We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice staff, room good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice staff, room good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed for 2 weeks recently on a business trip. The staff was very helpful with directions, a map, information, helping to reactivate my door key card when it stopped working one day. All of the people at the front desk are friendly and very welcoming.
I was disappointed with the breakfast on the weekend... they were obviously understaffed. The buffet didn't stay full, so the line for the made to order breakfast was always very long... which prevented the cooks from re-filling the buffet. Finally, I settled for bacon, fruit, and a piece of poundcake since they obviously were not going to be able to refill the other items. But during the week, the buffet was always full.
The only thing I didn't like was the small bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan, so it got very muggy when showering and stayed that way for awhile.
It is located a few miles from the Town Center Mall, although I didn't get a chance to go there.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank covingtonhs94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    344
    165
    84
    45
See reviews for
360
280
50
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
2,008 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two consecutive nights. Fantastic deal. Includes free open bar in their lounge from 5:30pm to 7:30 pm. Also includes a free buffet breakfast in their lounge area every morning including made to order omelets and waffles. The location of this hotel is not the best as there is not much to do at night within walking distance of this hotel.

This hotel has a very nice lobby but the rooms need updated. The bathroom was quite small and needs to be updated. Nice selection of Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries, but they only put the body wash in the room on the last night.

Comfortable beds. Be sure and take off the blanket, as it is way too hot.

The air conditioning was useless and did nothing to cool the room

The next-door City Fish Market restaurant (upscale and quite pricey) is a great place for dinner and a short walk from the Hilton Suites. We ate at Shinju Japanese Buffet across the highway both nights of our stay, as the food there was so good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.

I'm pleased you enjoyed our complimentary food and beverage offerings at the hotel, as well as the variety of restaurants close to the hotel.

Your experience is very important to us. We've just completed renovating our restaurant and bar and are reviewing future plans for remodeling our guest suites.

We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Hotel rooms are spacious and beds are good. Bathroom way too small.

In general hotel requires renovation and a decor which is adapted to the 21st century. Bladdering paint on doorposts. Was not able to sit on bed bank as the seats lacked support (broken?)

Room service from fish market restaurant was too simple and too expensive

Staff was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogier m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments.

We are always improving the hotel experience for our guests and have just completed our retaurant and bar renovation. We are also reviewing future plans for remodeling our guest suites to make them more comfortable and enjoyable.

I do hope you will return to enjoy our new look.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

The weekend MOD Tatyana was phenomenal, we went for our anniversary getaway and she couldn't had been more accommodating! She was able to upgrade our room and offered us great instructions on where to go.

The rooms are nice, the bathroom could had been bigger. The room was impeccable minus the Trojan wrapper behind the night stand.

The hotel offers a complimentary happy hour from 5:30 to 7:30 and hot breakfast buffet in the morning.

If you are in boca for a short stay this is the place to be.

Thank you Tatyana! Happy 13th anniversary! :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrandmrsplatypus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Happy Anniversary!

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments.

I'm very gratified that our Front Office Manager, Tatyana, was able to make your special weekend even more enjoyable.

We hope to see you again.

Best Wishes,

John Bailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed in this hotel recently on business. I decided not to rent a car and instead used the very convenient hotel shuttle which dropped me to the office every morning - a great free service! Mitch, the driver, was very helpful. Apart from this, the hotel is ok. The main eating area was closed which meant breakfast and the happy hour cocktails were served in a temporary room which was pretty drab. Breakfast is decent and the staff very helpful. Try the fish restaurant next door. The surrounding area gets a bit dark at night as streetlighting is poor but it is very safe. I didnt try the pool but the gum was adequate.

Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a lake view are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments.

We're happy you enjoyed the convenience of our complimentary shuttle service.

Thank you for your patience while we were renovating. We've just completed our restaurant, bar, and meeting space renovation, so we hope you return soon to enjoy our new look.

Sincerely,

John Bailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed in August on the way from Miami to Orlando. We picked this hotel because it was in a good location near the highway and we have 3 kids which is always difficult to get in one room. No problem here, we had a large room with two queen beds and a lounge with a pull out. Small kitchen and a bathroom. Better for us than having two rooms in a motel and a nicer hotel.

A very nice property, good pool with a spa and generally a nice overnight stay. The complimentary breakfast was a great way to start out next day.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Magnet356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your positive comments.

We're pleased your family enjoyed our hotel's comfortable suite configuration and its amenities, including our complimentary breakfast.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sinceley,
John Bailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

House keeping needs help; Front desk needs help; Dining room needs help pool area needs lots of help... Hotel is not clean, Front desk is not responsive. Etc Etc. Best location but ownership ought to oversee or sell the property to someone who will.

Room Tip: Food 2wass good but the room needs more supervision... They are more interested in checking who is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEEEMBEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments.

I'm very sorry you were disappointed with your experience at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology.

We will use your feedback to improve our services to our guests.

I do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your needs in the future. Please contact me and I will do my best to ensure you enjoy your stay.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
561.852.4004
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
6.2 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.7 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
5.7 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boca Raton Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Property: Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Address: 7920 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33434-4114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boca Raton Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the most elegant hotels in Boca Raton for business or pleasure. Situated in a peaceful lakeside complex in Boca Raton, FL, the Hilton Boca Raton Suites hotel puts you in easy reach of some of the area's best shopping, dining, golf and beaches. A complimentary shuttle service makes it easy to get around. The two-room suites at this all-suite hotel give you the flexibility to make the most out of your stay. A private bedroom and separate living area means that there is plenty of space to relax or get some work done.Make use of the high-speed internet access to stay connected, or get some work done in the business center. Three flexible function rooms make this Boca Raton hotel the ideal meeting venue. After a busy day, soak up the warm Florida sunshine with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the contemporary fitness center. Unwind with complimentary drinks and snacks at the nightly Cocktail Reception. Start every morning in style with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. •All-suite Boca Raton Florida hotel in tranquil lakeside complex, located in the heart of Boca •Spacious two-room suites with private bedroom and separate living area •Complimentary shuttle service, outdoor heated pool and 24-hour fitness center •Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary nightly Cocktail Reception •High speed internet access, business center and three flexible lakeside meeting rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Boca Raton Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Boca Raton
Boca Raton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing