We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“very good hotel”
Reviewed June 24, 2008

I stayed on a Sunday there and paid almost nothing-65 bucks, for which I got a HUGE room with king bed and a sofa, plus a Patio with a table and chairs in front of the garden. The beach is not close but there is a nice clean pool with a bar that could make up for it.
This hotel is a great choice if you prefer a tranquil area or don't want to spend too much with no compromise in comfort at the same time.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank baihui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    250
    133
    74
    57
See reviews for
273
243
104
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2008

The manager of this hotel, Dominic Monteleone, is in the WRONG line of work! One would expect the manager of a hotel to have a little understanding and compassion for their guests. He showed us none whatsoever! My fiance and I stayed there for 6 nights the first week in April. We then checked out and went on a 2 week cruise out of Miami. After getting off the ship, we went to Haulover Beach. Our car was broken into and our credit cards were stolen. We had prior reservations for the night at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel so we spent the night there and made arrangements for Mastercard to Fed-ex us new cards the following day. We spoke to Mr. Monteleone that morning and asked if we could stay the night and pay him in the morning when the new cards came. I figure he would be ok with it considering we had stayed there a couple weeks prior, spending over $500. ( He remembered us too because we had to get a jump for our car from one of their employees who was the ONLY nice person there that we encountered ( Thank you Brian!!) We are from New Hampshire, had no money or credit cards, and told him we would be sleeping in our car. He just looked at us and said " Nope. Can't do that. Been burned too many times"
The room rate at that time was only $58. He would rather put 2 people out on the street than take a chance and show some compassion. I even went so far as to write a letter to the hotel and never got any kind of response. So, if your looking for a hotel that has a compassionate manager, keep looking. However, if you are looking for a hotel with an exercise room that has an overpowering smell of MOLD, you found the place. Good luck to anyone who stays here! I never will again. And to you, Mr Monteleone, I hope someday you are far from home and get robbed and no one has any compassion for you. MAYBE then you will understand. In the mean time, do everyone a favor and get out of the hospitality business!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the poor excuse for a manager
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FloridaCruise_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATTHEWS, NC.
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2008

My wife and i stayed at the BOCA RATON PLAZA HOTEL on friday may 9th.We were on our way to miami for a cruise on may 10th. From the time we checked in , until we checked out sat. morning, the service could not have been better. The room was spotless, the service at the front desk was excellent. We had dinner in the hotel resturant , my wife and i both remarked how great the food was.The manager of the hotel MR. DOMINIC MONTELEONE should be very proud of the hotel he runs. We will stay there again next jan. when we cruise again

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness,food l
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SHELLYBELLY6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lieberums
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2008

This place is a little gem. We stayed 5 nights, and we will definitely return. It's an older place that was recently renovated, and it's as cute and clean as can be and the service is outstanding. Kind of reminds us of old Florida. It has nice rooms, a nice pool with a cute little tiki bar, and a restaurant, "Our Place," with really good food, prices, and service. We got a fantastic rate by booking online at the property website. We arrived at about 11:45 pm and had not had a chance to eat dinner, so we were pretty hungry. We were checked in immediately and given a discount card to use in the restaurant that closes at midnight. In the restaurant, we asked what the kitchen could provide that wouldn't hold them up, and were assured that everything was made fresh, and that we need not concern ourselves about the time. We booked a suite, which was absolutely adorable, with a bistro set out on the balcony--just perfect for coffee in the morning or reading anytime. We had a little kitchenette with wet sink, coffeemaker, microwave, and mini-fridge, which was terrific for our length of stay. The orange-scented soap was a real treat and a nice touch. They have free wireless internet as well. We spent some time poolside and enjoyed the small gathering of local regulars at the tiki bar and friendly service. The place was well maintained and the staff was friendly and service-oriented.

  • Liked — Clean, Pretty, Affordable & Friendly Service
  • Disliked — It took the hot water a couple of minutes to get going.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lieberums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2008

I had a wonderful experience on my stay in Boca Raton Plaza. The Manament and staff were extremely friendly and accomodating. Check in was expedient and the food at the restaurant was very good and reasonally priced. Even the maid and cleaning staff always greeded me with a smile a very friendly. The room was nicely decorated and clean. Plently of towels and of high quality. Got to meet the General Manager (Domenic) who got me well aquainted with the AREA. Class act. I will definently recommend them to my friends.

  • Liked — Clean and nicely decorated and plentyof quality towels
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rmgroupinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2008

We have stayed at this hotel over the past few years. It's a great place with a wonderful staff and a visible onsite manager. There's something nice about returning every Spring and seeing the same, friendly faces. The rooms are spacious, spotless and updated. We love the convenience of having a coofee maker and fridge in the room. We enjoy sitting out on our own balcony in the evenings. The Plaza boasts a lovely (and clean) outdoor pool. They also offer as a complimentary feature, an online computer which is located in their lobby. This great feature enables us to send a quick email to family / friends. We look forward to going back!

  • Liked — Room size and amenities
  • Disliked — As always, we couldn't stay longer!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NBpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debary, fl
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2008

I have been staying at this place for about a year now. I travel to this area on business and I always stay here. The rooms are great and the staff is really personable, especially, Domenic. I have told many people about this great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank revjim17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,461 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
420 reviews
2.7 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
2.8 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
5.7 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Property: Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Address: 2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431-6701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a lush, tropical oasis nestled in the heart of exclusive Boca Raton. Completely renovated and re-opened in 2003, the Plaza offers luxury resort exclusivity at surprisingly affordable rates. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a short distance from many favorite Boca Raton and South Florida attractions and things-to-do. Florida Atlantic University and Mizner Park are ONLY 1 1/2 miles away! If your passion is world class shopping, golf, performing arts or just relaxing on a pristine beach, you will find that and much more only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel Boca Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing