We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY NICE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
München
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“VERY NICE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2008

Dear Florida Fans,

I have been at the Boca Raton Plaza for 16 days to explore South Florida and I can highly recommend the hotel.

The rooms are clean, the balconies are perfect, the service is very good, the pool area and the tikki bar is a nice place to spend the evening. Try the Cheeseburger and the Margaritas there! Great!

The location of the hotel is excellent as a home base to plan your Florida trips to Orlando, Palm Beach, Ft. Lauderdale, Naples, Everglades, Miami Beach, ...

The DUNES PARK is just a few minutes (by car) away and is the nicest beach in South Florida (in my opinion).

Again:
- The hotel was great
- The prices are very good.
- The hotel employees were very friendly and helpful.

GO ON LIKE THIS - I´ll BE BACK :-)

Alexander Schwenck
Munich
Germany

  • Liked — the whole package
  • Disliked — everything was ok
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank alexschwenck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    243
    126
    73
    56
See reviews for
263
235
101
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2007

The "Boca" is a very nice hotel centrally located in Boca Raton. We found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and well maintained. We arrived a little early - our rooms were ready and check-in was a breeze. Everyone at the front desk was friendly and helpful each and every time we visited the lobby. They also phoned our room after check-in to make sure we were comfortable and that everything was satisfactory. It was!

We booked two king rooms. Both rooms were spacious and clean with excellent bedding and comfortable king beds. The towels were fluffy and abundant. Coffee service (regular and decaf) was provided and refreshed each day of our stay. The small refrigerator was perfect for chilling drinks and snacks plus a microwave oven for reheating restaurant take away was a bonus. These appliances were also very clean.

We enjoyed our morning coffee on the private patio which had a very nice wicker table and chairs.

We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant. It was cooked to order, delicious and reasonably priced. Our server was helpful and friendly.

We also used the business computer in the lobby to find information about local attractions and to check our flight before we left. (We didn't want to leave but vacations do end too soon!)

The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel is a definite "thumbs up" and a very good value. We will definitely stay at the "Boca" the next time we visit the area. I would also like to thank the staff at "Boca" for making our stay a real joy.

  • Liked — Comfortable, clean rooms.
  • Disliked — Not getting to use the pool due to time restraints.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Texan4Real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2007

Stayed at this hotel for two nights and we really just spent the nights there. As a whole it was okay but nothing special. The rooms were quite worn out and old fashoned but the linens were clean and confy. In the surroundings there appeared to be nothing of interest and wouldn't recommend Boca Raton.

  • Liked — Hair dryer in the room
  • Disliked — Too worn out, more like a highway motel than a hotel
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Milla75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2007

I got a decent rate a couple of years ago so it was worth what I paid. It is not worth what they normally charge in season (January, February). The high speed connection doesn't work well, the room service is pretty lousy. The rooms can be quite spacious and that was a plus for me. parking is crowded when full.

Stayed November 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank roselanoue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2007

We stayed 4 days at the Hotel, the rooms are fine, basic but clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, the resturant was very good, again friendly and helpful staff. We will return

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
203 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2007

My husband and I traveled to Florida May 29th thru June 2nd, and we stayed at the Boca Raton Plaza. We arrived very late and was promptly checked in. Our room was a suite and was quite a good size. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was a nice size. The towels were soft and big. Our room had a mini frig, microwave, iron and ironing board. The room in general was very clean and was cleaned daily. We did not use the pool, but it appeared to be clean and well maintained. We had a few drinks in the bar each evening and found it to be clean and well staffed. We had no trouble finding a parking space and felt safe at all time. We would stay here again and would also recommend to friends and family.

  • Liked — Nice and clean room.
  • Disliked — Loud a/c
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo-travel-alot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2007

Very nice; clean as could be. Pool, outside bar, very friendly helpful staff.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank HighSeasHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
1.6 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
2.7 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.9 mi away
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
#19 of 27 in Boca Raton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Property: Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Address: 2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a lush, tropical oasis nestled in the heart of exclusive Boca Raton. Completely renovated and re-opened in 2003, the Plaza offers luxury resort exclusivity at surprisingly affordable rates. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a short distance from many favorite Boca Raton and South Florida attractions and things-to-do. Florida Atlantic University and Mizner Park are ONLY 1 1/2 miles away! If your passion is world class shopping, golf, performing arts or just relaxing on a pristine beach, you will find that and much more only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel Boca Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing