We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved this hotel! one nice surprise after another...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
New York
1 review
“loved this hotel! one nice surprise after another...”
Reviewed February 5, 2010

my colorist is in delray beach, i will definatley be staying here every time i have to go. first thing i loved is the openness and safe feeling. no creepy hallways! no hallways at all. the hotel is an oval atrium where all rooms enter from center. wide open. the rooms are designed really well, with the bedroom in the back with real closing door..felt like i wanted to have company in the living room and microwave something for them..the bedroom also has a balcony..the breakfast was very good..it is free downstairs, orr..i actually chose to have it delivered to my room..it costs $10. but if you don't feel like getting yourself out so early, it is a nice option to have. .and they brought up an entire pot of coffee, so it lasted me all day..every single employee of the hotel that i had interactions with was awesome..and not in a pretentious stuffy hotel service professional pasifying type of wat..in a very down to earth sincerely nice people way..had a few laughs with a few..also take care of paulette at the bar if you go to happy hour..drinks are free but don't forget to tip :) also..very very nice class of guests..just business people or elderly couples...not a prty hotel but a very nice place to stay! and if you consider what you spend on breakfast and a few drinks at night in a hotel, actually a very fair price!

Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank suzzanneNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    355
    170
    85
    46
See reviews for
375
285
55
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2010

Hilton will damage its brand with properties like this. I travel a lot and I'm a Gold Hilton Honors member. This hotel is old and musty. It's simply a condemned Embassy Suites.

This hotel will give me a pause the next time I book a Hilton hotel.

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank kendinatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2010

My wife and I just spent a weekend at this hotel and found it to be very good for our needs. Which were someplace to sleep after visiting family all day in the Boca area. The rooms were a great size, the rooms are updated, staff helpful, and room clean. For the same prize of a Courtyard in the surrounding area this is a much better option. Flat screen tv's, sitting areas, pull out couches, and free breakfast are just some of the perks.
One word of caution, It is not a resort hotel so do not go expecting it to be a great place to hang out on vacation, but if you have business or family that you will be with for majority of your day this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2010

We picked this hotel for the location, price and the chance that the positive reviews meant something. We just left today and had continuous problems with the bathroom floor and sink area not being cleaned well. Also, don't even think of looking on top of the tv stand/wardrobe in the master bedroom. I don't think it had ever been clean. If I would have had a shopvac, I am sure I would have filled it up with dust and other crap that past guests had put up there. The corners of the room needed vacuuming badly as I don't think the staff moves furniture to vacuum.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mldennista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North America
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2010

I arrived on one of the coldest nights, and the heating was not working properly and I ended up sleeping in my sweater. The maintenance guy showed up promptly but told me the best he could do was get it to about 68-70. It took all night to get to 70 and I was frozen.

The hotel needs some updating and the room smelled musty. It was very clean. Room service dinner comes from the restaurant across the street Fish Market, and it was lousy.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellinggirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2010

Stayed overnight with my family for a gymnastics meet in Coral Springs. Selected this hotel based on the reviews on TA and the excellent value. Maintence had my room changed so I could have a brand new flat screen installed for the Florida-Alabama football game. Then made my way down to the free two hour happy hour. The kids swam in the spa and pool even though it was a little cool out. Then in the morning, there was a free all out hot breakfast. Omlettes can be ordered the way that you want. The hotel is located next to the turnpike. Thanks Hilton Suites, I cannot wait for the next gymnastics meet in Coral Springs!!:-)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfk66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2009

Just returned home from a two night stay at the Hilton Suites Boca Raton. This hotel appears to be a former Embassy Suites that has been converted to a Hilton-- should have been converted to a Holiday Inn Express. Everything about the hotel was nasty. We had family members who waited in a lobby sitting area while we checked in-- the sitting area had an old empty potato chip bag sitting on the coffee table and chips all over the floor. Went up to the room-- the mattress for the pullout sofa looked like it had been chewed on in multiple places by rodents, the floor was stained, the Hilton bathrobe was horribly stained, the washcloths were dirty and there were wet scraps of toilet paper on the bathroom floor. Much like Embassy Suites they offered free breakfast. Waited in line for 20 minutes to get into breakfast the first morning and didn't bother the second morning. Complained about the conditions of the room and the manager took 25% off of the bill for the two nights. But it was a huge ripoff at $199 per night (pre discount).

I'm a Hilton Honors gold member and I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hil2nhonors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,435 reviews
6.2 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.8 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
2.7 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boca Raton Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Property: Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Address: 7920 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33434-4114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boca Raton Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the most elegant hotels in Boca Raton for business or pleasure. Situated in a peaceful lakeside complex in Boca Raton, FL, the Hilton Boca Raton Suites hotel puts you in easy reach of some of the area's best shopping, dining, golf and beaches. A complimentary shuttle service makes it easy to get around. The two-room suites at this all-suite hotel give you the flexibility to make the most out of your stay. A private bedroom and separate living area means that there is plenty of space to relax or get some work done.Make use of the high-speed internet access to stay connected, or get some work done in the business center. Three flexible function rooms make this Boca Raton hotel the ideal meeting venue. After a busy day, soak up the warm Florida sunshine with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the contemporary fitness center. Unwind with complimentary drinks and snacks at the nightly Cocktail Reception. Start every morning in style with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. •All-suite Boca Raton Florida hotel in tranquil lakeside complex, located in the heart of Boca •Spacious two-room suites with private bedroom and separate living area •Complimentary shuttle service, outdoor heated pool and 24-hour fitness center •Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary nightly Cocktail Reception •High speed internet access, business center and three flexible lakeside meeting rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Boca Raton Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Boca Raton
Boca Raton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing