We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel is very awesome because there is a Happy Hour! I would definely would reccomend this to everyone also because there is a complementary driver to drive you anywhere inside a 5 mile radius! I would definitely come back to his hotel again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Modzclanmw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

913 - 919 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here for 1 week and had a pretty good stay. Rooms are clean, pool is clean, overall the hotel was very clean. Pretty good rate also. Just off the turnpike, or minutes away from I 95, the location is great being on glades road (busy), we didn't hear a thing. Nice man made lake, refreshing patio. Nice indoor space with lots of air flow to keep it feeling nice and cool and fresh. The internet is a bit slow, but it's ok compared to others. The only reason my stay wasn't a 5, is because some of the staff. Some of the staff are great, doing their job really well and there is others that are pretty bad. Once at the breakfest , (good food) I asked for a cup, and the lady just stood there and starting humming at me. Front desk staff are good, the people making the pancakes and waffles etc at the breakfest buffet, are really good. The only staff I saw being lazy sometimes, not doing their job was: some of the people at breakfest, and housekeeping. Besides that pretty good hotel would come back again, but would first look at somewhere like deerfield beach etc. But would come back and suggest to a friend.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaejb15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed for four nights recently and found this hotel to be quite nice despite some of the reviews. Staff was really courteous and the room was spacious with quiet HVAC and comfortable beds. Had no problem with the wireless service and while the lake view is not exactly like being on the ocean, the fountain is a nice touch. Sunrise on the lake side is pretty stunning especially from the high floors. Balconies are small, but nonetheless a plus feature. Had room service twice and it was fast and the food was very good. My room had a nasty stain on the carpet outside the bathroom and the carpet in general could stand to be replaced. Had enough towels though to cover most of the traffic areas to avoid the dirty carpet. Bathroom tub/shower is a little dated with the typical motel shower curtain, but water pressure and hot water were adequate. Beds were very comfortable with plenty of pillows, and the housekeeping staff would make any drill sergeant proud with their bed making prowess. The open air atrium is actually a fairly cool feature. I noticed no real moldy smell other than the usual Florida odor. Overall, a very solid choice.

Room Tip: Lake side high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlessUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Located right off the Turnpike and set back from the main road, Glades, this hotel is a hidden gem. The property is lovely with a small but pretty pool and a modern gym. The rooms are spacious as there is a living room with flat screen TV, sofa and mini fridge and sink. The main bedroom we had faced the front with king bed. All the rooms have a small terrace and some of the rooms face a man made lake. The complimentary breakfast is more than we expected as there were made to order eggs, waffles, pancakes etc. There is also a buffet if you are pressed for time. Complimentary cocktails, beer and wine are served at the lobby bar each evening. Very clean and open air feeling made us want to return. We were there for a nearby wedding and stayed just a few nights. We made reservations to return for a longer stay and make it a real vacation.

Room Tip: The best rooms face the lake and if you are a Hilton member there is an Executive Floor that has be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michydid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive comments.

We're so pleased you enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel and our amenities and services,

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
John Bailey, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a few days on our Florida tour. The rooms are very old. As we arrived the main elevators were not working. We had to go via dirty staff corridors and staff elevator. It took the whole day for repair. The room was clean but the interior old and dusty. The balconies are extremely small and not nice to sit at all. Hilton Boca Raton has a well equiped gym though. The service at the breakfast restaurant was very poor. The restaurant an presentation of the buffet items looked more like in a school cantine as like in a hilton. Overall it was ok for a few days but I won' t stay here again. As a hilton gold member I stay in a lot of different hotels worldwide and unfortunately this was the worst experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjorn1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for your comments.

Pleaae accept my sincere apology for your experience. I can understand your frustration and the inconvenience of having the elevator not operating during your stay. We are currently looking at plans to modernize the elevators in the near future to avoid this problem.

I've shared your comments regarding our breakfast buffet with our team so we can adress your concerns, This past Fall we completely renovated our food and beverage areas to improve the guest experience and we will continue to do look for ways to keep improving.

I do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Sincerely,
John Bailey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The first night became very frustrated with the internet in room connectivity as there was no option to get around the Hilton Honors page. Finally contacted the desk and they tried to have me talk to the ATT help desk. The next day in speaking to another front desk clerk, it became evident that they knew about connectivity issues in rooms close to the meeting rooms and suggested using the PUBLIC access password. This did not work, and connectivity which was paid for by the group was also spotty and unreliable at best.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments.

I apologize for your frustration with the internet srevice during your stay. I would like t to know more about your experience so I can follow up with our internet provider, AT&T. We know how important this service is to our guests and want to quickly address any concerns you may have with it.

Sincerely,
John Bailey, GM
john.c.bailey@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I travel regularly around Florida and one of my favourite overnight stops is the Hilton Suites at Boca Raton. It is extremely well positioned just off the Turnpike and minutes from I 95. The rooms which are suites are extremely spacious with all the usual amenities and vip coffee machine.
As we always arrive late we miss the early evening cocktails, but the breakfast buffet (included) is excellent. What we love is the simple in and out convenience. If we have extra time there is a very good public Golf Course across the road and my wife loves the Boca Raton Town Square Mall just along Glades Road. Perfect stop over.
One complaint don't bother with rewards scheme as we had built up quite a pile and because of commitments and the fact that the Suites were closed for renovation meant we did not stay at any Hilton for 12 months, we lost all our rewards. Will not stop the visit to this hotel though.

Room Tip: They are all good but keep to pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
6.2 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,563 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
981 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
663 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boca Raton Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Address: 7920 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33434-4114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $163 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boca Raton Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the most elegant hotels in Boca Raton for business or pleasure. Situated in a peaceful lakeside complex in Boca Raton, FL, the Hilton Boca Raton Suites hotel puts you in easy reach of some of the area's best shopping, dining, golf and beaches. A complimentary shuttle service makes it easy to get around. The two-room suites at this all-suite hotel give you the flexibility to make the most out of your stay. A private bedroom and separate living area means that there is plenty of space to relax or get some work done.Make use of the high-speed internet access to stay connected, or get some work done in the business center. Three flexible function rooms make this Boca Raton hotel the ideal meeting venue. After a busy day, soak up the warm Florida sunshine with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the contemporary fitness center. Unwind with complimentary drinks and snacks at the nightly Cocktail Reception. Start every morning in style with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. •All-suite Boca Raton Florida hotel in tranquil lakeside complex, located in the heart of Boca •Spacious two-room suites with private bedroom and separate living area •Complimentary shuttle service, outdoor heated pool and 24-hour fitness center •Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary nightly Cocktail Reception •High speed internet access, business center and three flexible lakeside meeting rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Boca Raton Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Boca Raton
Boca Raton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing