroom rather small (it still had a tub and shower, sink, and room to move around) but I loved the tradeoff of smaller bathroom in exchange for a functional wet bar---one of the room's nicest features.

Easy parking in front or back, roomy elevator, and very nicely appointed lobby with water feature. Staff was friendly and I would stay there again if in Boca Raton. By the way, there is a Walmart and Whole Foods market in the area and with a car rental it's easy to get around. Drove up the coast to Palm Beach (north) one day and hung out on Del Rey Beach another. User friendly area and worth a visit if you haven't been north (~50 miles) of Miami or Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 316JackP316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Hello!

Thank you for staying with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I really appreciate your detailed review. It looks like you took the time and were able to experience most of the amenities that we offer, that is something I love to see! We offer a lot for the money! I am happy that you enjoyed all that we offer and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Boca Raton area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 952 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

Plan on just relaxing and not much local stuff then this is the place. Very quiet. Descent hotel. Pool, jacuzzi and restaurant at location. Had a very tranquil time. Loved it. Would do again for work. For pleasure hmmmmm maybe

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Hi Marlene!

Thank you for staying with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I appreciate your feedback and i'm happy to see that you had a great time here and that you enjoyed your stay overall. Our property is set up to be a very relaxing tropical place and i'm glad you enjoyed it.
We have done many updates recently like New carpets, T.V's, lamps, mattresses, and all brand new linen. We have more updates on the way!

There are many local things to do in the Boca Raton area like...

The Beach - less than a 1/4 mile from the hotel

Mizner Park - approx 2 miles south of the hotel. Outdoor shopping, restaurants and movie theater

Town Center Mall - 3 miles from the hotel. VERY large indoor and outdoor mall with all the typical mall stores and then some. There are very nice restaurants attached to the mall as well.

Famous Delray Beach Atlantic Avenue - Just 4 miles north of the hotel

Famous Deerfield Beach Pier - Just 4 - 5 miles south of the hotel

Thank you again for sharing with tripadvisor and when you are back in the area I hope that you get to check out some of the beautiful sites in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Keeproaming
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Boca Raton is a beautiful city and this was a wonderful place to stay. I didn't know for sure what this hotel was going to be like when I made the reservation online, but I'm very glad I chose the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel for our stop over from West Palm Beach to Key West. We enjoyed the tropical atmosphere and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and the restaurant was great. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in this part of Florida. A+++++++++

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 425Danny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Hello Danny!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I appreciate your feedback and I am happy to see that you enjoyed our wonderful property. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back through beautiful Boca Raton! I hope you enjoyed your time in Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Zakiyaa was so helpful and friendly. Made our stay great. Felt like home. Location was good. Pool area was clean and Tiki bar was a plus. Our grandchildren came to visit and the restaurant on site was also a plus

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loganraeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hello!

Thank you for staying with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I appreciate your feedback and I will forward your kind comments on to Zakiyaa. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Boca Raton area.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Only stayed here one night on the way to the airport home but this is a lovely hotel.
The room was really nice, big with two double beds and very clean.
Staff very helpful and friendly, food in the restaurant was great.
Lovely pool and bar area.
Not sure about the area as we didn’t have time to explore.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbo55Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Hello Kent!

Thank you for staying with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! We appreciate you sharing your feedback and i'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels ever bring you back to Boca Raton, hopefully you will have more time to enjoy this beautiful city!

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have always traveled a great deal and appreciate it when I find a Hotel with fair pricing and
where I feel safe and they make you feel like a member of the family...This hotel is only a few
miles from where I live and I stay there when I have friends or family visiting. Two weeks ago
I stayed for the weekend and had a wonderful time. There is always a welcome greeting from one of the ladies at checkin. Her name is Phyllis and she is a senior citizen with a big huge smile
and a warm welcome. She actually makes everyone feel important and so welcome. The hotel is always clean, beds are so comfortable and restaurant and service personnel professional and friendly. The outside TIKI bar is fabulous and you can sit and read your paper in a very nicely
decorated lobby and side room near the elevators. What can I say...I love this Hotel and the coffee and breakfasts are fabulous . The rooms also have refrigerators and coffee service...

Room Tip: Just ask Phyllis at the front desk. Ask about suites .or restaurants..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Hi Janet!

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with tripadvisor and I appreciate very much your loyalty to us. We are known for making the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites feel like a home away from home. Phyllis does a great job of taking care of our guests and I appreciate you recognizing that. We look forward to you staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
715 reviews
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
#15 of 27 in Boca Raton
389 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,532 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
432 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Address: 2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431-6701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $100 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a lush, tropical oasis nestled in the heart of exclusive Boca Raton. Completely renovated and re-opened in 2003, the Plaza offers luxury resort exclusivity at surprisingly affordable rates. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a short distance from many favorite Boca Raton and South Florida attractions and things-to-do. Florida Atlantic University and Mizner Park are ONLY 1 1/2 miles away! If your passion is world class shopping, golf, performing arts or just relaxing on a pristine beach, you will find that and much more only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel Boca Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing