We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel, close to everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Boca Raton
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, close to everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here, a combination of business and leisure. Comfortable beds, free breakfast and very quiet, considering we were close to the highway. The hotel is old, but very clean and the staff was very nice. I misplaced my glasses and when I went to the front desk, they had found them in a sitting area and were very pleasant to me. We plan to return to this hotel!

Room Tip: We were on the 4 th floor, non smoking floor...away from the noise on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TugTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to respond regarding your experience at our hotel. We do appreciate your comments and we do appreciate your long term loyalty. We are here for you. If there is anything we can do for you please do not ever hesitate to contact us directly in the future. We wish you safe travels and please keep us in mind for any future stays in the South Florida area. Have the greatest of days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    58
    37
    15
    13
See reviews for
61
30
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I do not have any complaints. A good thirty minutes from Ft. Lauderdale Airport. The check in and out process was simple and fast. Clean, comfortable, and quiet room.
The mini fridge came in handy.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to respond. We do appreciate that. We are perfectly located to the Ft. Lauderdale Airport and we hope that the rest of your trip was safe and enjoyable. Please come back and stay with us again. There are tons of things to do in the area and we just want you to be able to enjoy them all. Have a great rest of your Summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Recently stayed 4 nights, and it was uneventful. The hotel, needs to be refreshed, but is very well maintained. The staff, from front desk to room attendants, and everyone in between, were friendly and helpful.
I normally take a night or two to acclimate to the bed. The bed and pillows were great, and I slept well from the first night. Breakfast was a pretty good variety of items, and was kept that way at all times.
Snuck down to the front desk for cookies more than once! Much shopping and restaurants up and down Glades Road, including the best upscale mall in South Florida, Boca Town Center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moprep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to respond. The staff is grateful for positive comments and the cookies are for you specifically..Anytime after 3pm. Hope to see you again in the near future. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

What a great location (walking distance to mall and restaurants) for a comfortable three-night stay in a clean room. The staff, from the front desk to housekeeping, was very courteous, professional and responsive. My husband was very pleased with the afternoon cookies and the courtesy shown to us at check-in as priority club members. Although the infrastructure of the room was a little worn, all of the above mentioned positives noted far outweighs the minor scratches and lack of paint. I am certainly "big" on clean rooms, courtesy, and professionalism. On another note, we usually travel with our own sleeping pillow and left that pillow in the room. I called the hotel after returning home, 650 miles away, and asked them to check the room and ship the pillow. The manager on duty was very courteous and advised that it would be shipped. We received the pillow within 5 days. It is so nice to know that there are still people who will followup when asked. Hats off to people who staffed this hotel. I will certainly return when in the area and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhittie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to respond. We take pride in our property and we will surely share these positive comments with all our staff. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again sometime soon. And remember, cookies come out at Three !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Recently stayed here and found everything to be great. Staff at the front desk were extremely friendly, breakfast was pretty good as far as free breakfasts go, Room was clean and well maintained, location was surprisingly quiet despite being located on Glades Road and my boyfriend loved the free cookies available after 3pm every day! Definitely worth the $80 or so per night, would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to respond. We take pride in our hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future. We wish you safe travels and remember, cookies come out at Three !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

i enjoy my stay for: the free and variety of the breakfast, the comfortable bed, the balcony( some rooms only), the pool, the complimentary cookies in the afternoon, the staff, the location(malls and restaurants nearby) the parking(plenty) the price. I will return for sure! Yes the units where was my room could needs some upgrades but it didn't bother me because the room was clean and comfy. Overall a good experience, will be back in august:-)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tam17_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments down. We take pride in our property and returning guests are all recognized by our friendly staff. Travel safely and we do look forward to your return visit. Have the greatest of days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
204 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed overnight here on our way to Key West from Orlando. It's about what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn so there's nothing much to say except that it is a good value. A bit worn around the edges but clean and comfortable. If you're staying awhile there is a pool. And breakfast. Best feature - super close to the turnpike.

Room Tip: Ask at the desk if you prefer a balcony. We thought all the rooms had one and so didn't ask. Onc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond while enjoying your Florida vacation. We believe we ARE the perfect spot for travelers headed to the Keys from areas North of here. Our location is prime for the Florida Turnpike and we do get many guests traveling in and out of the Keys. We wish you safe travels and please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
6.0 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#5 of 28 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 28 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 28 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#7 of 28 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,256 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West
Address: 8144 Glades Rd., Boca Raton, FL 33434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Video Tour of the hotel. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton West. We offer: Free Express Start breakfast bar, Free local calls and Priority Club Rewards benefits. We are situated in west Boca Raton at the Lakeside Shopping Center. Just 2 miles from Town Center Mall and 2 miles from the Evert Tennis Academy. Only 1 block west of the Florida Turnpike. Visit Boca Raton, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West Hotel Boca Raton
Holiday Inn Boca Raton
Boca Raton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing