We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Bargain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Booked for three nights and ended up staying four! The location is great is you like golf/sea/relaxing. Not a busy place, but the location of this hotel was ideal. Great value for money. Good pool, ample parking and the room ideal for what we needed. Wanted ro play golf in the area so this hotel suited us perfectly. Spent many evenings by the pool and spa just relaxing with a beer. Dennys right next door for breakfast and a wonderful beach five minutes away in the car. A very pleasant stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lumpy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Hello!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I appreciate expressing your experience with fellow tripadvisors. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed it so much you extended for 1 additional night! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Boca Raton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    243
    126
    73
    56
See reviews for
263
235
101
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We aren't fussy and found this hotel to be very comfortable and the staff was great. The air conditioning was excellent. Rooms were clean. The restaurant has excellent food and a great staff too. We are actually going back to Boca and will be saying there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunsell2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, I appreciate it! I will forward your compliments on to the staff. They all work hard to make sure our guests have a enjoyable stay here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to you staying with us again when you come back to Boca!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Patty is the best helper giving directions and Helped me in everything what I needed

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpalma02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Hi! Thank you for staying with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your compliments to Patty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

It was great staying at boca for the weekend, the staff is pretty helpful, Patty gave great advice and the tikki bar was fun

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Good Morning!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay and that you had a good time at our tiki bar. Thank you for your compliments to Patty, i'm glad she was able to help you with some advice about the local area. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Boca Raton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

We spent two weeks in this hotel and it was very good.
When we checked in we were offered to upgrade to a different type of room and were allowed to look at it before we chose.
The room offered was apartment style with a kitchenette and a living room area.
It was a very thoughtful offer but we decided to go with the two bed room for more space.
The rooms are really clean and the beds are comfy.
Roomservice was really really kind in the first week, even to little extra wishes like additional towels etc.
There's a functioning coin laundry too.
There are enough parking lots, the pool is clean most of the time and Saturdays there's life music at the pool and a lot of people sit at the Tiki bar.
The only minus is that the roomservice started slacking in the second week, our particular rooms did not have a balcony and there's no breakfast, sadly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Always a great service and support from all the people that work here. A great place to stay in a very nice area, I feel in peace with Myself everytime I come in here and enjoy vacations.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camilo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We travel to Florida every six months and have been staying at this hotel every time for the last three years! It is an older hotel but beautifully maintained and renovated. The rooms are clean and attractive. The staff is wonderful, and many have worked there for years. Joanne, is a friendly bartender that sometimes helps out serving tables, and you must meet humorous Phyllis who works at the front desk! We didn't make it to the pool bar this time, but I bet Charlene is still there. How do I know their names? That is how friendly they are. What more could you want? There is laundry facilities, a great pool bar, and we love to eat at the restaurant...great food and reasonable prices. We try to be there for the Saturday night special which is prime rib, YUM!!! All of this for a great price.

Room Tip: We like the rooms in the main building best, away from the pool area which can sometimes get a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
1.6 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
2.7 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.9 mi away
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
#19 of 27 in Boca Raton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Property: Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Address: 2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a lush, tropical oasis nestled in the heart of exclusive Boca Raton. Completely renovated and re-opened in 2003, the Plaza offers luxury resort exclusivity at surprisingly affordable rates. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a short distance from many favorite Boca Raton and South Florida attractions and things-to-do. Florida Atlantic University and Mizner Park are ONLY 1 1/2 miles away! If your passion is world class shopping, golf, performing arts or just relaxing on a pristine beach, you will find that and much more only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel Boca Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing