We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great conveient clean friendly!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Camdenton, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great conveient clean friendly!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Zakiyaa was so helpful and friendly. Made our stay great. Felt like home. Location was good. Pool area was clean and Tiki bar was a plus. Our grandchildren came to visit and the restaurant on site was also a plus

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loganraeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hello!

Thank you for staying with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I appreciate your feedback and I will forward your kind comments on to Zakiyaa. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Boca Raton area.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    251
    134
    74
    57
See reviews for
275
244
104
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Only stayed here one night on the way to the airport home but this is a lovely hotel.
The room was really nice, big with two double beds and very clean.
Staff very helpful and friendly, food in the restaurant was great.
Lovely pool and bar area.
Not sure about the area as we didn’t have time to explore.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbo55Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hello Kent!

Thank you for staying with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! We appreciate you sharing your feedback and i'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels ever bring you back to Boca Raton, hopefully you will have more time to enjoy this beautiful city!

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have always traveled a great deal and appreciate it when I find a Hotel with fair pricing and
where I feel safe and they make you feel like a member of the family...This hotel is only a few
miles from where I live and I stay there when I have friends or family visiting. Two weeks ago
I stayed for the weekend and had a wonderful time. There is always a welcome greeting from one of the ladies at checkin. Her name is Phyllis and she is a senior citizen with a big huge smile
and a warm welcome. She actually makes everyone feel important and so welcome. The hotel is always clean, beds are so comfortable and restaurant and service personnel professional and friendly. The outside TIKI bar is fabulous and you can sit and read your paper in a very nicely
decorated lobby and side room near the elevators. What can I say...I love this Hotel and the coffee and breakfasts are fabulous . The rooms also have refrigerators and coffee service...

Room Tip: Just ask Phyllis at the front desk. Ask about suites .or restaurants..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hi Janet!

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with tripadvisor and I appreciate very much your loyalty to us. We are known for making the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites feel like a home away from home. Phyllis does a great job of taking care of our guests and I appreciate you recognizing that. We look forward to you staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

we had a great experience last year on our vacation that we will be returning again for spring break vacation.. the staff is great there especially Phylis.. she was so much help to us we can't wait to see her again..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deana8248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Hi Deanna!

Thank you for staying with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! We really appreciate your feedback and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your compliments to Phyllis, we have a great team here. Our staff is a big part of what makes the the BEST VALUE in Boca Raton along with extremely clean rooms, amenities and affordable rates!

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

My husband and I have been coming to Boca Raton Plaza for 6 years at least twice a year, when we come to Florida from the Bahamas. We feel it is our home away from home. There are many of the same employees as our first visit, tells you it must be a great place to work! I notice every time we come they have done more improvements, from fresh paint, new decor, new phones, flat screen TV's...this time they had a new menu for their restaurant, which by the way is very good and reasonable when you just want to eat close by. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Unless you are looking for a pricey 5 star hotel, you can't beat it. We tell all our friends to come here, but now they are full almost every night, so be sure to make reservations in advance.

Room Tip: My favorite room is the King Royal Palm, but I have never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Hi Janice!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with tripadvisor, we really appreciate it! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed another stay with us and you noticed our updates. We have more coming our way, so we are very excited! Having you as our guest is a pleasure and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We have stayed here for our 4th year during the Delray Affair in Delray Beach. We find the suites are great as they have 2 TV's and a semi partition for the 3 of us. The rooms are older and I hear that they are doing some renovations. That's great as it is needed. The rooms have always been clean and if you need something the front desk is always prompt on getting us what we need. We will be back. Check out Our Place. Great food and a easy walk downstairs. Prices are fair too. Thanks Phyllis and all the front desk.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is great..ice maker is there. We have only stayed on the south side or back and both plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phylliscatnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Good Morning!

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for being a loyal guest to the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites, we really appreciate it. I am happy to see that you enjoyed another stay with us and our Royal Palm Suite was comfortable for you. We have done many updates already, like new carpet, beds, phones, TV's, lamps, new pool patio furniture. We have many more updates coming our way that we are very excited about! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Boca Raton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at this property from April 16th through the 20th.

First and foremost let me tell you this, they have WiFi! But that isn't all, it is FREE! And it works in the lobby, the pool area and best of all your room. That's right folks, they have free WiFi. You heard me right free WiFi!!!

But seriously, this was a very nice hotel. We booked it last minute, the night before we left. We didn't have any problems checking in/out at all. It is in a quiet area in Boca Raton just a short drive to the beach and anywhere else you want to go. It appears that the hotel was recently renovated because there was none of that typical pastel/palm tree overload in the room. They have a restaurant/bar located in the hotel. There is a nice pool and hot tub with a tiki bar right next to it. Our room had a small fridge, microwave and coffee pot in it. It didn't smell like smoke, spilled liquor or Lysol so I was pretty pleased.

Oh yeah, they do have free wifi also.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hi Eric!

Thank you for staying with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I really appreciate your feedback and I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is the Best Value hotel in Boca Raton! If your travels bring you back to the Boca Raton area, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,474 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
422 reviews
2.7 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
5.7 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,128 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Property: Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Address: 2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431-6701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a lush, tropical oasis nestled in the heart of exclusive Boca Raton. Completely renovated and re-opened in 2003, the Plaza offers luxury resort exclusivity at surprisingly affordable rates. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a short distance from many favorite Boca Raton and South Florida attractions and things-to-do. Florida Atlantic University and Mizner Park are ONLY 1 1/2 miles away! If your passion is world class shopping, golf, performing arts or just relaxing on a pristine beach, you will find that and much more only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel Boca Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing