We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home sweet Home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
1 review
“Home sweet Home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I own a construction company and we travel alot so I'm always in and out of hotels. We started staying here at the boca raton plaza hotel back in September and weve been returning almost every month. This is my home away from home. The service is top notch from Alex at the front desk staff to house keeping , maintenance,and the restaurant. Wouldn't have it any other way.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catrucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Hi !

Thank you for staying with us and being a loyal guest of the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I really appreciate your compliments to Alex and the staff. We all work very hard so that our guests have a enjoyable experience. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    243
    126
    73
    56
See reviews for
263
235
101
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HENDERSON, NV
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have stayed at the Boca Raton Suites many times and enjoyed myself each and ever time. I can't think of one bad experience that I have had at Boca Raton Suites because they care about their customers. The rooms are great, the service is great and the people are great. It's just a great place to stay when in Florida.

Room Tip: No such thing as a bad room at Boca Raton Suites. It really depends on the individual and their need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOJO66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

My name is Jacinto. The front desk staff is great nimoy is the best. Always the best place to stay.
was on 4 febrary, the service is excellent and Patty is very sweet and helpful. The very rich food and I recommend this hotel for future tourists. The price of the room is good.The swimming pool and the gym is very clean and in good condition for use.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpalma02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Save your money and do not stay there!!! Staff is very indifferent to quets and quest's request. The people at the reception desk seemed to barely doing their job when we checked in, nobody even wish us a "nice stay", just like I said indifferent. We went up to the room, it was supposed to be a king suit wirh a BALCONY!!! What balcony!? It was 2 chairs put outside of the room in an outdoor corridor!! The description on the web side was let say not accurate. Then we entered the SUIT!! wow, what a joke, the room was simple longer that any other hotel room, and it had 2 tv, ok, but why tv's if the room is not devided. Then we wanted to use a little sofa sleeper, which had no bedding. We went to the main desk and asked for additional bedding a blanket and a pillow,we were told they don't have any, and maybe we can come back after 11pm !!!!!!!!
Our room smelled like mold,old old carpet,old old beds,everything very smelly.We went down to pool area and saw members of staf and workers coming down there after work, just to hang out, still wearing their dirty clothes. I thought pool was for guests!! We cut our stay short and instead of 3 night, we cheked out after 11. And again at the front desk nobody asked us how our stay was, or if there was anything wrong, that we are checking out 2 night earlier and hotel is loosing bussiness. I think that I made my point. We moved next door to Quality Inn, and are super happy, very clean rooms with very friendly staf. We feel like Quality Inn staff wantes our business and cares for guests. We would never recomend Plaza Hotel to anybody, nor we would ever stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elwira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Since the beginning of my entrance to the hotel was very warm welcome I received by Miss patty,
This hotel has everything from good care as I already mentioned to an excellent view, and its very reasonable prices

Room Tip: all are excellent, but if need a Miss patty warmly the you can help and give the best at a good pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Hi Marko,


Thank you for staying with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I appreciate you taking time out of your day to share your experience. Thank you for your compliments to Patty, I will make sure your kind words are passed on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

The staff were very courteous and helpful; especially Vinny and Phyllis at the front desk. Decently priced. While the rooms are not modern, the property still has many ammenities such as a pool/hot tub, exercise room, free wifi, etc. They also have a poolside Tiki Bar and an in-house restaurant and bar owned by an energetic, free-spirited woman from Philly (Kimberly). The majority of her staff hail from the "City of Brotherly Love" and the food was excellent (try their Hot Roast Beef Sandwich; you won't be dissappointed!) and the service was superb. We watched the Super Bowl there. Overall, I'd recommend it and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay in the back of the hotel in the main building; less traffic and noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimosabe16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hi !

Thank you for this nice review and the compliments to Vinny and Phyllis. I am very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and i'm glad you had the chance the experience the wonderful food and atmosphere in our restaurant " Our Place ". Thank you for staying with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a room with a king bed on the 4th floor for one night. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the price for such a nice room during the "season" was a very good value.
The only negative was that the hotel was pretty booked and I had to park in the "additional" parking area--which was not well-lit and sort of far from our room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turkib_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
1.6 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
2.7 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.9 mi away
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
#19 of 27 in Boca Raton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Property: Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Address: 2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a lush, tropical oasis nestled in the heart of exclusive Boca Raton. Completely renovated and re-opened in 2003, the Plaza offers luxury resort exclusivity at surprisingly affordable rates. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a short distance from many favorite Boca Raton and South Florida attractions and things-to-do. Florida Atlantic University and Mizner Park are ONLY 1 1/2 miles away! If your passion is world class shopping, golf, performing arts or just relaxing on a pristine beach, you will find that and much more only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel Boca Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing