We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Narda was always smiling and very knowlegable and helpful with all that we needed. We were there to clean out the residence of our son who had passed away. The large room with frig and microwave was just what we needed at the end of a very long day. The room was clean and fresh. Bathroom needs a little work but was clean

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Connie, thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We greatly appreicate your business and feedback. I'd also like to thank you for your compliments towards narda as she takes her job very serisously. The rooms are quite spacious and were glad you enjoyed yours. We look foward to having you back for another visit in the near future. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

488 - 494 of 978 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Went back again to the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites. This time it was my Birthday weekend. Excellant time. Great food again. Room was a tad worn but very clean. Only problem we had was with the remote for the tv. Was given a different remote and we were good to go. There was even entertainment in the bar/restaurant. Jim Sandy was really good. I am hoping they will have him again. Played keyboard and sang. Not stuffy music at all. I thoroughly enjoyed my whole weekend. What more can I say?

Room Tip: We always get the suites. They have a balcony with table and chairs. It does overlook the Tiki Bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Debra, thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We greatly appreciate your business and feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our amenitys and that they made your stay more pleasurable. We are currently doing some upgrades to the hotel such as new beds, carpets, and other things. Hopefully these will have brought everything up to your standards by your next visit. Please come see us again during your next trip to the Boca area and remeber to book with us directly to ensure the best possible rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

i commend the boca raton plaza hotel and suites for their excellent service (thanks narda and ray!) and great value. staff did everything they could to make our stay the best it could be. room is a bit worn but the value is excellent and was quite clean. the pool and restaurant were also good and the location can't be beat- minutes from the beach and all that south florida has to offer. we will book again at the bro next year when we return to visit the grandparents! best from all of us in san francisco.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Amy, thank you for staying with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. I greatly appreciate your business and compliments towards my staff. Here at the plaza we pride ourselves on our customer service and cleanliness. Its great to know you enjoyed our amenities and our location. We do hope to have you back on your next visit from California. Thank you kindly and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

stayed 4/8 thru 4/16 really enjoyed the large room,very cozy,just loved the menu at rest.very close to the beach.Customer service was very good the attendant (RAY)at the counter was very helpfull and hospitable . Bathroom could use a face lift.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GABRIEL_D_1363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Gabriel, thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to leave us some feedback. Ray is an outstanding employee and we do appreciate your compliments towards him. I'm happy to hear your room was nice, we try to think of ourselves as a home away from home. We strive to make everyone very comfortable, and as you mentioned the beach is very close. We hope to have you back for a return visit. Thank you and have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We found a coupon inside the coupon magazine at Denny's next door and figured we'd give it a try since we needed a room and didn't know the area. It turned out to be great!
The lady at the front desk was very nice. The room was very clean and had a microwave, a fridge and a coffee maker. I would recommend this hotel since the value is great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Simone, thank you for your recent stay with us! We greatly appreciate your business and feedback. Like you said all of our rooms here have microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Our staff prides them selves on our customer service standards as we strive to deliver the best possbile accommodations. Were glad you found us and we hope to have you back for a return visit! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We walked in trying to find a location close to our destination. Upon entering we were greeted with a friendly smile and hello. The entire stay consisted of pleasant times and a great view of the local area. Walking distance to the beach and plenty of restaraunts. Great customer service and Ms. Narda at the front desk gave excellent customer service and made our experience comfortable and relaxing. We will be sure to visit and stay here every time!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmolotzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We greatly appreciate your business and compliments towards our staff. Our hotel is located in the heart of Boca Raton and is very accessible to nice local attractions. Narda always makes it her priority to assit our guests with all their needs. We do hope to have you back for a return visit. Remeber to book with us directly for the area's greatest value! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We staeyed here April 8-10,,thought it would be like most of the places we stay,,espicially getting it last minute,,We are travel nurses and took this job last minute and boy was we surprised,,the room was amazing,,withall upscale, furnishings they have resterant, large heated pool,,tiki bar, hot tub,,but I cant say enough about the service, they pay attention to every detail,,Ray at the front desk was the best Id ever seen, willing to go above and beyond,,the cleaning daily was impecable,,no detail left unnoticed,,We cant say enough, and we just had a regular room I cant imagine what their suits would be like,,this place is one of the exceptions,,thank to all for the fantastic experiance exspecially you Ray youi definetely deserve the cudos!! J.E.

Room Tip: All are wonderful I would bet!!,we had the lowest price we could get,,booking through internet and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jearly_ERnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Gearly, thank you so much for your recent stay with us here at the Boca Plaza. We greatly appreciate your business aswell as your terrific feedback. We do have quite a few amenities from the restuaran to the pool that are enjoyable. Also im glad you liked your room. However our service is what we hang our hat on and im glad that ray delivered just that for you. I do hope that you'll come see us again very soon. Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,563 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
743 reviews
2.7 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 27 in Boca Raton
126 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
663 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Address: 2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431-6701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $106 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a lush, tropical oasis nestled in the heart of exclusive Boca Raton. Completely renovated and re-opened in 2003, the Plaza offers luxury resort exclusivity at surprisingly affordable rates. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a short distance from many favorite Boca Raton and South Florida attractions and things-to-do. Florida Atlantic University and Mizner Park are ONLY 1 1/2 miles away! If your passion is world class shopping, golf, performing arts or just relaxing on a pristine beach, you will find that and much more only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel Boca Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing