We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Nice Hotel at Reasonable Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Boca Raton
Bordentown, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel at Reasonable Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We recently had a three night stay and were very pleased with the room. It served our needs. It is not a luxury hotel, but that was not what we were looking for. Room was cleaned spotlessly. Reception staff helpful and friendly. The attached restaurant "Our Place" served good food and drinks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Kathleen, thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We greatly appreciate your business as well as your feedback. Here at the plaza customer service and cleanliness is very important to us. We’re very happy you had a nice visit with us and enjoyed our restaurant. We do hope you’ll be back for a return visit soon. Remember to book with us directly to ensure the areas best value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    216
    118
    66
    53
See reviews for
233
210
96
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
180 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The reviews were good and turned out that they were right! All the amenities you could ask for and a VERY clean and well appointed hotel. The staff was very pleasant. Not a really fancy hotel, but great value for the money. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PianoMan4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We Greatly appreciate your business as well as your feedback. We are very happy you were so pleased with our hotel. We do truly strive to deliver top notch service and deliver it at a great value. Thank you very much and we do hope you'll be back for another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had a very pleasant experience at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel. Very convenient location.
Clean rooms. Nice pool. The staff at the desk were very informative and helpful. Also, the restaurant, Our Place, has excellent food also and the staff is very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Regina L

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Regina, thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We greatly appreciate your business as well as your feedback. I'm very happy to hear your visit was such a pleasant one. Cleanliness and customer service is the name of the game here at the plaza. Our place is always a hit with the guests as its a nice family restaurant. The swimming pool is 8ft deep and a great place to cool off from the florida sunshine, as well as a nice place to have a cold drink at our pool side tiki bar. We do hope you'll be back for a return visit in the near future and dont forget to book with us directly for the best value in the Boca Raton area! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Best place to stay in Boca, great location, close to beach, restaurants, FAU, 95, clean and convenient. Try it out, I travel weekly and when I find a keeper it is rare. i have time and will stay again often.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTrav5773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We greatly appreciate your business as well as your feedback. I'm glad that we have met your traveling needs and you classify us a keeper. our location and room rates are second to none, however its lovely to hear such nice compliments. Creating return guests to add to our family atmosphere is our goal. We do look foward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lackawaxen, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

we had a great time at this hotel...accommodations were very comfortable...nothing fancy but very nice...hotel desk clerk(Ray) was very nice and offered his services to print out our boarding passes for us, when someone was using the computer in the lobby....everyone in this hotel including cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful...in the hotel there is a restaurant/bar/tiki hut that is called Our Place run by Mike and Kim..absolutely great food and friendly service..good prices as well..Kano our bartender at the tiki hut was extremely fun and personable..would definitely recommend this place....

Room Tip: choose the suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Tim, thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We greatly appreciate your business as well as your feedback. We thank you for all your compliments and im thrilled to hear your stay was so superb. Ray really goes an extra mile to make sure everyone has a nice stay. Our place and the tiki bar are some of our nicer amenities and everyone always has a great time visting those spots as everyones treated like family. We do hope you'll be back for another visit in the near future as were are the number 1 best value in the Boca Raton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just returned from another stay at Boca Raton Plaza...upon returning home discovered that a package had been left behind...called the hotel and was connected to house keeping sure enough the package was found ....I requested it be brought to the main desk....spoke to Vinny who said he would personally handle the return of the package...he called the next day to say that the package was sent by fed-ex and we should have it in 3 days...thanks Vinny for the excellent service....even though we had a lot of rain and experienced a small tornedo the one day of bright sun forgave the past weather...looking forward to returning in the fall...hope Narda and the rest of the staff have a good summer....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Mitchell, thank your recent visit with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We greatly appreciate your business as well as your feedback. Thank you for your compliments towards vinny, narda and the rest of our staff. We strive to deliver the highest level of customer service and make sure all guests are treated like family. Im glad vinny was able to get your package to you right away and we hope to see you again soon. We look foward to seeing you in the fall as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We reserved 3 rooms and were very satisfied with things. The restaurant was very good as well. We were very well treated and very close to where we had to be. It was a very pleasant stay. We were a total of 5 adults and were all satisfied. My son travels a lot for business and stays in many different places. He thought it was a good value and a very pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Speak to the desk people. They are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Joyce, thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We greatly appreciate your business as well as your feedback. Were glad you had such a nice stay and that we were able to meet all your needs. We thank you for your compliments towards the plaza and i hope we'll get to have you back for another visit in the very near future. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.7 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 28 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,297 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#11 of 28 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#3 of 28 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 855 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#6 of 28 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
3.1 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Property: Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Address: 2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431-6701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a lush, tropical oasis nestled in the heart of exclusive Boca Raton. Completely renovated and re-opened in 2003, the Plaza offers luxury resort exclusivity at surprisingly affordable rates. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a short distance from many favorite Boca Raton and South Florida attractions and things-to-do. Florida Atlantic University and Mizner Park are ONLY 1 1/2 miles away! If your passion is world class shopping, golf, performing arts or just relaxing on a pristine beach, you will find that and much more only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel Boca Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing