We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West
Nearby Hotels
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
$98
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus University Inn(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
$96
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Boca Raton Suites(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
$122
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wyndham Boca Raton(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
$106
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
$129
$119
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$380
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$256
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
37
73
50
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
73
50
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressflorida turnpikepancake machinewarm poolroom was cleanthree night stayolder propertybreakfast was delicioussmall pooleasy accessfirst flooryogurtfort lauderdalefront desk clerkking bedbusiness tripihg
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 192 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Recently stayed here for several nights on a business/pleasure trip. Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, clean comfortable room....and all at a very fair price. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Boca.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebrennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestPalmBeachSailor, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to respond on Tripadvisor. We do appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Until next time, we wish you safe travels. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you need any further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here for a short visit to Boca. Everything was wonderful from check in to checkout. Love the cookies :) and lemon water! The breakfast buffet was above average- first time we ever saw a pancake machine! Alll staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelers0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestPalmBeachSailor, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to respond. We do love the hotel and and are grateful for guests such as yourself. Please travel safely and we look forward to your next visit. Don't hesitate to contact us directly if you need any further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Helpful and very friendly staff, clean facilities. very good place to stay. Safe location and quiet, convenient close to turnpike and few lies from I95, downtown. excellent parking facilities. Great stay.

Room Tip: deluxe room was great.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Javier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestPalmBeachSailor, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to respond. Please feel free to contact us directly for any future reservations request. Glad you had a good stay and we do look forward to your next visit. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you soon.
Gratefully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My family and I had a good stay here. Clean room, nicely decorated lobby, free breakfast. The breakfast was very good, in fact. The hotel is very close to shopping options. Reasonably priced. I would have no problem staying there again. Night time security patrol in the parking lot.

Room Tip: No elevator to upstairs rooms on one side of the hotel. If you have difficulties carrying luggage up stairs, I'd recommend asking for a room on the ground floor or a second floor room in the wing with the elevator.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestPalmBeachSailor, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and hope you are able to return in the near future. If not, we wish you a very Happy New Year and safe travels. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly if you need any further assistance. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Pros: Clean room with fresh smelling linens. Decent breakfast. (Holiday Inn really needs to revamp their breakfasts to fresher grains and fresh fruit but their milk & OJ are always fresh & cold and they do offer oatmeal packets.)

Cons: Carpet in halls is very worn, dirty and dated. Biggest con of all is that there was a man, and older child were hanging around lobby, making loud distractions and not being run off. At one point, the man told the older child that I was the perfect victim...as I was sitting at the lobby computer with a cell phone in front of me. He told the boy that they would generally distract me on one side, while the other person would cause a distraction on the opposite, and they would swipe the phone. They were sizing up the crowd in the hotel breakfast area. Creepy. This is a person that an employee says "stays there a lot" and the desk clerk did not seem the least bit concerned. One employee did mention that they "had already called the police" on him...but why wasn't he asked/told to leave by the staff? Traveling can be dangerous enough with Dickens-esque characters being a part of it.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay on the first floor parking lot area. To much light and noise to sleep well.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KCmama5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestPalmBeachSailor, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond. You did the right thing by bringing attention to the questionable characters to the front desk staff. We work to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews