We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great response from Patty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Capital Federal District, Argentina
1 review
“Great response from Patty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Excellent front desk. Patty Vasconez was always with a big smile and after the things we need. Thanks for all. Some rooms must renovated. Plaza hotel is in a very good location almost near everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!¡!!!!!!!!!¡¡!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santi198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    243
    126
    73
    56
See reviews for
263
235
101
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Daniel at the front desk was a big help and made everything convenient. Besides the price of the room and the appearance of the pool, I really enjoyed my stay the staff was great and loved the tiki bar speacials! I would love to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coqs03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stumbled upon this wonderful hotel in 2007 and continue to stay there every time I am in Boca Raton. Great staff, lovely clean rooms, wonderful tiki bar and great food. Already booked two rooms for next year. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: I love the rooms on the lowere level by the pool. All rooms a GREAT!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmalcolm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We are just back from our stay at the Boca Raton Hotel and Suites and the staff is wonderful! They are the best part of this hotel. They are friendly and fun and just wonderful! This review is not meant to dis this hotel but rather to let people know what they are really getting. The pictures really don't tell you what it is like and frankly I was disappointed. We arrived and were put in the tower where I had read that the rooms had just been refurbished. When we arrived in our room there was a perfume odor and I have allergies but I thought it would be ok. We went out to get dinner and came back a couple hours later and there was a distinct musty mold smell and within 10 mins I had an attack... The woman at the front desk was wonderful and moved us to a room in the main building which was fine and my allergies were fine after that. If they hadn't been able to move us we would have had an issue because I couldn't stay in that room and everything around was booked. What I want people to understand which I didn't and I didn't get from the pictures is that this is a very old hotel. It is clean but if you are looking for something close to the beach, that is a little newer this is not the hotel for you. I don't know what refurbishing took place in the tower but they didn't get rid of the mold and the musty smells. So if you have allergies ask to be put in the main building or don't stay there. It is a drive to the beach. The beach that they direct you to is at the south end of Boca Raton and is nice as a public beach. They don't do a whole lot to clean it up... There are not many restaurants around the hotel. There is a Denny's on the corner just north of the hotel and that is about it. The restaurant at the hotel is very good for breakfast. That is all we really ate there. The pool and hot tub are ok. They weren't as clean as I would have like to have seen. So if you are looking to stay here to be able to be on the beach and go shopping I wouldn't recommend it. If you are there on business or there and don't mind driving everywhere you need to go and don't want to spend a lot of money then it is a clean place to stay. Like I said the employees are wonderful and we had a great time interacting with them.

Room Tip: If you have allergies stay away from the tower rooms and they are the least expensive of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tymless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

The positive -- the food in the restaurant right next door was good pub-type food. It shares the same address with the hotel, but not sure if they have the same owner.

The negative -- I can't tolerate bugs in my sleep space. There were little bugs that looked like ants crawling on the nightstand and in the bathroom around the sink (no evidence of anything in the bed). If I see one bug, I can get over it, but after killing several of them, it simply made for an uncomfortable night of sleep since I kept seeing them in one spot or another. I knew I could not last 5 nights so we checked out after 1 night. The second negative issue was the noise between rooms. I could clearly hear someone's phone conversation very clearly. For the price, you can do better.

Room Tip: Skip this place all together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vankent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

On a recent trip to the Boca Raton area I stayed at this hotel (1 night). The hotel is made up of two separate buildings. My room was in the outer building. The hotel clerk referred to the building as having their standard rooms. My initial impression of the building after locating my room was fair, but I was optimistic. The room opened directly to the outdoors. Each of the rooms had a puddle of water in front of it from the air conditioning units. The room was basic and normally I would have thought it to be a room with no frills. The first bug was sighted while sitting on the bed. It was a tiny black bug wandering around on the side table. Next there was a small black bug with wings on the wall next to the torch lamp which I promptly killed. My fiancée then brought the bugs on the night stand to my attention. As you may guess the bugs continued to spring up. They were seen in the bath room on the counter as well as one flying around. As if that wasn't the last straw, my fiancée was typing on her computer when she jumped up from sitting on the bed. One of the bugs had made its way on to her computer. We had decided it was time to leave and while I was packing a bug buzzed by and I had to start swatting him. On a positive note the hotel cost was reasonable, but at what cost? I would gladly pay more to not have bugs infiltrate my room. I would also prefer not to listen to the road noise from Federal Hwy outside my door. I can only say Buyer Beware!!

Room Tip: Avoid the outside building at all cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadWarriorII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

This was my 3rd time to stay at the Plaza .Suite was clean and spacious with a sofa and 2nd TV .Staff were always helpful .I overheard other patrons making good comments about the atmosphere in the Tikki bar .Beach is very close-by, as is one of my favorite places ,Deerfield Beach and its old style streets, Restaurants and bars .

Management have updated one section of the Hotel and overall it is a pleasant location and very well located

Room Tip: No inside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
1.6 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
2.7 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.9 mi away
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
#19 of 27 in Boca Raton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Property: Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Address: 2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a lush, tropical oasis nestled in the heart of exclusive Boca Raton. Completely renovated and re-opened in 2003, the Plaza offers luxury resort exclusivity at surprisingly affordable rates. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a short distance from many favorite Boca Raton and South Florida attractions and things-to-do. Florida Atlantic University and Mizner Park are ONLY 1 1/2 miles away! If your passion is world class shopping, golf, performing arts or just relaxing on a pristine beach, you will find that and much more only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel Boca Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing