We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs Improvement” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Baltimore, United States
1 review
“Needs Improvement”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel needs a face-lift. The decor is dated and the open air concept is problematic if you are on the top floor, since it's hot in the hallway. The staff is not friendly and you will have to ask for basic items that usually are included, like towels. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments.

I apologize if you were disappointed with the room decor and condition. We are always making improvements to our hotel, for example most recently we renovated our food and beverage areas, and are finalizing plans to remodel our suites in the future. With regard to our building design, we do feature an open atrium which allows the ambient environment to enter the guest corridor areas. To make the corridors more comfortable in warm weather, ceiling fans are present. All public spaces are fully air conditioned for your comfort.

We care about your experience and if there were any service issues I can assure you that they will be addressed.

I do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    340
    163
    83
    45
See reviews for
353
277
49
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I love suites when it comes to hotels and this one was one of the best that I have stayed in recently. Hotel was clean and I they went out of the way to welcome me as a guest. Many little things that made the difference!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel is in need of a major remodel. The balcony door in our room did not open as the door was off the tracks. The parking is bad it is shared by multiple other businesses, The hotel is very hard to get to as you can not see the entrance from the road and no signs either. The elevators were scary VERY OLD! This is not the worst hotel i have stayed at but for the price it was pretty bad!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottz111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.

I apologize if you were disappointed with the room decor and condition. We are always making improvements to our hotel, for example, most recently we renovated our food and beverage areas, and are finalizing plans to remodel our suites in the future. We will also be modernizing our guest elevators in the summer of 2014.

I also apologize if you were frustrated with parking and signage. While we do share parking with our restaurant partner, City Fish Market, hotel guests are not restricted from parking in those spaces in the main parking lot. For access, the hotel features two entrances on Glades Rd. and we have a large monument sign on Glades Rd to help you find us, with additional signage along the access roadway.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

John Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Staff is very helpful. Hotel is very clean. Ammenities are great......free breakfast buffet, free happy hour, fitness center, high speed internet access from your hotel room and close to alot of good area restraunts.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Drew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Clean and spacious rooms, outstanding choices for the free breakfast, quality drinks at the free happy hour and a 24-hour access fitness center make this a great value for families, business travelers and solo travelers. Free newspapers, a pool and ample free parking add to the value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments.

I’m very pleased you enjoyed the comfort of our suites and the quality and value of our complimentary breakfast and cocktails.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

It was a dear friend's 50th wedding anniversary and this Hilton made the event even better. In addition to the personal services provided by each of the staff members I met in the hotel, I was amazed at the outstanding breakfast served daily. Although it was necessary to visit different stations rather than traditional table service, the individual attention provided in the "made to order items," and the speed with which any request was addressed made each day's start an enjoyable one. As for the evening cocktail service, it was a delight to see there was no delay in drink service even when the cocktail lounge was at its height in attendance. The room décor along with the significant space made for a comfortable stay. It's just nice having a place to sit down in your room and enjoy the company of friends on a couch and chairs, rather than just a bedroom with one chair. I highly recommend this hotel and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments.

I’m very pleased you enjoyed our friendly service, comfortable suites, and the quality of our complimentary breakfast.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was our second time staying here and we really enjoyed it. The room did not smell musty this time which was good. Everyone was very courteous and very helpful. We love the City Fish Market next door as well as the wonderful breakfast that is served each morning. We wouldn't stay any other place when we come down to visit. Looking forward to our next visit which hopefully won't be in another year's time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penta27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
2.7 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#5 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#3 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
6.2 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
5.7 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boca Raton Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Property: Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Address: 7920 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33434-4114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boca Raton Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the most elegant hotels in Boca Raton for business or pleasure. Situated in a peaceful lakeside complex in Boca Raton, FL, the Hilton Boca Raton Suites hotel puts you in easy reach of some of the area's best shopping, dining, golf and beaches. A complimentary shuttle service makes it easy to get around. The two-room suites at this all-suite hotel give you the flexibility to make the most out of your stay. A private bedroom and separate living area means that there is plenty of space to relax or get some work done.Make use of the high-speed internet access to stay connected, or get some work done in the business center. Three flexible function rooms make this Boca Raton hotel the ideal meeting venue. After a busy day, soak up the warm Florida sunshine with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the contemporary fitness center. Unwind with complimentary drinks and snacks at the nightly Cocktail Reception. Start every morning in style with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. •All-suite Boca Raton Florida hotel in tranquil lakeside complex, located in the heart of Boca •Spacious two-room suites with private bedroom and separate living area •Complimentary shuttle service, outdoor heated pool and 24-hour fitness center •Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary nightly Cocktail Reception •High speed internet access, business center and three flexible lakeside meeting rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Boca Raton Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Boca Raton
Boca Raton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing