We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 3 day stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Warwick, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent 3 day stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed there for a three day getaway. Great Hotel, easy access right off the Turnpike. Short drive to shopping and other activities. Beautiful indoor open air atrium connected to outside pool. Room was clean and fresh.
Morning breakfast was excellent every day. Large selection and food was good. Staff was pleasant and friendly. Would not hesitate to stay there again or to reccomend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    302
    145
    71
    38
See reviews for
289
252
44
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

A grand hotel! All staff were polite, professional, and caring. Special kudos to the entire breakfast team. Great food, great hospitality. If you are travelling with a pet, this is the place to stay. Pet accomodations made our first time travel with our cat a great experience. Will we come back? Absolutely.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times. Each stay has been a wonderful experience. 11 out of 10 for the value. We are made to feel that we are the most important people at the hotel. The location of the hotel is perfect for people who wish to be near the beach, and city excitement

Room Tip: We have stayed at ths hotel many times. Each room has been an excellent experience. Tell the reserva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank housegoat42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

we loved the location of the hotel in relation to the places that we went to, with regard to shopping,movies, dining and an ice cream treat in the evening; for all of these things, the Hilton location was wonderful.

Room Tip: we loved staying on the first floor as we were close for breakfast; the concierge services which we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emtsht2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is the best hotel in the area...clean, modern, and usually quiet. Great cooked-to-order breakfast, as well as buffet selections. Happy hour is a bonus! There is no food service after breakfast, but lots of nearby places. Good location, right next to Turnpike and not far from I-95.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LongIsland_NYBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This property was several other brands over the last twenty-years before becoming a Hilton brand and it is showing its age. Common areas and rooms are dated but more concerning is the lack of room cleanliness. If the franchisee does not have millions for a complete renovation they should invest hundreds in cleaning supplies and retraining of the hotel staff. Obviously the property general manager does not venture outside his/her office to inspect the rooms. If they did they would discover filthy carpet, soiled mattress covers and pillows, left-over hair on shower walls, stained (although large) bath tubs, dirty hand sinks, etc.. The toilet smell like old urine. There is an area between the toilet seat and base that has not been cleaned since it was installed. Clean your facilities and this would truly be a four star. I wonder how many rooms must the maids clean per shift and how many minutes they are allowed to clean each room? Either way, sanitation or lack thereof is the sole responsibility of the management team, ownership and the Hilton brand for allowing this lack of cleanliness.

Positives-Friendly staff, long/deep bath tub, properly working and clean iron, good work/desk area and lighting, two room suite and good location. They also have a small but adequate refrigerator and microwave.

Negatives- Lack of cleanliness and age of the facility which would not be as noticeable if the facility was clean. The rooms could use additional electrical outlets.

Room Tip: Bring cleaning supplies. Call Hilton corporate office and tell them to loan the franchisee money for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lakerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We appreciate that you chose to stay with us during your business travels to Boca Raton.

I can assure you that cleanliness is very important to us and we're working on additional quality assurance practices to ensure your experience never happens again. I've addressed your concerns with staff and we're taking immediate action to rectify the issues. Please direct message me your contact information so I can speak with you and personally apologize. We value your business and hope you give us another chance to make things right.

Sincerely,
John Bailey, GM
john.c.bailey@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is an update to my negative review last winter. Mr. Bailey, the mgr., responded to my concerns very promptly and attentively. The breakfast area and bar have been remodeled and are much brighter and cheerier. My biggest concern had been the condition of our room. This year our room was much fresher. I think it had been thoroughly cleaned and there was a quiet air purifier in both the bedroom area and living room. And the beds are fabulously comfortable. The staff was great, especially Mitch, Tatiana at the front desk, the young women at Happy Hour. Jennifer, the breakfast manager, Marianne, Diego and all the breakfast servers also made us feel at home. We will definitely stay there again. I am glad to hear that the rooms are scheduled for remodelling. An upgrade of the lobby furniture would be nice too. Thank you, Mr. Bailey, for addressing our issues.

Room Tip: We have always stayed on the side overlooking the lake. Nice view of the fountain and resident swan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSG4604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again and for the postive comments about your most recent visit..

I'm very gratified you enjoyed our team member's hospitality, as well as our newly renovated restaruant and bar.

I appreciate your feedback and the kind words. Your opinions are valued and I will always do my best to make sure your stay is enjoyable and to resolve any concerns you may have.

We all look forward to your next vist.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
6.2 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel
Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,257 reviews
2.7 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#3 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#5 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
2.8 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boca Raton Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Property: Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Address: 7920 Glades Road, Boca Raton, FL 33434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boca Raton Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the most elegant hotels in Boca Raton for business or pleasure. Situated in a peaceful lakeside complex in Boca Raton, FL, the Hilton Boca Raton Suites hotel puts you in easy reach of some of the area's best shopping, dining, golf and beaches. A complimentary shuttle service makes it easy to get around. The two-room suites at this all-suite hotel give you the flexibility to make the most out of your stay. A private bedroom and separate living area means that there is plenty of space to relax or get some work done.Make use of the high-speed internet access to stay connected, or get some work done in the business center. Three flexible function rooms make this Boca Raton hotel the ideal meeting venue. After a busy day, soak up the warm Florida sunshine with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the contemporary fitness center. Unwind with complimentary drinks and snacks at the nightly Cocktail Reception. Start every morning in style with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. •All-suite Boca Raton Florida hotel in tranquil lakeside complex, located in the heart of Boca •Spacious two-room suites with private bedroom and separate living area •Complimentary shuttle service, outdoor heated pool and 24-hour fitness center •Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary nightly Cocktail Reception •High speed internet access, business center and three flexible lakeside meeting rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Boca Raton Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Boca Raton
Boca Raton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing