We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Not up to standard”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Stayed here with 2 girlfriends whilst on a trip to Florida. Easy enough to find from Miami Airport and check-in process okay with a pleasant receptionist. The room was very "tired" and the sofa bed very small really only the equivilant size of a single bed and not comfortable as a couple of the springs were broken. Only one chair on the balcony - no use for 2 let alone 3 people in room!
Good bits were the 2hour reception in the evening Val the barmaid on our first night was exceptionally helpful and helped us order in a pizza. The nut selection was not too appetizing however plenty of wine to be had. Breakfast was a big buffet affair with a chef to cook eggs any way you wanted and very tasty too.
On second night we made use of the hotel offer of a courtesy bus ride to any restaurant within 5 miles - driver not a happy chap though couldn't get any conversation out of him - a bit better on the way back as we had tipped him outbound!
Overall a good location but not up to the same standard as many Embassy Suites I have stayed in or even Homewood Suites.

Room Tip: Try and upgrade to a Lakeview room especially if there is an internet offer for this - we did try bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and for your constructive criticism. Please accept my apology for your experience. We have recently completed our guest room and corridor carpet renovation, which has re-freshed the look of our rooms. I'm very concerned about your service experience with our bell staff. I have shared your comments with our team and I would appreciate it if you could contact me with details so I can immediately address your concerns. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
John Bailey, GM.
561.852.4004
john.c.bailey@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    355
    170
    85
    46
See reviews for
375
285
55
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Having read some of the reviews we were a little concerned that this hotel wouldn't be up to the standard we expect from a Hilton, but we were not disappointed in any way.
Reception gave us a very warm welcome, and our suite was spacious and immaculate, with a small balcony and a view over the lake. There was no trace of the mustiness or dampness other reviewers have complained about. The room had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker, iron and board. The bed was very comfortable, and the air conditioner was one of the quietest we have known.
The pool area was furnished with plenty of chairs and loungers, the water was warm and there were plenty of pool towels.
Bar staff were very attentive during the complimentary hospitality hour. Breakfast was excellent, both buffet and cooked-to-order, and staff were again very attentive bringing coffee and water, and clearing away used dishes.
Although the hotel is near a busy road there was little or no traffic noise.
WiFi worked well, and there are two computers with printers in the reception area, so we were able to check in for our flight and print our boarding passes.
We really enjoyed our stay, and wished it could have been longer!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myhusbandandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I stayed at this location a couple of times this past month. The rooms are big and very clean. My second stay it seemed like the room had new carpet. Some of the furniture seems dated but the rooms were very comfortable. The hotel provides a complimentary breakfast in the morning. They will actually cook for you, eggs, french toast, pancakes whatever you like and the service is great. They also offer a complimentary open bar in the evening for a couple of hours. The service is great and it is a great place to relax after a long day. The hotel center is like an atrium and the only thing I didn't like is that on my first stay it was very humid and rainy and the room felt damp. The room didn't seem to have good airflow either, cold in one area and warm in another. I didn't notice it so much my second stay as the overall weather in Boca Raton was less humid and dryer. The other downfall is there really isn't very much close by to eat. They have a restaurant on the property but it is a seafood restaurant and it is very expensive. A restaurant that appealed to more tastes would be an asset. Overall though from check in to check out it was a good stay and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We stayed at this hotel with 2 other couples, post cruise for 2 nights. Although it was very busy the 2nd day of our stay, we were very impressed with the breakfast (the Breakfast cook was brilliant, he managed to cook 10 things at the same time!) and the girls in the bar were very attentive during the hospitality hour each evening. This was a great touch, especially if staying with friends. We found the room spacious, and the beds comfy and the towels were nice and white and soft. It was nice having a balcony overlooking the lake, although we did not get much time to enjoy it. Would agree with others that a safe in the room would be useful.
The a/c in the bar area was too cold for us - however most places we visited in Florida seemed to have their a/c cranked up high.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calabaykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night at the end of May 2011 as a family of 2 adults & 3 children. We arrived after a very long flight from London to Miami for our family holiday in Orlando. We decided to stay en-route for the night before we drove up to Orlando. We arrived just before sunset and were extremely pleased with the hotel & surrounding area. We booked on-line via Hilton.com website & had an absolute bargain paying £43.00 for a really nice one-bedroom suite overlooking the lake, which was beautiful - especially after dark when it was lit up. The room we had was very pleasant and had everything we needed... coffee making facilities,microwave,fridge etc. It had a sofa-bed in the living area room & an extremely large bedroom that was lovely. There were 2 queen-size beds that were really comfortable with plenty of extra pillows that we requested prior to arrival at no extra charge. The following morning we had an absolutely huge breakfast that we requested in-room which came at the time we asked and couldn't believe what we had - it was delicious.... eggs,bacon,etc orange/apple juices,coffee,water - it really was lovely... at an extra charge of a few dollars room service... just ate it whilst we were getting ready to leave. We wished we could have stayed for a couple of nights longer to explore the area as it looked wonderful. Next time we come over to Florida we will certainly be doing just that. Thank you Hilton for a lovely stay. Some people are just about the fussiest of people at some of the reviews on here.!!!!! Cant understand why. But thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juesfantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The room was clean and the beds were comfy. However we were given a wheelchair accessible room not by request and the as a result the washroom was uncomfortable. The toilet seats were especially high and the shower head was not working properly. The breakfast was nice. I liked that there were 2 tvs so we did not have to watch kids shows.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ireneliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
167 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We have never had a problem at this hotel. We have been staying here about 8 years now. We stay here every spring. I like the rooms because each one is a suite, with a t.v. in the bedroom as well as the living room area. I like having a balcony room that faces the lake. To me it's worth the extra money for the view. I love the cooked to order breakfast, and Louis the cook is awesome! The food is really good, and there is a lot to choose from. The restaurant is only open for breakfast though, and there are no safes in the rooms. On the grounds there are a few other restaurants for lunch and dinner. Shopping is not within walking distance, so you will either need a car, or try to schedule the complimentary shuttle. Bathroom amenity kit it awesome! They have Peter Thomas Roth products; they are lovely. The showers have a nice flow, the towels are nice and thick; they have a love seat and a chair in the living room area. In the bedroom area they have an armoire to hang up clothes, and place luggage in, as well as an ironing board and iron, which has come in handy. They have a fitness center, and a gift shop on the premises. All in all it's a decent place to stay.

Room Tip: I prefer the lakeside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelqueen1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,435 reviews
6.2 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.8 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
2.7 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boca Raton Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Property: Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Address: 7920 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33434-4114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boca Raton Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the most elegant hotels in Boca Raton for business or pleasure. Situated in a peaceful lakeside complex in Boca Raton, FL, the Hilton Boca Raton Suites hotel puts you in easy reach of some of the area's best shopping, dining, golf and beaches. A complimentary shuttle service makes it easy to get around. The two-room suites at this all-suite hotel give you the flexibility to make the most out of your stay. A private bedroom and separate living area means that there is plenty of space to relax or get some work done.Make use of the high-speed internet access to stay connected, or get some work done in the business center. Three flexible function rooms make this Boca Raton hotel the ideal meeting venue. After a busy day, soak up the warm Florida sunshine with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the contemporary fitness center. Unwind with complimentary drinks and snacks at the nightly Cocktail Reception. Start every morning in style with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. •All-suite Boca Raton Florida hotel in tranquil lakeside complex, located in the heart of Boca •Spacious two-room suites with private bedroom and separate living area •Complimentary shuttle service, outdoor heated pool and 24-hour fitness center •Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary nightly Cocktail Reception •High speed internet access, business center and three flexible lakeside meeting rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Boca Raton Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Boca Raton
Boca Raton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing