We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Booked online for a great rate!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Booked online for a great rate!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here while moving her back into dorm at LU. We checked in at front desk with a very nice young man named Ray. We were very happy with the staff and the restaurant, but the first room we checked into was very small and in a separate building. Ray was very professional and gave us another room in the main hotel that was larger for the same rate. Over-all, I was very happy with the staff and restaurant/bar, great value!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlynnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We greatly appreciate your business as well as your feedback. Thank your for your compliments towards ray. He's an excellent staff memeber and cares for our guests. We're pleased you enjoyed your upgraded room as well as our place ! We look foward to seeing you again in the near future and please remeber to book with us directly to guarantee the area's best value!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    246
    131
    73
    56
See reviews for
268
239
103
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Not that nice. Rooms felt old, somewhat dingy. Definitely don't go there with your wife unless she has low standards. Lobby is in excellent condition. The best thing is that the hotel was very gracious about letting me leave the next morning and not insisting I stay for the second night that I had reserved

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank UpstateNewYork1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello! Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback! I regret to see that your stay with us was not as expected. We have a wonderful property located in Boca Raton less than a 1/4 mile to the beach and within 3miles to Florida Atlantic University. We have 3 wonderful room types for our guests to choose from to fit budget and amenity requests. Our Sable Palm Room ( This is where you stayed ) this is our Standard Room located in a seperate building away from the lobby. Then, we have our Majesty Palm Rooms located in our main building, these rooms are larger with a private balcony. I would recommend this room type if you are traveling with your wife or staying for more than 1 night. To upgrade to a Majesty Palm Room is only $5 - $10, and it is worth it! The 3rd room type that we have is our Royal Palm Suites - also located in the main building. This is our largest room and is considered a one room suite with a king size bed and a pull out sofa. All of our room types have a microwave, refrigerator, Iron & ironing board, hair dryer, and 32" flat screen TV's. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is the BEST VALUE in BOCA RATON! We have top notch customer service and clean rooms for any budget and preference. We hope when you are back in the Boca Raton area you will consider trying our Majesty Palm Room as I believe it would be a better fit for you. I thank you again for staying with us and I wish you well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I've stayed 3 nights at the Plaza last month, I was greeted by the front desk clerk Ray with an exceptional warmth. He helped me and husband with directions and places to go in Boca. The staffs were great .Kano at The tiki bar was amazing, the food and drinks were on point. Close to the beach and a shopping center with restaurants and shops called Mizner Park, beautiful place. I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Monica, thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We greatly appreciate your business as well as your feedback. Thank you very much for your compliments towards ray, he’s outstanding employee and will always go the extra mile to help our guests. Our location makes it very easy to get to all the hot spots in boca and our place’s tiki bar is always a nice place to unwind by pool. We do hope to see you again soon and remember to book with us directly to guarantee the area’s number one value!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I were on a day trip and decided to stay here because we decided we did not want to drive back to Orlando Fl.
The Good 1) hot shower
2) tiki bar by pool
3) internet worked
The Bad there are two separate buildings were the rooms are we stayed at the building away from the front office.
1) There was no door to the bathroom basically you could hear if the person was doing a number 1 or a two.
2) Carpet was filthy like people running back and forth from the pool to the room. never cleaned
3) room right next to ice machine everyone going back and forth getting ice till 2am

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saspgmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We appreciate your business as well as your feedback. I'd like to apologize for your stay not being up to par however i'd like to shed some light on your review for yourself and the rest of the trip advisor community. The room you rented was our standard king hanicapped room. Thats why there was no door to the bathroom. Both Of the handicapped rooms are located next to the elevator obviously for accessibility reasons. We do have carpet cleaners here weekly so if your carpet was dirty it shouldnt have been and we'd like to apologize for that. Please keep in mind your reviewing our least expensive room. We do have two room types above this one, our majesty and suite rooms which are only $10-$20 more a night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a great time. The overall feeling of our mini vacation away from the stress of NYC was great.
Great location, clean, & friendly staff. Thank you Patty, you definitely helped us get a great start for our getaway. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We greatly appreciate your business as well as your feedback. We're glad our top notch service was able to be a difference maker in your trip. We do hope to have you back for a return visit in the near future. Remember to book with us directly to get the area's number one value!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Awesome visit to see family in Boca made all the better by the terrific & helpful staff at the Plaza hotel and suites. Alex made sure we had the best room possible that wouldn't upset my husband's allergies! The hotel is looking a bit rundown though, and we sure hope the management is planning some renovations, or unfortunately we'll have to look elsewhere next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Normand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Normand, thank you for your recent visit here with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We greatly appreicate your business as well as your feedback. We thank you for your compliments towards our staff and our facility. Guest satisfaction is very important to us here and we will do whatever it takes to properly accommodate our guests. We do hope to have you back for a return visit in the near future. Dont for get to book with us directly so we can gurantee your the area's number one value!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Had an amazing time, felt just like home since i got there. Thanks Patty for helping me with the reserve. I definitely recommend visiting this Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites. Great service, lovely place and is close to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LordIves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We greatly appreciate your business as well as your feedback. We're happy to hear you had a great stay and that patty was able to deliver top notch service to you. Our location here is key to our business as we hope to have you back at our property again soon. Remeber to book with us directly to get the area's best value! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
1.6 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
2.7 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.9 mi away
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
#19 of 27 in Boca Raton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Property: Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Address: 2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431-6701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a lush, tropical oasis nestled in the heart of exclusive Boca Raton. Completely renovated and re-opened in 2003, the Plaza offers luxury resort exclusivity at surprisingly affordable rates. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a short distance from many favorite Boca Raton and South Florida attractions and things-to-do. Florida Atlantic University and Mizner Park are ONLY 1 1/2 miles away! If your passion is world class shopping, golf, performing arts or just relaxing on a pristine beach, you will find that and much more only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel Boca Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing