We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deteriorating rapidly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deteriorating rapidly.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel for at least a week in January or February over many years. We choose it because of it's location near friends and for the included cooked to order breakfast and complimentary Happy Hour. This year will probably be our last unless the rooms are updated. The first room they gave us had a bed board under one half of the bed left there from a previous guest. The second room they put us in had a disgusting odor, dirty carpet and shabby upholstered furniture. Indeed all the rooms suffer from a lack of updating. On a positive note: very comfortable beds and flat screen TVs. However these amenities do not compensate for the general deterioration of this property. A shame.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSG4604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
Thank you for your loyalty over the years and for your comments. As you are aware, over the past three years the hotel has remodeled our fitness center, lobby, and most recently upgraded all suite TVs to HD flats screens. I'm glad you enjoyed them. We do strive to continually improve the hotel.

I'm happy to share with you that we are currently planning a room renvovation for later this year. If you would contact me at either john.c.bailey@hilton.com or 561.852.4004 I would be happy to keep you updated on our progress through the year. We look forward to inviting you back to stay with us next year. We value you as a loyal guest.
Sincerely,
John Bailey
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    345
    165
    84
    45
See reviews for
364
281
50
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Suites in Boca Raton while in town to attend an event. The hotel is conveniently located off the Florida Turnpike. The rooms are set up as small suites, with a bedroom, galley kitchen area with a microwave, refrigerator, and sink and a living area with a sofa sleeper, chair and desk. Both rooms had flat panel TVs. There was also a balcony off the bedroom. Nothing fancy, but certainly comfortable, efficient and quiet. The hotel has a nice outdoor area with a pool, hot tub, lounge chairs and patio tables in a shady area.

Included in your stay is a happy hour with a full bar, much nicer than your typical complimentary drinks you may get at other hotels. Also, the breakfast is a full buffet, with many items available that are cooked to order. This is not a self-serve "budget" breakfast, but rather restaurant style service with wait staff. There was quite a bit to choose from and the food was good and the service friendly.

This is a very good hotel for someone traveling to the area for business or visiting family. It is not a resort, so if you are looking for a vacation hotel you may want to consider something closer to the beach.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagny33028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

If you decide to stay here, verify the bed. The room I had earlier this year did not provide good support at all. I actually needed to recover from the stay there!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBernard11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. I sincerely apologize for the condition of your bed and for any discomfort it caused you. We normally receive positive reviews on the Hilton Serenity bed. If you would contact me at john.c.bailey@hilton.com or 561.852.4004 with more information I will follow up with our Housekeeping and Engineering departments to address your concerns.
I do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Sincerely,
John Bailey
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

We stayed at the Hilton Suites with our two young children in late Dec/early January. The hotel was conveniently located for our daily visits with family in Delray Beach. The suite setup was perfect for us, as we were able to put the kids to bed in the evenings and relax in the "living room." The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet each morning was great. The only negative comment I have relates to internet access. I assumed that all hotels offer free wifi in the rooms. This wasn't the case at the Hilton, where you have to pay $10/day for wifi.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjkraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

It was with some trepidation that I forked over my HH points to stay at the Hilton Suites in Boca Raton in earlier December, prior to jumping on a pre-Christmas cruise. I was concerned because of some negative reviews posted about this property. Yet, having now stayed there two nights, I can say overall that this hotel was quite decent. Our stay was, in the main, quite satisfactory.

Staff were, with rare exceptions, friendly, helpful and welcoming. The hotel amenities and services are quite good. For example, there is a courtesy shuttle that takes you within a five mile radius of the hotel property--quite convenient to go off to visit the Boca Raton Town Centre Mall, with all of its "tony" shops (Neimans, Nordstrom's, etc.). One just has the concierge drive you there and, when ready to return, call perhaps 15 minutes in advance and relax, while waiting for your complimentary taxi to whisk you back to the hotel. In fairness to the two drivers, we gave a tip each time we used this service, yet even with a gratuity, this was far less expensive than a taxi.

The complimentary breakfast was nice enough--filled the void. Yet the morning breakfast was the only time I saw staff who did not smile--in our two mornings there neither server was particularly welcoming, yet the food was good. The evening "manager's reception", a.k.a., free cocktails, is a nice treat--saves one buying a bottle of liquor for the room. The staff tending bar were very friendly, outgoing, and willing to freshen up drinks, including doing so voluntarily just before "last call" (the reception lasts two hours each early evening).

The rooms are acceptable. Certainly, they are clean, albeit my wife hated the dark carpet and found the suite overall dark and a tad dingy. Yet, some paint and a lighter coloured carpet, along with some fresh furniture, would all do wonders. For a short stay, I did not mind it and my wife found it acceptable. These are called suites, but the sitting area and bedrooms are each fairly small rooms, with a kitchenette in between. Again, for a short stay, this is more than adequate.

As we were off to a cruise and our main purpose was to enjoy some pre-cruise shopping, I did not try the pool (it was also coolish when we were there) but it looked nice. The hotel is not too far from the beach but, if you want proximity to the ocean, this is probably not the spot for you. If you are in the area for work, however, this hotel is quite well located, near key major roads and businesses. Again, the courtesy shuttle may help you so you do not need a rental car to get to and from meetings.

Other than breakfast, the hotel does not serve meals, but in the complex just steps away there are three restaurants: a chinese place, a french place and a seafood place. On the Saturday night of our stay, despite efforts of the hotel concierge (who was quite amenable), the french and seafood place were booked until late, but he got us into the chinese place. He did not highly endorse it, but, other than typically rushed service (all dishes served too quickly or at once), we found the food very fresh and good. Sunday night we quite enjoyed our dinner at the seafood restaurant--and hotel guests enjoy a small percentage reduction. Warning: this is an expensive eatery, but it is worth it.

The acid test is, would we return to the Hilton suites? The answer is a slightly qualified "yes". Others have said that this is not a typical Hilton; rather, more of an Embassy Suites with the amenities of complimentary breakfast and evening free drinks on offer. I tend to agree. Yet, in my opinion, that does not make this a poor hotel and, if renovations are undertaken to freshen the rooms, it would be even nicer. So, definitely, when we return to south Florida, this property will be on our list for active consideration, depending upon our plans at the time.

The drive to Port Everglades pier was quite easy, and the hotel is also not far from Ft. Lauderdale airport (equa-distant with Palm Beach airport, which less busy airport I much prefer over FLL or, shudder, Mia!). I should finally note that the hotel will in advance arrange a limo to meet you at the airport, but we have our own company whom we have used for years when heading to south Florida.

If your activities, location, and plans fit with this hotel, I urge you to give it a try. I found it met our needs.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Onttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2010

My inlaws are in Coconut Creek and my Mom is in Delray Beach. I could not think of a better place to stay. Exactly ten minutes in each direction. Rooms were clean but small. Staff was very accomodating. Chef Louie and Junior are the best. I have been staying at this hotel for the past 7 or 8 years. Only had a problem once and the staff took care of it immediately. I would highly recommend this Hotel. Also, City Fish Restaurant next door is also very very good. Pricey for some but my meal was delicious.
Pool is clean but also small.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marc_barcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lax
Level Contributor
131 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

Location: very freeway friendly
Rooms: one decent sized living room looking onto a courtyard, walkway. SMALL bedroom.
Cleanliness: 5 out of 5
Bathroom: smallish
Desk: mini-me. Had to move the couch to get the chair to fit
Internet: a joke. $9/day for that slow a connection? Walk over to the Starbucks across the way.
The view: nice view of the lake.

What can one expect for $90? A very decent hotel. I upped another $24 for a lakeside view.

Clean, quiet and convenient.

The walls were thin so I had to wear earplugs 2 of 3 nights not to hear the neighbors.

Nice restaurant next door although I did not avail myself of it.

Walking to the Shell station on the corner was a bit scary at night. Homeless people abound a the gas station.

I should actually retitle this Embassy Suites Mini.

Would I stay here again? Yes, good value.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
6.2 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.7 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
5.7 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boca Raton Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Property: Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Address: 7920 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33434-4114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boca Raton Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the most elegant hotels in Boca Raton for business or pleasure. Situated in a peaceful lakeside complex in Boca Raton, FL, the Hilton Boca Raton Suites hotel puts you in easy reach of some of the area's best shopping, dining, golf and beaches. A complimentary shuttle service makes it easy to get around. The two-room suites at this all-suite hotel give you the flexibility to make the most out of your stay. A private bedroom and separate living area means that there is plenty of space to relax or get some work done.Make use of the high-speed internet access to stay connected, or get some work done in the business center. Three flexible function rooms make this Boca Raton hotel the ideal meeting venue. After a busy day, soak up the warm Florida sunshine with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the contemporary fitness center. Unwind with complimentary drinks and snacks at the nightly Cocktail Reception. Start every morning in style with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. •All-suite Boca Raton Florida hotel in tranquil lakeside complex, located in the heart of Boca •Spacious two-room suites with private bedroom and separate living area •Complimentary shuttle service, outdoor heated pool and 24-hour fitness center •Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary nightly Cocktail Reception •High speed internet access, business center and three flexible lakeside meeting rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Boca Raton Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Boca Raton
Boca Raton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing